Panera Bread - Avis

Trouvé 115 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 997 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You do get a big discount on food for working there. .Very friendly staff caring management
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 juillet 2019
Hardest of the job alot of physical work. I learnt too work faster. My If someone doesn't show up early instead of deducting your pay you work longer hour too catchup
Points positifs
Great environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What working at Panera was like...
Café associate (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON5 juin 2019
Rudest management on the face of this earth. They acknowledge the power that they have over you and use that to get you to do the tasks that they were too lazy to do themselves. Trying to get a shift covered was impossible because the management refused to hire new employees even though we desperately needed them. The food preparation area was always super dirty and the same mops that were used in the bathroom were also used in the kitchen... The hardest part of this job was putting up with how unacceptable the behavior of the management was. A typical day at work would consist of maintaining your area of the cafe and taking orders. Occasionally if you worked a closing shift you had to vacuum with the WORST vacuum cleaner on the face of this earth. This vacuum cleaner was so dirty and broken I went home with dust on my face every day. Not to mention when this vacuum cleaner would break the management would patch it up with duct tape... and then it proceeded to break again. Panera accepts tips usually at the cash area and although the customers believe the tips are going to the employees, they actually go straight to the cafe which wouldn't be an issue if the cafe would spend it on something useful such as A NEW VACUUM CLEANER.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Literally everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON31 mai 2019
Challenging and a fun place to work. Lead a team of associates each day to provide customers with the best experience possible when they visited the cafe.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Usually fun but busy!
Associate Trainer/Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON29 mai 2019
I loved the staff I originally worked with and formed great friendships. I could have fun depending on if we were understaffed and how strict management was feeling.
Points positifs
Fun and nice people
Points négatifs
Disagreeable customers, poor hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
everyday can be different
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON27 mai 2019
A typical day can be really busy or very slow.
You learn how to balance your day, from what is the most important to what can wait.
management leads a helping hand when needed.
mixture of staff young and older staff.
To keep customers happy and also the understand their needs and wants.
To see a customer happy with the outcome and coming back to you
thanking you for your help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Server
Line Cook, Cashier, and Server (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON9 mai 2019
Great place to work, management and staff treat you with respect, clients are always happy and friendly. Highly recommend working and eating at this restauramt
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work one could dream
Line Cook/Dishwasher (Employé actuel) –  Belleville7 mai 2019
the people working there are helpful, interactive, loving. fun to work. great time working there. feel like working at home. i learnt managing stuff all around the house. there is no racism. the work of everybody is respected.
Points positifs
50 percent off on food
Points négatifs
short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good First Job
Cashier/Waitress/Barista (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON1 mai 2019
As management change, the work environment and stress levels got worse. In the beginning, it was a great experience, made close friends and loved working with the supervisors. Easy work, fast paced and good hours. By the time I quit, I could barely get work hours despite my work ethic and the time I spent working there and was forced to do more work than the new-coworkers. I felt like I was taken advantage of and hated that experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fast paced company that provided goods/products
Supervisor & Crew Leader (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON22 avril 2019
Panera provided a very clear outline on the daily tasks that needed to be finished. As you level up in the position ladder, tasks become more important and sufficient knowledge is needed to get them completed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the sexism at this place is appalling...
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 avril 2019
The mgmt at panera told me I can't work cash cause I'm a guy. unhelpful, toxic, and passive aggressive are the nice things I can say about the location I worked at...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing management & staff
Cashier, Table Server, Barista (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON9 avril 2019
All of the managers were approachable and friendly. They make jokes and it feels like a family once you've worked there for a while. Other staff members are always helpful if you need a last minute shift change etc.
Points positifs
50% of food under $15
Points négatifs
having to work in a fast paced environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people, terrible managment and company
Training new members of staff (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 avril 2019
People who work here are great but management is a disorganized tornado that you often have to get your job done despite them, rather than with their help. work incredibly hard and only get your schedule THE DAY before it begins. Awful.
Points positifs
people, discount on food
Points négatifs
long hours, hard work, spiteful disorganized managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coworkers are friendly but management is messy
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Don Mills, ON1 avril 2019
Management became very sloppy, eventually the company started losing money and employees. The cafe likes to reuse old pastries from the day before to try and save money. There are customers who know how to complain so that they receive free stuff every day, and the managers are OK with letting it slide.
Points positifs
Good discount on what would originally be very expensive food
Points négatifs
Managers often make you stay longer than the shift you were scheduled for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast working environment
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON26 mars 2019
Panera Bread is a fast-paced working environment that can be challenging some days, but rewarding as the Panera location I work at is surrounded by supportive and fun co-workers and friendly customers. The environment is always positive and easy-going.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Standard restaurant environment
SERVER/DISHWASHER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 mars 2019
Fast paced environment, flexible with schedule if in or going to school. Management is very understanding as long as you give them a decent heads up if medical or family emergencies occur.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great atmosphere
Hourly Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 mars 2019
typical day at work

- sanitize tables
- do dishes
- make drinks
- coworkers are friendly
- friendly environment
- management are flexible with your schedule
Points positifs
50% discount
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced hectic environment with good people
Baker/Associate (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON31 janvier 2019
only bad thing is that i continuously working whilst on break, since im the baker i have to always keep an eye on the ovens, having shifts decreased and increased is always tough when you have bills/rent to pay, but working with an amazing team is the best part of the job, the bonds you make with the co-workers makes it worth it. the hardest part of the job is making sure you don't mess up a single thing.
Points positifs
free lunch only for bakers and managers
Points négatifs
not enough shifts, and late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Job
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON30 décembre 2018
Working at this specific Panera was difficult and physically straining. Management was failing at the time due to the fact that half of the workers had quit. We were always low on people and could not do our jobs properly. Workplace culture was really poor, a lot of swearing and gossip. Often workers would even sit down and do nothing when the restaurant is not busy, instead of cleaning or restocking. However, worker benefits were great - discounts off of our meal and work schedule was flexible...sometimes I argue that it was too flexible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Place to Work
Hourly Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON23 décembre 2018
The Panera I worked at is probably the worst place you could ever work. The management was HORRIBLE, as sometimes we don't even get schedules until the night before. They were always rude and were not warm at all. They did not care for their employees at all, and even if it was an emergency, they would make you find someone to cover the shift, although a lot of the time, no one picked up shifts. The environment is horrible, and sometimes the managers would make you do more than what you're supposed to. If you're only supposed to be on let's say cash, sometimes they will make you do cash AND dining. Everyone working there said they were not getting paid enough. It was so bad to the point where in one week, 2 managers quit, the general manager quit, AND almost 15 employees quit. People couldn't work there anymore, which is why I quit as well.
Points positifs
Can't think of any
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's pretty cool
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON5 décembre 2018
Workplace is nice. I enjoy being with my coworkers. It's really nice. I like it. I don't know. It's really nice I guess. I don't know. It's yeah... It's nice.
Points positifs
its nice
Points négatifs
yee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Panera Bread. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 12 997 avis
53,2 K
44 K
33,3 K
21,3 K
11,1 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise