Paladin Technologies - Avis

Voir les 9 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was great till they hired a new operations manager (Spencer)
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 août 2019
after 11 months as a technician in Ottawa, I am told (not asked) to leave for two weeks on 2 days notice to work a straight 2 weeks (weekends included, seven hours away) and stay in a bug infested motel. I refused and was "let go". Don't believe what is written on the trucks. Not one of the best managed companies in Canada: terrible
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People and Opportunity for Advancement
Project / Construction Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 août 2019
I had a great experience working for Paladin. There are a lot of great people working there. I have created many friendships that will last a lifetime. Moving from Alberta to BC, they were very accommodating and gave me a warm welcome when I arrived. They helped with accommodations and getting me situated in a new city.

I would definitely recommend working with Paladin to anyone who is looking to join a growing team.

I have recently moved back to Alberta and wish all the best to the Paladin team moving forward.
Points positifs
People, Wages, Flexibility
Points négatifs
On boarding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Systems Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 juillet 2019
Had a positive experience with this company, very formal and well sought after company in Canada for security defense. Management communication could be improved but overall very positive experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recommended.
Alarm Monitoring Operator (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC2 juillet 2019
No support from management, I worked as an operator here for awhile. They are very secretive and keep a handful of their employees favorites, and the rest they couldn’t care less about. It is all about the metrics. Being a 24/7 operation it’s hard to get the shifts that you want. Always under staffed because they can not retain their current employees because of the poor culture.
Points positifs
Paid Breaks
Points négatifs
Everything else, Micromanagement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely unorganized
Security Systems Technician (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC2 juin 2019
I have been working as a Security Systems technician for 17 years,but I newer saw such lousy management in such famous Canadian company. Sales reps, IT administrators are running the projects having no clue what Security Systems installation is about.Luck of supplimentary,luck of schedules,plans,blueprints or documentation.And this company has biggest clients in Canada!!! In fact,there are some experience technicians who "cover holes" of the Projets...NO COMPLAINTS about salary rate I was offered.But....I could not stand that shamefull management and left the company after one month of my working there.This lousy attitude is spreaded for all technicians,and many of them just spend mandatory 8 hours per day on sites or service maintance,not thinking about customer's requests or finishing in time,or high installation standarts
I FEEL SHAME for this company.And I'm sorry for it's clients.
Points positifs
salary rate for experienced technicians
Points négatifs
All the rest
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great pay and ability to do work without hassle, poorly organized
Security Systems technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 mai 2019
When I started I was told I would be paired off with a senior tech for the first few months in order to get up to speed. Instead I was thrown to the wolves and given small jobs of my own from the get-go.

management does not communicate effectively, scheduling is a mess, but they're quick at processing expenses at least.
Points positifs
great pay, friendly staff
Points négatifs
poorly organized, lack of communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Senior Manager Service & Operation (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 janvier 2019
nice place to work some great people, some of the upper management are behind the times. need to invest more in the training of staff and more reviews needed to assist workforce not just once a year
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
bad director
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, bad people to work with
Night Shift Alarm Monitoring Operator (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC4 août 2018
It was a great job while it lasted, a few of the crew were very accommodating with hours and requests, but if you cross some of the members there in even the slightest way they'll conspire to have you fired, not recommended.
Points positifs
Paid breaks
Points négatifs
Terrible microphone quality for phones
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Paladin Technologies. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,4
D'après 9 avis
50
43
31
22
13

Notes par catégorie

2,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,0Direction
2,0Culture d'entreprise