Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube

Avis des employés pour Paragon Security - Oshawa, ON

Trouvé 11 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 284 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring and unexciting
Security Guard (Part Time) (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON31 octobre 2019
On a normal day I would come in my casual clothes and not change into my uniform until about 4 hours into the shift. For the entirety of the day I would sit and watch Netflix, and sometimes I would order food. The job was very easy and completely stress free, it was so easy in fact that a monkey with minimal training could do this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Paragon Oshawa Office is the most unprofessional
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON29 octobre 2019
I was hired at the Oshawa office. After asking me way too many questions about site preference, I was given a COMPLETELY opposite site. Figured I may as well just give it a try. After first two days I came to the conclusion that the schedules, location and distance do not work with my other job, I asked for a different site. I was told they would get back to me and to contact Toronto head office in the mean time. As I was waiting for a reply from the Toronto head office, i reveied a call from dispatch for a no show?? I let them know my dillema and two days later i get a call saying I’m fired. Fast forward two weeks my first paystub missed a whole day of work, when i called in about it I was literally yelled at by the manager at Oshawa office, claiming I harrassed him by not coming to work? Dude was losing his beans and at one point said he WOULDN’T PAY ME; until i let him know it was illegal to do so..

MY ADVICE: SAVE YOUR $200-$400 COURSE MONEY AND GET A REGULAT MIN WAGE JOB CAUSE THIS IS NO DIFFERENT. WHY GO THROUGH THE PAY GATE TO GET PAID THE SAME??
Points positifs
NOTHING
Points négatifs
EVERYTHING
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok for Night Owl Students and Retirees
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON12 décembre 2018
I worked at Paragon for just under a year from various "floater sites" (random sites the scheduler books you in for usually the day of) and at a permanent position at Durham College/UOIT. Pay is pathetic at $14/h, when you get hired you are to pay a ridiculous uniform fee (ballpark of $300+) which you will be deducted in your pay, and will most likely keep getting deducted AFTER you've already paid it off so make sure you keep track of your paystubs. Also if you work overtime do not expect to get paid for it, again make sure you check your paystubs and your hours. I would recommend you document every shift you work to properly account your time. Still it is a very easy job very common with students as it's an easy way to get the odd shift into your school life. Would not recommend for a career. This is simply a "bum job" as I like to call them. Clock in, do your patrols, make sure you don't fall asleep. Job can be very lonely depending on which site you are place, whether that's a good thing or not is up to you. Just make sure you have a book. Even though in my time working here I never got into a physical altercation with somebody, the job can be uneasy at times depending on your location. Also you are immediately placed into a union that will never stand up for you (they actually hung up on a coworker of mine twice) but will never forget to take the money from your pay.


Honestly most of this review is bad because it is a pretty lame job, but if you're just looking for a job to get in some long hours quickly, this is most likely your best bet.m; as long as they pay you
  plus... for them.  moins
Points positifs
Easy
Points négatifs
Long hours, low pay, terrible union, disrespected by public
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Sites
COURT HOUSE SECURITY OFFICER (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON11 juillet 2017
If you have some experience in the field, Paragon has some great sites to offer. Obviously it can also be a place to gain more experience. Great place to work if you are looking to become a police officer.
Points positifs
Stepping Stone
Points négatifs
pay rates
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 10Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best but not the worst
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON22 mai 2017
Promised more than they could deliver and management isn't very professional. They sent me to complete 3 days worth of training in Toronto for no pay and had to find and fund my own transportation which got VERY expensive. Had to pay for uniform, once on the job, the pay absolutely sucked and they expect you to be flexible and dedicated to their company only. Scheduling was a pain, they said they would work around my work/life but couldn't manage. If you're willing to look past the flaws, it's not bad.
Points positifs
Easy to contact.
Points négatifs
Demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Licensed Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON7 février 2017
-patrol hallways and report any issues
-good communication skills
-friendly management
-everyone got along well with each other
-constantly paying attention to everything coming over the radio
-conversing with people on campus
Points positifs
great staff
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low Wages but Fun Job
Guard (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON13 octobre 2016
There is very little room for growth with this company. They also advertise higher wages than they actually pay, you will start at minimum wage and if you get a raise it will be at very most only a dollar above minimum wage. The job is very easy and you work with great people.
Points positifs
Fun Job
Points négatifs
Long Hours Low Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Paragon Security
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON19 mai 2016
I am very happy working for Paragon Security. I get enough hours, the employees are professional and friendly and it is a very secure job. The downfall is that I work 12 hour overnights and this is hard on my body due to my weekly schedule, but there is nothing wrong with this, it is simply a personal opinion.
Points positifs
secure pay
Points négatifs
overnights/long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
review
Guard (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON10 novembre 2015
paragon security is flexible great way to gain experience with many different shifts avail. Fun out going people to get along with
Points positifs
experience
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 13Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worse job so far
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON25 juillet 2012
Paragon Security is a big giant lie company, they promised me full time work right after I did there 300$ course, plus CPR and First Aid, Smart Serve ect. I got one temporary job at a fair and they promised they'd call as soon as there is a full time position and it's been months now.
Points négatifs
start above minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 20Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Paragon Security

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Paragon Security. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 284 avis
564
484
367
229
140

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise