Para Space Landscaping - Avis

Voir les 22 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easily distinguishable, variety of skillsets, great crews.
Experienced Landscaper (Ancien employé) –  3751 Napier St, Burnaby, BC V5C 3E420 août 2019
Every day was something different, offering the chance to learn many new skills across a wide spectrum of applications Compassionate management, well-organized and a strong sense of leadership.
Points positifs
Optional seminars to develop special skills.
Points négatifs
Working in any and all natural elements (snow, rain, heat ect)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Motivating and fun working experience
Landscaping Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC12 juillet 2019
-Management and supervisors all very kind and helpful to the workers; consistently looking for ways to acknowledge your hard work
-Supervisors very open to you trying different jobs during the day
-Great managers who are always on top of your needs and will make sure you are satisfied within the company
-Motivating, warm, and friendly workplace environment
-Your hard work will never go unnoticed!!
-Endless abilities to grow and progress within the company
-Highly professional landscaping company that can provide you with a long-term career
-High quality equipment and regular maintenance, ensuring for jobs to always be carried out smoothly
-Fun and energetic co workers who are willing to give a helping hand
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth my time
Supervisor Level 2 (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 juin 2019
It's not worth my time to sit here and write out all the ways this company screwed me over.
The management is terrible and puts way too much stress on supervisors. Supervisors don't get paid near enough for the amount they are responsible for/are expected to get done.
Descent for employees that want to learn.
Points positifs
Training, organized
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Motivating and strong workethic
Landscape Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC21 mars 2019
Lots of room for upward progression.
In house training opportunties are highly encouraged
excellent benefits
low salaries for industry standard
lots of rewards and benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to make friends and gain experience
Landscape Foreman (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia26 février 2019
If you are new in landscaping this would be a great starting point. Corporate gatherings make it super easy to connect with co-workers; whereas, seminars carried by mid-management give the necessary understanding of what is being done in the field and for what purpose.

Another notable advantage Para Space provides to its staff is secure winter hours. Unless it is a natural disaster you can be sure that the day is not going to be canceled. Moreover, during cold months the company runs aeration and deep edging crews, so there is always a job to do for everyone who does not want to be laid off in winter.

If you ever worked for another landscaping company, however, Para Space may seem like a harsh place of employment. The system of reports based on daily written reports and endless phonecall-reports tracks labor activity like a surveillance drone. The head office always makes sure you don't get paid for the time you did not actually work (or at least pretended to do so).

Some work sites are located as far as Langley, so if you had a misfortune to tell them that you have a car, be prepared to spend up to 2 hours a day in traffic. This huge waste of personal time is not compensated in any way.

Lastly, the seriousness with which the company treats paperwork is beyond insanity. Although supervisors have a form for every occasion, it is nearly impossible for them to find the right one when the situation requires so.

All in all, one of the most memorable places I worked at, but I would never want to come back there again.
Points positifs
Friendly atmosphere, great seminars, well-organized parties
Points négatifs
Unpaid travel time, micromanagement, stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Buen amiente y trabajo seguro
Encargado de Jardinería (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC, CA28 janvier 2019
Un muy buen trabajo con grato ambiente laboral y un gran equipo, posibilidades de crecer y buen trato al empleado
Points positifs
Seguro medico y beneficios
Points négatifs
no veo una desventaja
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
forgettable
maintenance (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia6 janvier 2019
end of the day its landscape maintenance, grunt work. most of the time you will be sprayed with dog po*p.

They look for young people since the nature of the work is physical as a result supervisors are fairly immature and power trip, they treat people as a commodity you are labor

wages and starts are lower than the industry standard and raises are frequent but minimal designed as an incentive but you still are barely breaking even.

I did not particularly enjoy my time here, lots of people with sore backs after a while due to the nature of the work. no particular faces I would care to see again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and grow professionally
Level 1 Mentoring Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  throughout the lower mainland25 octobre 2018
I worked at Para Space Landscaping for 19 years. It has been the only landscaping company I have worked for. They are extremely committed to training and education at all levels. The company has won many awards over the years and prides itself on people development and innovation while maintaining very high standards. I witnessed many positive changes over the years I worked there. There is lots of room for advancement if you are willing to work and put in the effort. They are committed to overall excellence in everything they do. I believe it is definitely the best landscaping company to work in the lower mainland.
Points positifs
Great environment, Great people, High standards, Lots of room for advancement, variety of company events and giveaways
Points négatifs
Occasional paperwork at home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, high performance team that actually cares about its employees
Plant Health Care Managing Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC28 août 2018
I've worked at Para Space for 2.5 years, and in that short time I've climbed from laborer to pre-management, and nearly doubled my pay grade. If you are willing to put in the effort with Para Space, they will open whatever doors you want to go through. I've learned a ton about horticulture, leadership and productivity and have found a career path long term.

My favourite part of working here though, is the people and culture. I came from jobs where you were treated as just another expendable body, to a workplace that genuinely cares about the people they employ. They're seriously invested in your professional and personal development. Everyone is challenged to be a better than they were yesterday. I've felt you can talk to your peers/supervisors/managers about anything going on in your life, and someone is always there to listen.

There's company-wide events throughout the year like bowling, go-karting, golf, family picnics, hockey/football pools, professional development days, pumpkin carving, community outreach days and photo contests. There's benefits and a group RRSP. The workplace safety program is one of the best in the industry.

The work is physical and very fast paced, but if you can keep up, you'll be rewarded very well. If you enjoy a challenge and want to climb ranks quickly, this company is for you.
Points positifs
In-house and outside education, genuine care for employee well-being, safety driven, year-round employment, benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Working Environment with Great Opportunity to Grow
Job Developer (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC27 juin 2018
I work as a Job Developer for an employment agency that has partnered with Para Space with 7 of our participants. They pay above competitor's pay. They do expect a lot from their employees, but they get rewarded back. All of our participants agreed that they felt they were given a lot of support in terms of how to improve, training, and opportunities to advance.

Biggest take away I have from working with Para Space is that if you work hard, and have a positive attitude, you can quickly get recognized for your potential and assets.

This place is very performance based, and less seniority based, so if you're looking to grow in a company, this is a great fit if you have a hard work ethic and are self-motivated.
Points positifs
Good pay; stat holidays off, year round hires (as opposed to seasonal)
Points négatifs
Can be fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place, but lacks a team vibe in the office.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC11 mai 2018
They have a pool table, gym, and for the most part, the workplace is fair. However, the culture is lacking and tends to be quite dull. The office work at an entry level is incredibly micromanaged.
Points positifs
Gym, Pool table, consistent hours
Points négatifs
poor work culture, micromanaged
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great company to learn about high quality landscaping!
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 mai 2018
An awesome company to work for as a first time landscaping job AND as an experienced landscaper. Lots of room for advancement, tons of opportunity to gain further knowledge and certifications, tons of work all year round and throughout the city. Always have work available rain or shine!
Points positifs
Seminars, benefits, good wages, room for advancement
Points négatifs
Fast paced (which can be hard for some people), lots of sites to get done while keeping a high standard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work if you like active, physical work
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 avril 2018
Worked for paraspace over a few summers and moved up from labourer to supervisor quickly. If you are willing to put in the time to attend their education seminars you will move up both in terms of salary and responsibility rapidly.
They have high expectations in terms of speed and quality of service, but they are reasonable for a competent worker.
Points positifs
Educational seminars, work events, free stuff, active work, working outside, good managers and supervisors
Points négatifs
Working in the rain
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Landscaper (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC25 mars 2018
Staff are friendly and helpful...nice team atmosphere. The work is enjoyable and I loved going home at the end of the day feeling good about the quality and quantity of work we accomplished together. Would definitely recommend working here to friends and family if I think they would enjoy landscaping.
Points positifs
Great people, very professional, clear expectations, well maintained equipment and trucks, awesome perks and education, loads of opportunity to advance, frequent feedback to let me know how I’m doing aimed at helping me be my best, very safe work environment
Points négatifs
Communication from management is good but it could still be better, some info about why we are making a change isn’t always communicated effectively
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Landscaper (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 janvier 2018
Quantity over Quality. Time expectations to complete job tasks are unrealistic. Jeopardizing the quality of work to move onto the next contract. Managed by young adults who abuse their position of power. Negative review reports are given daily.
Points positifs
education programs
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding work with great people
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC18 janvier 2018
If you have no experience they will still hire you!! Everyone is so friendly at this company it is unbelievable. Lots of staff are friends outside of work and since we work in teams it is nice working with good people. They have a career path laid out so it isn’t seniority based, if you work hard you get rewarded and promoted!! They also take care of their staff, I love the events and who doesn’t like free tickets for hockey games???? I just really like how there’s so much opportunity for growth. It’s nice to see how Para space cares for the industry not just their company. Landscaping is more than just physical work it is a science and there’s so much to learn and I like learning about different plants and all.. it’s a cool place
Points positifs
Events, promotions, training, friendly staff, rewarding work
Points négatifs
Physical work, sometimes the rain
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work if you like to be challenged
Landscaper (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC22 novembre 2017
Para Space is easily the best landscaping company in B.C. to work for. No other company even comes close to providing the employment stability, training, education, safety and opportunities for advancement. The wages are competitive, though I have seen a few higher and I’ve seen many lower in the industry. They do spend a lot of money on taking care of their team in other ways though like giving out swag, paying for education, having well maintained trucks and equipment and holding fun events. Increases are based on performance and taking on more responsibility, so if you’re lazy and not a high performer, don’t bother applying. They invest heavily in their people and the culture is quite good for the most part. Rotten apples are usually weeded out quickly. I felt compelled to write this review upon seeing the other reviews. Unlike many companies, they pay OT and the nonsense about not getting a final cheque is total BS. Anyone who knows how employment standards works would see through that review. It seems like every company around is trying to minic PS and those who don’t cut it there are green with envy. Haters gonna hate!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much drama
Landscape Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC12 juin 2017
They start you at around $15 an hour, when the average in Vancouver is $19. They pay the supervisors the wage of general laborers that other companies pay. Too much drama in upper management. I left along with a supervisor and a couple of co-workers. I didn't get my final check, I had to go to the Ministry of Labor and they told me that Para Space INC wasn't cooperating with them either. I got screwed on my last check. The management there is unprofessional.
Points négatifs
Unprofessional management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay
Landscape technician (Ancien employé) –  Lower Mainland, BC6 juin 2017
this company advances fast if you are willing. is great for the summer. winter and fall time is messy and cold but expected. sometimes they expect too much. comes with the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not fun
Maintenance and Installation Worker (Ancien employé) –  vancouver bc18 août 2015
this place was alight money but an absolute gong show, i would never recommend this place. all of us workers felt like we were working for unreasonable employers
Points positifs
company events
Points négatifs
absolutely everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Para Space Landscaping. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 22 avis
513
41
34
23
11

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise