ParaMed Home Health Care
3,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

ParaMed Home Health Care - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
598 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 602 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cet emploi était bien mais je n'étais pas bien rémunérée pour les tâches que je faisais.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont even know where to start. Hire unqualified staff, lots of injuries to field staff due to lack of training. They are overworked and underpaid, with no down time due to constantly being called to work outside of availability. Impossible to get a hold of anyone in the office, stress only communicating by email but it takes weeks to get a response. Phone app and scheduling system technology is horrible and slow. Glitches daily and management doesn't know how to use it. Constant issues and no updates. Keep staff on that are unrealiable, rude and untrained, don't want to show up at work? No problem! Want to skip clients to go run personal errands? Sure thing! Did we fire you? That's okay, we'll hire you back! Pay is not sufficient to maintain a decent living. Overtime only given to specific employees, favouritism and nepotism runs rampant. Management is an absolute joke. Knows nothing about staff or clients and doesn't bother or care to listen to any issue or learn what's going on. Horrible comnunication. Staff can go months without speaking to supervisors. Constantly disrespect and belittle staff. Be prepared to hate yourself and dread working everyday. Only good thing is the benefits (if you are lucky to be qualified) You'll need the coverage for your anti anxiety medication, therapy and massage appointments
Points positifs
Benefits. Working from home.
Points négatifs
everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a horrible company they don't care about there employees or the clients the coordination is very rude and very pushy when pushing clients on you!! When sick they really push for personal information and treat you poorly during this time
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Chaniging hour without notice and lots of driving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Paramed is very rewarding knowing you are helping clients receive the care they so desperately need. Putting a smile on their face when you assist them, provides all the motivation you need.
Points positifs
Friendly staff and coworkers
Points négatifs
Sometimes a long day to be had
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
3 years now still at $16 an hour lie about bonuses benefits no good pay way to much and still have to pay out of your pocket get hurt your on your own
Points positifs
Clients
Points négatifs
I work 12 hour shift paid for only 6 paid by min not hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You get to know clients inside n out but that's not really job but it is if they want to vent n explain there stories we are there to listen even thou we are there to help them what they aren't capable anymore to do that's where we come in
Points positifs
They are there for everyone very caring n understandable
Points négatifs
No cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very stressful place. Management does alot of micro management. The hardest part of the job, having your day change without being told. The most enjoyable part of the job, working with some really nice clients
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very very disorganized. Was told when hired i would get full time hours but did not. No replies to emails regarding questions about my pay. Schedule would change constantly and even inbetween clients. No supervisor calls you directly, only email. Very disappointing that a healthcare company undervalues and underpays staff, does not put clients needs first. Travel pay is a joke. Overall a slap in the face to a good psw which i am.
Points positifs
Client interaction
Points négatifs
Terrible pay, disorganized scheduling, broken promises, staff are undervalued
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have been working at this company for about 2 years. As an healthcare student it seemed like a good place to gain experience and interact with clients. The hiring process was pretty easy, they are super understaffed so be sure you’ll get a job, my coordinator was nice but as the company is understaffed, at some point they started to give me too many clients for the day, double bookings, no travel time etc. They’d change or add clients to schedule without notifying you. They don’t pay travel time, they seem not to care about field workers tbh. The work is backbreaking and the pay is definitely not worth it for the amount of work you’re required to do. It is ridiculous.
Points négatifs
Scheduling is bad, administration is inconsiderate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management Employees and management are back stabbersNo support from superiors but plenty of reprimandsRules are enforced when management feels like it to everyone but their favourites
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible work environment. Management was micro-managers...they encouraged people to tattle on other staff. The pay was not.good. The job never ended, even after you went home, you would be called.at home a lot.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is the worst job I have ever had. This job is filled with empty promises. You are automatically thrown into a stressful and unorganized environment. They do not care about their employees. Scheduling is inconsistent, non collaborative and down right dysfunctional. You work 6 days on and get every other weekend off. Most days you don’t get a break or a lunch. You don’t get to have a life outside of work. I was promised $17.50 to start but am only getting $16.50. They’re shady and don’t send you your paystubs. They also don’t give you the $3 front line worker raise. The office staff is rude, condescending and unprofessional.
Points positifs
Grateful clients
Points négatifs
Basically everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Let’s be honest , all home care agencies are the exact same. Until the government gives us the mandatory pay increase of at least $25 / hr plus travel expenses - $12 rural travel and $6 city travel per client this will always be a very hard industry to work in . Not appreciated enough for all we do and for what we are responsible for!That being said , Paramed is a good company , the workers are fair , some co-workers are better than others and some don’t pull their weight.
Points positifs
nice clients
Points négatifs
can't make ends meet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hired with the understanding that there is full time hours. There isn't. However you are expected to sit around unpaid to be at their beck and call. There is no flexibility and no consistency for you or the clients that ask for it. This company does not care about you. Emails go missing that I kept for future reference, management misspells my name.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They promise things that they don’t keep, accounting will ALWAYS keep a certain amount of money even if you have proof and documentation of hours they will still tell you it’s wrong and that they “don’t owe you anything”. I loved the job, working with elderly was amazing and I learned so many things in such a short period of time. Paramed is a shady company & would not recommend anybody working for them unless you want to be paid incorrectly each pay!
Points positifs
Driving
Points négatifs
Invalid pay, scam money, lie, delete emails.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company is horrible, they only worry about there money. Clients go for days sometimes with no care. When trying to report health issues about clients they don’t care. One of the supervisors response to everything is ... It’s not your mother So.... ignorant and full off herself!!! The pay is low and they will run you all over without asking. In emergency situations you can’t get ahold of supervisors. Run!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working for Paramed it was a great experience the management team was great to work for .They were always available when I heeded them. Lots of in service and great team to be part of.
Points positifs
Bonus incentives
Points négatifs
None at present to write about
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management and low job security, appreciation about your work, poor coordination and lack of nursing knowledge for clinical supervizer related nursing home visits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de ParaMed Home Health Care
12 février 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We take all comments seriously. Please reach out to us at careers@paramed.com to discuss further.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Little to no appreciation. New management that lack empathy people skills and are not fully knowledgeable on what the company needs as a whole. Makes poor decisions and does not care about the people just the budget or what they see fit. Absolutely unfair toxic work environment I would highly recommend steering clear . Treat employees as they are beneath them and cannot be trusted to be honest or have your best interest . For a healthcare company you’d think compassion and support would be key to promote a healthy open work environment instead it’s micromanaged by managers that are not even as knowledgeable as the long term workers but do not take anything they suggest into consideration. The pay is horrible for the unorganized toxicity and uncomfortable environment you will be subject to. Little to zero support.
Points positifs
Your coworkers
Points négatifs
Poor management, lack of skill, empathy and think they are above all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de ParaMed Home Health Care
8 février 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had a negative experience. Our organization continues to learn every day from feedback such as yours and the management team is committed to improving in areas that are brought to our attention or alternatively, explaining the decision-making process to our team members. if you have further questions, please contact careers@paramed.com
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If I could give 0 stars I would. Too cheap to have their employees work from home... oh wait? Some employees get to work from home but not all of us. Horrid pay for the work you are expected to do. Either 6 am - 2 pm or 2 pm - 10 pm shifts Monday - Sunday. Supervisors are useless and will throw you under the bus any chance they get.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de ParaMed Home Health Care
5 février 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and sharing your experience. Your feedback gives us an opportunity to improve. While some of the decisions made may seem difficult, we take into consideration all different angles when making key decisions, such as client care, employee welfare and the health of the organization. If you would like to discuss further, please contact careers@paramed.com
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love working here. The people and clients are amazing and the experience is so rewarding. Management listens to my concerns and works quickly to resolve. I feel appreciated by this organization.
Points positifs
Paid mileage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de ParaMed Home Health Care
5 février 2021
Thank you for the positive feedback and review! We are truly fortunate to have such dedicated team members who work together to support our mission in redefining care!