Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube

Avis des employés pour Paragon Security - North York, ON

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 284 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent job if looking for full-time
I learned so much working with Paragon security at a commercial building meters away from the lake. The work can be challenging as downtown business people are notoriously needy and complain easily, but that taught me patience and the skills to properly explain things to people who hate security. It was physically demanding when the building was under construction because there were MANY things that needed special supervision and care. I highly recommend to get a full time job. If you wanna be part-time then get ready to be sent everywhere and not always have enough hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional enviroment,Team work
When i got the job at Paragon i was very excited.From the uniform ,dress code.It was a professionally run company.
i felt like my voice and concerns were heard.
Points positifs
Job security, Paod holidays time off, structre
Points négatifs
Working odd hours sometimes and holidays.Christmas holidays were blocked from vacation time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Epitome of Excellence
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON19 juin 2019
I've worked for Paragon for the past 6 years and Paragon has truly made me feel like one of the family . State of the art equipment and training.
A diverse crew of fellow colleagues makes the Paragon experience
Points positifs
Transports
Points négatifs
Benefits are limited
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst place if part time
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON14 janvier 2019
if your full time security guard then they are good. but if you are a part time then they wont even treat you as a employer. you get a new uniform every year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Management
Client Service Manager / Locating Commissioner (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON31 août 2018
Very happy to be part of this team. Having had roles that were largely unsupported, this is a very refreshing change.
The teams are skilled in their fields and everyone displays the same mindset.
Having defined roles and clear expectations leave little room for ambiguity. That in turn then leads to successful teams.
Points positifs
Supported completely, Sr Management believe in employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
12 hour Nightshift
Full-Time Tactical Division Guard (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON25 janvier 2018
On a usual Night-Shift period, I would clock in and begin my patrols throughout the building, wrote notes and surveillance on cameras. I also continously repeated that throughout the night until noon. I learned to use my time wisely and work with late hours. The hardest part of the job was the late hours and balancing that with my family life but i did what i had to survive. I did enjoy working with other guards and dealing with problems to protect our community.
Points positifs
Various hours and time period
Points négatifs
night hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Paragon Security
Concierge (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON30 mai 2016
Fun work environment. Sometimes the days get busy but most of the time its very chill. The Client service manager is very helpful. When it comes down to Property Managers they are very strict some times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive company
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON14 décembre 2015
Paragon is a good place if you are looking for a job in the security industry there staff are upbeat and friendly. A work day is what you make it as you will start as a floater and work your way to a full time sight. The more shifts you are open to doing the faster you will get a full time sight. Learned better time management skills and situation awareness, CPR First aid, MS Word. Co workers are usually professional and well kept and over all good people. The hardest part of the job is the hours sometimes the hours can be very bad but comes with the territory of working security. Enjoyable parts of the job include helping people, patrolling walking around and just the over all interaction.
Points positifs
Good People working there at all Levels
Points négatifs
Sure there are some but not many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Security Officer maintains a secure environment for customers and employees at all times.
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON29 octobre 2015
This role is a robust position with many daily duties that include protecting company assets and assisting with operations controls.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent first job, or for immigrants working on their English.
Senior Guard Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON8 septembre 2015
Should be treated as a stepping stone in your search for a better job/career.

Do not get overly invested, get your experience and move on. opportunity for advancement may take years.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Feel very expendable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent work setting but unreliable company
Full-time security guard and patrol officer (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON23 août 2015
The company's headquarters were slow to respond to calls and emails regarding pay and probation. So, I was on probation with this company for over six months (probation period is 3 months) when I decided to leave the company. The job site was relaxed however the main company could use some major improvement in communication.
Points positifs
Free CPR recertification
Points négatifs
Bad communication with employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 25Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting place to work
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON28 février 2015
Typical night at work is usually sitting around watching patients, I learned a lot about different mental health and social issues. Management is horrible and not trustworthy at all. The hardest part of the job was dealing with some of the Mental Health Act patients. Most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help someone through a rough time in their life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 22Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and busy
Team Administrator (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON14 janvier 2014
Paragon was a good place to work at first, you got your job done and it was a laid back atmosphere. After a while in the office you learn to see the politics between people mostly management. It seems to be if you keep away from them it is ok.
There was never a formal performance review done in the 9 months that I worked there. Informal review was done and followed up on but no record.
Things are promised to guards and staff but are not seen through (raises, promotions, change in positions)
Points positifs
laid back
Points négatifs
politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 52Non 18Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Paragon Security

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Paragon Security. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 284 avis
564
484
367
229
140

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise