Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube

Avis des employés pour Security Officer chez Paragon Security

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 284 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Epitome of Excellence
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON19 juin 2019
I've worked for Paragon for the past 6 years and Paragon has truly made me feel like one of the family . State of the art equipment and training.
A diverse crew of fellow colleagues makes the Paragon experience
Points positifs
Transports
Points négatifs
Benefits are limited
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonder full company to work
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 janvier 2019
it was a great place to work, my typical day at work was to do patrolling, keeping eye on suspicious things, greet and guide visitors and check their id. watch security cameras Write shift end reports.

The best things was team work and the worst thing was using stairs for 14th floor building during patrol.
Points positifs
Free Piza on Fridays
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love the people i had work with
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 juin 2018
They are the few companies I enjoy to work with and they're encourage you to challenge yourself with confidence to grow with the company. They will help you towards promotions. I know if I ever move back to Toronto or if they expanded outside of Toronto area's towards a smaller city's, I would love to work for them again
Points positifs
Great staff, they do their very best for their employees, they are kinda people that willing to go for the extra mile
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
paragon
Security Officer Concierge (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 février 2018
Improved communication skills

"Friendly staff and free training"

"They are fantastic at making you feel like you have nothing to worry about now that you have found a good company"


"Low pay, low employee/coworker competence, low skill level job"

"Promise of part time becoming full time but have heard that this does not happen"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Paragon provides good training
Security Officer Mississauga, Brampton, and Barrie (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON22 décembre 2017
The company is good, but sometimes, it can be a struggle to get a permanent gig.
There is some room for advancement, but I don't know where.
The management is good, but there is little progress as just guard.
Points positifs
supportive managment
Points négatifs
few hours and low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 octobre 2017
always busy, response time with scheduler and dispatch was good, great co workers, considerate of family, learnt allot in the security business, always got free coffees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Garbage Contract Security Company
Former Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 avril 2017
What can I say? Your treated like gold and told the world when hired. However your treated like a number and nothing more with Paragon. The training is decent, however the Management is brutal. Very low standards and professionalism is shown when dealing with issues.

Whatever the issue is they will do what is convenient for them. If you need a job its ok, however be aware of empty promises. I would advise any one looking to advance themselves professionally to look elsewhere. Low pay for an company that calls themselves professionals.

If high turnover rate, low pay, low moral on sites are what you seek, then Paragon is your company.
Points positifs
Free Training
Points négatifs
Lack of advancement, low pay, quality of life outside of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Better than average security firm
Security (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON13 janvier 2017
Prompt pay. Caring management that is very flexible and willing to work with employees. Most enjoyable part is working with people. interesting coworkers.
Points positifs
Secure
Points négatifs
Challenging shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Routine Work
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 novembre 2016
Over all its good to work with Paragon Protections.
Its an old company in security business for more than 40 years and have its branches in different cities.
Points positifs
Permanent Shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Contracts change every couple years so most companies take over the employees contract
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 octobre 2016
Well this company has been better then many companies that I've worked for in the past. But the end is still the same, the place of work changes companies every couple years and the employees have a choice to stay with the company that you work for or stay at the contract, so whichever company takes over you become an employee there.
Points positifs
Job security, know you have many places you can work.
Points négatifs
Low salary for the responsiblities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Valuable work experience and community-orientated
Security Officer/Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 septembre 2016
A typical day varies from day to day as i worked the swing shift, but the daily routines would include a quick brief from the Guards of the previous shifts, access patrol, exterior and interior patrols, and receiving emails/calls from many residents and answering their needs. Co-workers i was involved with were excellent and professional. The hardest part of the job were always the emergency situations, as you never know when or what to expect. From fire alarms to domestic disputes, all were challenging but I was able to stay calm and handle each situation easily. The most enjoyable part of this job was the interactions with multiple individuals on a daily basis, which set the job atmosphere positively and always looked forward to starting shifts. You always learn something new every shift, which is what i looked forward too.
Points positifs
Social Interactions, Networking, Atmosphere
Points négatifs
Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good team and teamwork.
Security (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON28 août 2016
Its a very safe workplace. I learned how to deal with different people everyday. Great co-workers and very co-opertive. Hardest part is everyday I have to face different situation but that is also helpful to progress my confident level.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Non enjoyable
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 mai 2016
Low pay and terrible hours. They constantly messed up my pay every week . The Hr department was extremley underqualified and had no idea what they were doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
security officier
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 janvier 2016
I have security experience. I went into this field to build experience to one day become a police officer. i gain lots of knowlegde and skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some good Some bad Same old Same old
security (Employé actuel) –  Durham Region, ON16 décembre 2015
22 years and 7 companies later I had been informed by current employees how much better Paragon was compared to other companies. So after working for a year I still see to same things in Paragon as every other company. I've ask to receive paragon training during this year and only recieved my first aid re-cert. For the most part when I have asked or inquired with management thw response is quick. Pay is a little better than more in the region I work in. Hours are in no short supply basic 40 hours up to some weeks 60 if I want
Points positifs
Hours and above averge pay
Points négatifs
Training or lack of availablity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned alot and gave me great experience
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 novembre 2014
Great working environments, enjoyed the people I worked with. They projected a positive image on health and safety standards. Property management, officers and residents had a great relationship.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High-paced and interesting job
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 octobre 2014
A typical day includes area patrols, access checks and construction inspections as well as interaction with the public

This job provided me with me with a vast understanding and familiarity with the corporate culture of the financial district and the high-pace of the downtown core.

Management was professional, part of the team, and willing to take full control and responsibility in times of crisis or emergency.

Coworkers were all trained professionals and capable of all duties required.

The most difficult part of that job was the intensity and high-paced atmosphere which requires improvisational skills and thinking on your feet.

The most enjoyable part of the job is related to the high-paced atmosphere. No two days are alike.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON2 août 2014
I enjoy working at my place . I have learned a lot of new things. Data log, Dispatching , inventory track. My co-workers. Improved my verbal and personal skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and also life lessons shown.
Paragon Security (Ancien employé) –  rexdale, ontario6 novembre 2013
trying to catch people stealing, also patrolling the mall most of the day a security guard.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 11Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work enviroment
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan Mills Mall22 novembre 2012
i learned customer service and security as well as how to attend to different first aid situations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Paragon Security. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 284 avis
564
484
367
229
140

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise