Avis des employés pour ParaMed Home Health Care - London, ON

Trouvé 28 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 462 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay far away
Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 octobre 2019
This is one of the worst run companies ever! Management turn over is ridiculous, and the company doesn’t care about their employees. Contracts are not fulfilled.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON5 août 2019
The company is very unorganized. The coordination staff don’t care about the clients nor the field staff that work for them. They never fill your availability to the full potential. Pay is not worth the wear and tear on your vehicle and mileage paid doesn’t even cover your gas for a week. Do not recommend.
Points positifs
Flexible, easy to book off.
Points négatifs
Unorganized and underpaid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst experience of my career
psw (Ancien employé) –  Stratford LONDON22 mars 2019
The absolute worst most incompetent company I have ever spent my time, energy and my own resources on.
Communication with management is non-supportive and they go to utmost lengths only to protect their egos ..Continuous turnover of office staff and positions no one knows whats going on and no one takes responsibility, blame shifting, and false accusations. No matter how dedicated you are and how diligently you do your work, there is no recognition. Paramed is detrimental to one's career and reputation.
PSW and Clients deserve better !!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place to work
PSW (Employé actuel) –  London, ON27 février 2019
-The coordinators who schedule your clients don't answer your emails or questions unless you visit them in person or you call them.
-Employees get blamed for things that they didn't do.
-Supervisors don't care about your well-being
-Pay is not the best
-Long hours
-Coordination/supervisors don't schedule you a meal break if you work over 5+ hours, which they are legally obligated to do according to the Employee Standards Act
-May have to travel across town for clients
-Lots of wear and tear on your body and vehicle
-Not enough travel time between clients
-Need a doctor's note if you need any accommodations (ie. no visiting people with cats due to an allergy)
-Don't always treat the staff/clients with respect
-Sometimes quite difficult to get a response from a supervisor or manager
-Benefits are good, but you have to maintain a minimum of 390hrs in 3 months to have benefits. If you don't keep up the hours, you will lose your benefits then you have to wait another 3 months before you become eligible again.
Points positifs
Clients are friendly
Points négatifs
See review**
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be Careful
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON9 juillet 2018
To many hours, staff safety not a concern, under staffer, horrible supervisors, not a team effort mentality. The company has potential but they need to take their front line staffs words, opinions, experiences, and complaints seriously.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 41NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, great place
Personal Support Worker Student (Ancien employé) –  London, ON24 juin 2018
Going home to home was great. I was a student with there and got to see a lot of new things then in a long term care home. Great place to work I feel.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 25Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unhappy place to work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London4 mars 2018
I finally left November last year after deciding i could no longer deal with the very negative atmosphere and the total lack of support from management.
On a regular basis clients could not be serviced as staff were over-stretched, tired, sick (but still working), unhappy.
This was not a pleasant place to work and I would not recommend it to anyone.
Points positifs
Some of the people I worked with were great
Points négatifs
Very bad management styles. Constant turn over of management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative environment
RPN (Employé actuel) –  London, ON1 octobre 2017
High turnover. Lots of work to complete past working hours with no compensation. Upper Management is horrible has no respect for front line staff. Management doesn't try to keep good staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over worked.Under paid! Period!
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON25 septembre 2017
Dangers are often overlooked regarding client history/psw safety. In the time I gave 110% to my clients I was often scolded for rescheduling clients due to SEVERE weather. Im not going to see anyone dead.
Points positifs
You can work as many hours as you want too.
Points négatifs
Youre disposable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The office is completely unorganized
PSW (Employé actuel) –  London, ON3 septembre 2017
I love the job itself but the office is a complete mess and has caused me a lot of stress.
No communication, double booking, placing me with clients I cannot do on a constant basis.
Other than that I like it. I like being on my own
Points positifs
Clients
Points négatifs
Office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love seniors and enjoy their company as they do mine.
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  London, ON26 août 2017
The hardest part of the job is driving in this city all day. The most enjoyable part of my job is making my clts feel comfortable and important. They know that I care about them and look forward to my visits. I don't want to say much about management because it changes monthly.
Points positifs
clients
Points négatifs
driving in London
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
high turn around
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON14 août 2017
not conducive to further a career. Clients are generally fair and easy to please. Staff constantly changing. good for a few month. would not recommend long term
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work is very slow
Visiting Nurse (Employé actuel) –  London, ON7 août 2017
It was amazing to work at but new rules made it very difficult with low clts. Very hard to establish clts with low visits. Was so busy then nothing mo referrals with company still hiring more staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the better community care options but still...
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  London, ON22 février 2017
Benefits are great, Hours are ridiculous, mandatory on call is ridiculous, management is a mess, pay rate is low. Drastic changes to company infrastructure on a monthly basis allowing no real adjustment to changes being made. I would only recommend ParaMed in a desperate situation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
RPN (Employé actuel) –  London, ON3 janvier 2017
London Wellington office has truly caring management who work with you and you personal life difficulties to ensure you get hours within your availabiliity and not theirs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 décembre 2016
great company to work for. meet good people. always learning. great lunches and celebrate all occasions. good management. happy environment. close to all shopping
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my clients
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  London, ON30 septembre 2016
We can not receive more then a weeks vacation at a time even if we book it off 11 months in advance. We never know if our supervisor will be around to answer question.
Hardest part of the job is organizing our own schedule because the schedulers don't know how to or don't want too
Points négatifs
No break when working a long day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
RPN (Employé actuel) –  London ontario30 juillet 2016
I am one of the RPN recently started to work with paramed.It is the best place to work.Flexible hours and good co workers and co ordinators.Actually I was really struggling to do APR and Opens.But now I am gaining confidence because of the help of my well knowledged clinical supervisors.I really love to work with paramed because they are really caring me as a staff.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Not enough in class training on APR and doing opens, discharge and other paper works.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and well liked
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON29 février 2016
Very good workplace to work at gives you the experience that you need to have for a PSW. Job was close to home and was convienent for me at the time being.
Points positifs
Warm enviroment to work in
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 21Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good steping stone
PSW (Employé actuel) –  London, ON1 février 2016
ParaMed is a great place to work, they provide an excellent opportunity to refine skills.
There is lots of work available and overtime is always offered when working outside of your availability.

Management is always very busy but are eager to fix issues and respond to inquiries in a timely manner.

Overall ParaMed is a good place to work, and is an excellent stepping stone if you plan on applying to work in a hospital at a later date.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 19Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ParaMed Home Health Care. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 462 avis
5108
4109
388
261
196

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise