Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube

Avis des employés pour Concierge chez Paragon Security

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 288 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots to fix. Lots.
Team Lead, Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 septembre 2019
Some of the managers are great, most are not at all.
Scheduling seems to be a continuous, never-ending issue at Paragon.
Pay is comparable to many security companies but they will fight tooth and nail to pinch every penny when approaching probation.


Each jobsite has its own culture, some are great and others are not so much. There needs to be better work when screening/recruiting applicants opposed to hiring anything that breathes and screwing up jobsite cultures.
Points positifs
paid breaks
Points négatifs
horrible management, horrible guards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with good co-workers
Concierge (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juillet 2019
This is a great security company with lots of partners and opportunities. Rotating shifts are expected as per the security industry standards. Would recommend working here if you are passionate about security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent training on the job
Condominium Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 novembre 2018
Team leader,supervisor and colleagues are easy to work with,learnt more on field,and management always got your back.Growth in the industry is well encouraged by team leader
Points positifs
Great management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace/ Busy
Concierge Guard / Condominium (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON9 juillet 2018
Answering phone calls.
Writting security reports.
Patrol of the Building.
Monitoring CCTV Cams.
Emergency Response.
Customer Srvice.
Booking and cancelling Amenities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and organized
Concierge/Security (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 avril 2018
it was nice to work with paragon. Had few issues with the company regarding pay. ( given less hours pay ) The hardest part of the job is to get a hold of company staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
concierge
CONCIERGE (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 octobre 2017
great company for student and newcommers to gain canadian work experiance no room for advancement, if you are new you will be required to work nights and 12 hour shifts on weekeds
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average
Liberty Village Condominium Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 août 2017
Your typical duties of a concierge is to offer exceptional customer service even though you think it is a security job. Well it's not. You provide customer service to residents of building, to the management team and your employer as well as the superintendent and other contractors coming on site.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place to to work out of necessity
Security Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 juillet 2017
It is a poor company with poor management style, no chance of advancement anytime in your years to come, poor pay, benefits or any advantages. Only work here if you cant get anywhere because they sure will take you.
Points positifs
Nothing!
Points négatifs
Everything!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Security can be dull
Desk Guard / Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Downtown Toronto25 avril 2017
Like many jobs, who you are working with is much more important than where you are working or what you are doing. Many of your duties can be mundane and monotonous, but good teammates can make you day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good instructors and efficient training
Security Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 mars 2017
They offered me a job right after the end of my training in a very prestigious condominium working overnights. All the residents loved me and I did my best to accommodate them. However, working nights, and not being able to sleep well during the day, made me extremely ill. I provided Paragon with doctor's notes indicating that I was unable to work nights any longer. Therefore, I asked the management for a day job, but they offered me a job in a horrible building- without proper training, to replace a very diligent employee that had worked for them for years. I refused to do such an immoral thing. And shortly after that, the management dismissed me for being unsuitable for their company.
Points positifs
Great training
Points négatifs
Unprofessional and biased management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Company to work for
Receptionist & Hydro One Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 janvier 2017
Loved working with Paragon, would go back in a heartbeat, only reason I left was I moved out of Toronto. Great staff, training and options of schedules and work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 11Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Simple Job
Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 décembre 2016
Very simple job. Hires a lot of people to fill positions. Very little room for advancement. Constant moving around from site to site. Booking time off is really difficult.
Points positifs
Meet a lot of nice people throughout the day
Points négatifs
Terrible pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away from this company
Corporate Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 octobre 2016
I wouldn't recommend this unscrupulous company to anyone looking for a job in the security sector! They advertise various job postings on indeed, you send your resume in good faith, then you receive a call from a recruiter inviting you to come in to there head office in North York. The nosey receptionist requests to see your license, and requests another copy of your resume even though you have already forwarded a copy to the HR dept. You are told to fill out their job application form which includes an employment contract that you are forced to sign even before you are made a job offer or anything! Once you are called in for the interview, the HR recruiter announces that the job you applied for is no longer available, he only just found about it which is total garbagge. Nice way to waste your time, especially if your coming from the opposite end of the city. Do your self a favor and avoid this horrible Security company, like other people have advised on indeed and Glass Door.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
None - Dont' waste your time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Conceirge
Concierge services (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 juillet 2016
Dealing first hand with the public/residents of the condo suites, and interacting with them was great. The duties that I was obligated to preform were also good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Paragon Security
Concierge (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON30 mai 2016
Fun work environment. Sometimes the days get busy but most of the time its very chill. The Client service manager is very helpful. When it comes down to Property Managers they are very strict some times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pleasant workplace in a condominium
Condo Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 avril 2016
it was a very nice environment to work in everyone was polite. i enjoyed working with my co-workers at the time before i had to go on mat leave to have my baby
Points positifs
the training was done well
Points négatifs
doesn't want you to move to a different position within the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they will treat you very poorly
concierge (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 janvier 2016
they will violate your rights. wont pay properly unless you argue with them. they will ignore your calls when you need work. ask for favors all the time. if you work with them stay in touch with your union, youll need someone to protect you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for, take care of their employees
This was a great company to work for, they do their best to get you a site placement that will be perfect for you, they train their staff very well before being put on the job. The employees are very well taken care of, very family oriented company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment with good management team
Concierge (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 juin 2013
As a security guard working in a condo the main focus is on access control and issuing parking passes to visitors. Also greeting residents as they come home.

I learned how to communicate with different people from all walks of life while strengthining my computer skills.

The managment team is good. Members from the management team will come by to check up on their employees. However, management does not like to give raises.

My co-workers are very professional and fun to be around, however not all sites are the same as my current site.

The job is not hard at all. I believe that with a little training anybody can do this job.

The most enjoyable part of my job is getting the chance to interact with the residents. Some really interesting coversations.
Points positifs
Union-Job Security
Points négatifs
Low Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 6Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Paragon Security

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Paragon Security. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 288 avis
564
485
369
229
141

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise