ParaMed Home Health Care - Avis

Trouvé 397 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 408 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clients are amazing
Personal Support Worker (PSW) (Employé actuel) –  North Bay, ON16 juillet 2019
Was a waste of my time and skills. The company is out for themselves. Most clients dont need personal care just want a friendly conversation or their house cleaned.
Points positifs
Meet new people
Points négatifs
Have to be avalible 10 hours a day but only get paid the time your in clients homes. .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place of work
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON15 juillet 2019
Thumbs up for the job. Great spot for employment. Alot of driving, pay is average, office not close to home. Staff are nice, team orientated. Lots of working hours. Great growth opportunity.
Points positifs
Good quality of work
Points négatifs
Lower pay, driving alot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Thick skin needed to work at Paramed. Management "supervisors" are rude .
RPN (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON13 juillet 2019
The supervisors who are supposed to be your back up in the field and supportive, are very rude and ignorant. They are a bunch of power tripping paper pushers. (Minus one or two). Best to have thick skin if working with Paramed. The job itself is good if you enjoy community. Unfortunately your paid per client so you may work for only 5.00/hr or make 24.00/hr.
I got bounced all around, Cambridge, Kitchener..be prepared to drive. You'll be hired for Kitchener but forced to work in Cambridge, Hespler, New Dundee, Brantford etc.

Many others leave because of the management and other nurses. The other nurses are very unprofessional, talk to clients about other nurses and give their home cell numbers to their clients....
Yes...you read that right.
Good luck:)!
Points positifs
Community nursing
Points négatifs
See above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Harassment by peers and management is company norm.
Assignment Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 juillet 2019
I worked at Paramed as an assignment coordinator at the Ottawa at Paramed. The biggest truth of working here is that harassment is RAMPANT and the company enables/condones it. Supervisors and management constantly harass and belittle you and there is NO ONE to talk to about it. HR not confidential, effective, or professional. There are easily 2-3 managers/supervisors per 1 coordinator. Everyone is on a power trip and wants to feel like there the best person here by insulting everyone else and hiding when your trying to ask for help. Made to feel dumb for not knowing everything when their training is laughable in the first place. No communication but then your reprimanded for not knowing. The definition of set up to fail. Please please if you value your sanity and do not want to have "professional accepter of disrespect" on your resume do not apply here!!!
Points positifs
Office has heat and air conditioning, nice view from windows
Points négatifs
High turnover, no communication, more harassment-based conversations than non-harassment-based conversations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Believe the reviews
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury28 juin 2019
Orientation was a joke. Office staff was hit and miss. Very unorganized company. Sometimes I got paid on time. Stay away.
Only good thing was helping clients.
Points positifs
Being able to help your clients
Points négatifs
Low pay, unorganized company all around
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a worst company. Poor management and no pay
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB28 juin 2019
I was working so hard and help them to pick up the shift. But they don't care the client and employees, they only care money. They don't pay my last week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not as good as I though it would
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2019
After 6 years of work, I'm very disappointed and unsatisfied. I love the job. But I'm unsatisfied with the company. I consider myself as a dedicated employee.
Points positifs
The Patients
Points négatifs
Not proper organization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible workplace environment
RN (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2019
Low wage.
Not a competitive salary as they claim in their ads
Poor management
Very high turn around rates
Unorganized management
You are just a number in a failing company
When it is busy you can work 10-12 hrs with no break
Not ideal for long term
Not guaranteed hours even through the union.
Do not pay overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Professional work environment
Assignment Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON20 juin 2019
As a part time employee, I enjoyed the flexibility of my schedule. I normally have a great working relationship with my co-workers. We work as a team in providing excellent customer service. The hardest part is when the workload is extremely high and not get the support from team member/s and/or management on time. The management that I was under at was on the other hand helpful and supportive most of the time.
Points positifs
Christmas parties
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not fun
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON19 juin 2019
They advertise as flexible but they are not. They also have black out periods for holidays. The policies and not friendly to staff, and are solely for helping management dominate employees!!
Points positifs
Not many
Points négatifs
Many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of hours
PERSONAL SUPPORT WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON18 juin 2019
there was always more work if needed when I worked there.

my children were younger when I worked for them. if I needed to take the day off last min - it was ok. that was really great since I was going through a messy break up.

not much help in the 'help' or delegation department...but nothing was too hard you couldn't figure it out
Points positifs
great work/life balance
Points négatifs
ALOT of travel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Health Care Company
Home Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 juin 2019
ParaMed is one of the best Home health care company to work in Toronto . I really enjoyed the time I worked in this company. There are a lot of professional workers in ParaMed with experience in provide high quality of home health care. The supervisors, nurses and PSW are trained with high knowledge for helping the clients and workers. I recommend this company as a home health care provider for you family; they really care about its clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Maid Service
Continuing Care Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS14 juin 2019
You use none of your skills that you went to school for, your basically a maid. Majority of my clients are long visits and all cleaning. Others are Meal Prep and a shower here or there if they want one.
Sometimes I have 6 clients in a day, and it's all cleaning. While they watch you, or follow you.
Your hourly pay is 14.50 they give you an additional 3.00 for travel on each hour.
Points positifs
The clients
Points négatifs
Not using your skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Impersonal, uncaring, and incompetent.
Office (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON11 juin 2019
The managers here are completely unable to utalize common sense or sympathy, they often have difficulties understanding very simple conflicts and are unwilling to implement resolutions provided to them by multiple staff members.

The managers form a clique and if you are not within their circle of close peers you are likely to be thrown under the bus or your conflicts will be entirely ignored in favor of systems that do not work.
Points positifs
Office staff other than managers are kind. Okay work/life balance.
Points négatifs
Impersonal, unsympathetic, petty, and unable to come up with solutions to simple issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work
Psw Placement (Ancien employé) –  Durham Region, ON20 mai 2019
if you like working long hours this is for you. they are very lenient with working with your schedule for when your available and when your not available . lots of shifts to pick up. would be nice if they hired some more psws
Points positifs
good hours
Points négatifs
gaps btw clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run;dont walk
Psw (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON17 mai 2019
Paramed is a greedy,for profit company that doesn't care about their employees,All they care about is their bottom line.They will run you into the ground by cramming as many people into your schedule as they can get away with.Because people are quitting on a daily basis,the workers that are still there are basically treated like machines,seeing back to back clients with no breaks at all.Workers are never acknowledged or appreciated with raises.I have been there 10 years and only raise I got is being funded by the government,not Paramed.Gas prices keep climbing,yet Paramed hasn't given us one extra penny to compensate us.Benefits are a joke,they don't even cover eye glasses.Only good thing about this place is the lovely clients you meet..other than that,I would never recommend this greedy,terribly disorganized company.
Points positifs
Clients
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place ever!
CHW (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC9 mai 2019
The office never answers calls
Too many gaps
All the ladies that speak a different language always are talking in that language in front of others, especially in the office
Too much gossiping.
They are always changing the supervisors
The staff in the office are always more helpful to the ladies of their own race (racism)
No benefits
If Im truly ill and have to be away I am not being paid
My supervisor only cares about herself
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sweet clients
Home Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON9 mai 2019
helping individuals in need is great. I loved my clients so much, however, the management is disconnected as in they do not really know what the field workers in counter in their day to day job. Management needs improvements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON3 mai 2019
Never work for this company it is very unorganized and managed poorly. Coordination are very in organized and they don’t answer phones or return emails. Managers have no clue how to use systems but yet answer the phones to tell u they can’t help you. They are rude to clients and don’t care if they are seen. I have never worked for a company so unorganized in my life . Benefits suck and u have to pay for them full time psw don’t have any paid vacation time and only can have three sick days a year which they never let u use. No pension to look forward to find a better company
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You only advance because staff quits
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON2 mai 2019
Senior staff dislike being team members, don't pass on all info to new people, new people don't know it's really a call centre and visits get cancelled because senior staff like the glory but not the work. training is deplorable; had a great younger woman training new staff but old staff veto what new do so rather pointless. manager breezes in and out, office management does their best but hands are tied. it really is a shockingly terribly inept place to work at, with a few good people who have no idea how skilled they are and should leave. typical day is chaos, bullying & office staff yelling at you or clients yelling at you. Hardest part of job is hearing same problems with same results and no one in charge wants to change it. Clients lose out and staff walks out. Most enjoyable part is clients who think office staff do care. they care only to a point, some field staff lose chance for new clients because office staff has fav field staff.that fave field staff is overworked and cannot do the good job they want anymore. they only cut back overworked staff to save on wages, otherwise work them to sickness, then blame them for going off work.
Points positifs
booze in the parking lot if you meet goal of not cancel visits
Points négatifs
cancelling necessary visits is heartbreaking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ParaMed Home Health Care. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 408 avis
5101
498
380
252
177

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise