ParaMed Home Health Care - Avis

Trouvé 425 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 436 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace culture is very good
Physiotherapist Assistant (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON17 septembre 2019
I am working with paramed is very good experience of my life I have learn a lot from this organization how to do team work.
Enjoy working with paramed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hated working there since the take over from comcare
Community Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto15 septembre 2019
Terrible company. Give all of the work to rpns. Management was horrible came back when it was revera and they did not know how to run a homecare agency then paramed bought them out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Support
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON14 septembre 2019
Excellent pay and supervisor support.
Paid training and opportunities to work overtime and evenings with shift premium. Great community care experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ottawa - stay away.
Assignment Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 septembre 2019
Unless you want to go on stress leave, stay away from the Ottawa location. It is a nightmare for both field staff and assignment coordinators. HQ definitely has some coordinators who care, and others just don’t pull their weight, leaving some coordinators extremely stressed and burnt out. Management is disastrous and overtime is practically forced on you by them, but good luck getting paid for it! No one here cares or understands about the impacts of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hours are broken , lots of travelling in own vehicle.
Personal Support Worker (PSW) (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON12 septembre 2019
hours are not consistent throughout the day, broken up not consistent, wage was ok , paid travel most part. have issues that need dealt with not consistent with that either, took matters into my hands and dealt with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work for this company. It is the worse
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 septembre 2019
They overwork staff, underpaid, under appreciated, supervisors make more errors than the nurses, rotating door for hiring, patient care lacking, and they never listened or understood staff. It's pretty bad when an RN can't do an in and out catheter and an LPN can, and that was my supervisor
Points positifs
You get a paycheque
Points négatifs
Too many to mention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really enjoyed working for ParaMed.
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Various Locations in the Niagara Region10 septembre 2019
The best part for working for Para Med was the fact that I was able to become a peson that each of my clients and their families were able to depend on and get some extra help with quality work and safety. I was able to become very close with my clients and the work was very rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Entry level job with no promising future. Easily replaced.
Assignment Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON9 septembre 2019
Having worked as a Assignment Coordinator at the North York, ON location, I can tell you that the turnover rate is very high. This is not a job for long term but for experience only. Management lacks the skills to perform the work and knows everyone is over worked but refuses to change anything. Over the As long as clients complain doesn't escalate, everything remains "fine". Every shift is the same with a high volume of never ending phone calls from clients, PSWs, Nurses and LHIN. Most calls are to change schedule, find a new replacement staff or complaint. There is no such thin as a good day at Paramed. It is a stressful job unless you simply don't care to do your job as some coordinators often get away with. Breaks and lunches/dinners are shorter than average companies (30 min limit on after hour shifts & weekends) and you often are felt bad for taking them as some employees don't even take lunch breaks! A coordinator position career at this company should not last more than 12 months. Management has been completely revamped since March 2019. Many coordinators come and go! Move on and look elsewhere if you want a promising future. Hourly pay is below industry standard as well. Benefits are useless.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Enviroment
Assignment Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON4 septembre 2019
It is very unfortunate that management is horrible and lacks skills and support. Management sets job responsibilities so far out of any coordinators reach that all they do is send negative feedback and ask why things are so incomplete. Yet not one of them will offer to help or stay after hours to help, it's like 4:30 pm has come and it's bye bye and be sure your filters are clear. Maybe management should actually work a few shifts all day or after hours to know what it takes to do everything they ask. There is not one in the Windsor location that can do a coordinators job. Toxic place to work!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON4 septembre 2019
Getting time off is next to impossible. The management treat everyone else like garbage. No respect for any of the workers. The people in management position have no idea how to even run a company. They tell you constantly how to do your job without taking time to learn how the job actually works. Don’t waste your time at this place!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
rewarding employment
RPN (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON3 septembre 2019
the work itself is rewarding and you get to utilize all nursing skills learned through your time in school. The major down fall is the management and supervision is very poor and there is no support for staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
10/10 Wouldn’t Recommend this job to anybody
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 août 2019
Upper staff is of no help when you run into an issue. Also, I was promised full time hours & never received such. I made myself available for 10 hours and only ever received 3-4 hours of actual work. The pay is NOT worth the job we do. When a pay cheque finally comes in, it never seems to add up to the work you’ve done and hours you’ve put in. I’d never come back to work for them. If you’d like to waste your summer working as a student for this company go right ahead... I regret it!
Points positifs
The clients are the best
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Good Place to work
Manager Services (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON23 août 2019
A good place to work. At times advancement is limited. Work life Balance can be poor at times. Communication is at times poor between all levels within the organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Paramed
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON22 août 2019
Paramed has been a great place to gain plenty of experience for my future career as a nurse. They also worked wonderfully with not only my school schedule but my fiancé’s schedule as well. They paid beyond what the competitors were paying and there was always excess shifts that could be picked up.
Points positifs
Flexible, paid for gas/travel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I do like working at paramed.
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON16 août 2019
I do like working in paramed. They have good management. I like picking up hours when I need to. Sometimes it can be hard to het lots of hours when your full time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Educational questionnaire completes by employees every month.
Community Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC9 août 2019
It is a great experience to be socialize with different people everyday. I feel very proud by providing good care and assistance to clients. I learned
to operate various kinds of lifts, medication administration,suppository administration and use of inhaler etc.
Points positifs
same sechedule availbility
Points négatifs
breaks without pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love working here
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON8 août 2019
i love working here
i get to work good hours and also be with my children.
staff is awesome. very flexible shifts
only part that is hard is it runs your car down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good luck
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON8 août 2019
There is no job stability. Some nurses have worked for Paramed for 7+ years and have never received a wage increase. Starting rate is around 23 to 25$ an hour and only .38 per km. You make yourself available for a 8 hour day and you may only get 3 to 5 hours of work in a day. Lots of promised incentives and nothing is followed through. I've unfortunately put more into the job then anything I've ever recieved from them. I was promised full time and ive yet to have two consecutive weeks with full time hours. Way to many chiefs/middle people and not enough people who actually know what they are doing. So many sick people out there who need good nurses and stability and unfortunately Paramed is not a company that provides that for the client or the staff. Paramed is a business. Nurses and psw's are at the bottle of the pole with the company and its evident in how they treat and pay the staff.
Points positifs
Hours of work are flexible
Points négatifs
Wage, support, management, scheduling, continuity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Efficient work place
Holistic assessment , Medication administration (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON7 août 2019
I have loved to work in this company. The staff is kind and always there to help you.
They are willing to help and improve their practice every day.
They were open and took time to listen to you.
I will recommend working with this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON6 août 2019
Management is a joke, getting them to even respond to your email is a mission. Not accommodating whatsoever. Raises are advertised but not given out. Always trying to cut corners to save money. Consistently understaffed. Such a high turn over rate it’s ridiculous. Staff are underappreciated and highly overworked, both in office and in field.
Points positifs
Some coworkers, pay is decent
Points négatifs
Bad management, no work/life balance allowance, no raises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ParaMed Home Health Care. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 436 avis
5106
4103
385
259
183

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise