Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube

Avis des employés pour Security Supervisor chez Paladin Security

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 779 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My kind of work environment
Security Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC4 avril 2019
I really enjoy working somewhere that’s making impactful changes in the industry. We’re young and growing quickly, so there’s an exciting, vibrant atmosphere. Working with a bunch of nice and talented people doesn’t hurt either.
Points positifs
Paladin is an industry leader, rapid growth, exciting atmosphere, positive culture
Points négatifs
sometimes parking can be a pain
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
7 mai 2019

Thank you! We are grateful to have people like you apart of our Paladin family. We understand parking can sometimes create problems, and unfortunately, this is not always in our control. Keep up the amazing work!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can’t miss opportunity
Security Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC30 mars 2019
I’m not sure I can say enough good about Paladin. My team is amazing; the fact that I look forward to interacting with my coworkers each day makes all the difference in the world. I hope to be with them for the long haul.
Points positifs
team environment, friendly staff, supportive management, steady work
Points négatifs
I can’t think of any, they’re an impressive company to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
7 mai 2019

Thank you for sharing such a positive review! We are happy you have made close friendships with your team at Paladin. Keep up the good work!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable, advanced work
Security Officer/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC (Canada)7 décembre 2018
I appreciate working for a company that cares about being at the forefront of our industry. The constant innovation is really interesting to me, and incorporating the techniques that are going to define the industry for years to come is something that i personally think is worth bragging about. I can honestly say I'm thankful to be a part of the Paladin team.
Points positifs
Interersting job. Impactful work.
Points négatifs
Must be willing tto adapt and accept change.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
7 mai 2019

Thanks for sharing! Paladin takes many unique initiatives that put us above our competitors. We are thankful to have people like you as part of our team.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work is Work
Security Officer/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 juillet 2018
Good Job, has great job security. If you want to work you will work. But keep in mind that Security field does not pay as well as you think it would be. Great bridge program to other fields.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Managed Company
Security Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 mai 2018
I started working as Security Officer in August 2016 at MaRS Discovery District, which is one of the most significant innovation hubs in Canada. MaRS DD contains many research-based companies, who work together to build innovation. After looking at my work ethics and enthusiastic behaviour at work, Paladin Security promoted me as a Security supervisor. In my duty, I have to coordinate my team and also have to secure the large premise in Downtown, Toronto. Paladin Security is the well-managed company because we have right emergency protocols which makes work easy and comfortable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
7 juin 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad to hear you are able to find more opportunities in the company. We hope you continue to hone the skills and gain the experience needed to reach your personal career goals!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A workplace that recognizes hard work
Security Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Brandon, MB7 mai 2018
I have been with Paladin since university and it is a company where hard work is recognized. I am honored to stay with Paladin. If you are looking for a career, this is the company to stay with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
16 mai 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We're also glad to have you on board!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to work in the Health Care
Health Care Security Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Hope, BC10 octobre 2017
Nice Place to work in the Health Care industry and BC Hydro
The Clinical Staff are awesome and and I love the Residents and most of the Patients, The building is cool too
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
professional, ethically strong workplace
Security Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC7 juin 2017
every day was different and guaranteed to be busy
i learned a lot in the way of professionalism
Management was always willing to try to accommodate various scheduling problems and any errors that occurred
the hardest part of the job which was in a hospital would be seeing the amount of people whom were in a bad way
the most enjoyable part was knowing that I made a difference
Points négatifs
long hours, on call alot, tiring shifts, short turn over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
paladin
Security Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 juin 2017
great company to start up in coming out of highschool,

the company works to help you find the best suitable work condition and have various sites where you can work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Place for Experience and Experiences
Security Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 mai 2014
This was the best security company I've worked for in the lower mainland. Left them and had to come back because of how well run and managed they are as well as the people working for them enjoy being there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good stepping-stone
Security Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON8 janvier 2014
The worst part about the job is the salary compared to the responsibility required of you. But that's the way it goes with private security companies. Some days it feels like you're employed as very highly-trained security officers, other times it feels like you're expensive cannon-fodder with a tonne of responsibilities that amount to little more than mind-numbing busywork.

Your experience with Paladin Security may vary - it really all depends on which detachment you're hired on with. Some areas offer great compensation, excellent work/life balance and have great management who treat their employees with respect. The right detachment, the right site really makes a difference. Others? The difference is like day and night. And don't expect to make much more than minimum wage, despite the distressing claim that they provide some of the best wages in the industry. In my current position, I made more money bagging groceries. The responsibility placed upon security guards in some locations is already pretty intense - add to that all of the responsibility of a supervisor and you have a job that asks for far more than it gives. For new guards, for new supervisors, it's easy to become jaded and that results in a high turnover rate.

Get hired onto a good site and you're suddenly constantly worried about getting kicked from it. It doesn't matter that there's a union, it doesn't matter if you have years of experience - if the client doesn't like you, if the client doesn't like something that you did, you're removed from the site. The company won't risk losing the contract,
  plus... especially some of their higher-profile contracts. A lot of the time - yeah, there are guards that need to be kicked, but we've lost some pretty good people that way.

Paladin Security does offer more training for its uniformed guards than I've seen other companies offer. It's a refreshing change from companies that require that you have a cell phone and a car and then shove you at a site for a 12 hour midnight shift, only checking up on you to see if there's still a pulse. However, this could be your position, depending on the detachment. Depending on the site, management actually checks to ensure that you're actually learning and utilizing what you've been trained as well.

The best endorsement that I could give this company is that it's a good stepping-stone to a career in law enforcement. My current position allows me to work with people from all different walks of life, sometimes on good days, sometimes on bad days. It allows me to work with trainees and help guards that need assistance. Do the job well and you're rewarded with a good pat-on-the-back and a letter of commendation that looks nice on the wall and on a resume. Look at what you actually want out of the job and go for it. Do the job well and you can definitely move on to bigger and better.
  moins
Points positifs
Paid uniform, paid training, *actual training*, benefit package
Points négatifs
Low wages, high turnover rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Provides excellent training base, and great atmosphere for advancement
SECURITY OFFICER - SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS27 février 2013
I thoroughly enjoy working for Paladin Security at their high profile healthcare security site.
Points positifs
certifications and training paid for
Points négatifs
shift work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great life experience - this job puts life in perspective
SECURITY TEAM LEAD (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 juin 2012
Recently, I held the position of Full-time Security Team Lead for the Security Department of Trillium Health Centre in Mississauga, Ontario. This position required me to provide more than 6000 staff a peaceful and safe environment through the facilitation of security officers. Various situations such as aggressive patients or distraught visitors required me to respond quickly while maintaining tact and professionalism.

My past superiors trust my judgment and can attest their confidence in me as a conscientious leader with demonstrated oral and written communication and interpersonal skills.
Points positifs
great work life balance
Points négatifs
no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Paladin Security

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Paladin Security. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 779 avis
5256
4199
3143
276
1105

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise