Avis des employés pour Security Guard chez Paladin Security

Trouvé 259 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 776 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Parksville, BC31 octobre 2019
Very supportive and caring group of people to work for and always helpful.
always able to get help when needed.
have not been working for Paladin for very long but this is defiantly a good fit for me and I would recommend this company to others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB28 octobre 2019
The company is very relaxed but also super professional. The hours and pay aren't that great for what I was doing 12hr night shifts/7 days on and 7 days off but overall they were a really good company to deal with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
AHS staff are great to work with
AHS, Professional security guard (Ancien employé) –  Northern alberta25 octobre 2019
As security guard at AHS facilities I would assist the patients and staff where ever needed. To acquire a security licence I took many days of training and a bunch of on line courses.The hardest part of the job is being on patient watch where i would be in one place for the full shift.
Points positifs
Great people to work with
Points négatifs
Not enough shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great at first but goes downhill quick
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Durham Region3 octobre 2019
Was great at first they were supportive and inviting but after about a month they couldn't care less, requested a uniform a dozen times but people kept stealing it before I could get it had to wear spares for the year I worked there.

Management is entirely disconnected from the workers feeding you lines about "your safety comes first!" When I was dumped on a mental patient ward and expected to be fine watch a guy who had made improvised weapons the day before without a stab vest because "theres not enough to go around"

Absolute joke of a company they feed you lies they have no plans to fulfill, demand you jump through hoops for them (like travelling between 3 cities in less that 6 hours on your dime) then they sit back in their offices laughing counting the money.

Stay long enough to take advantage of them then move on the second you can find a company who actually values your time and safety.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Look at resume
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB30 septembre 2019
A really fun place to work to very nice people a very fast work place to work I would work for them again if they want me back it was a lot of fun to work there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Take advantage of Employees
Security Guard (Full Time) (Ancien employé) –  Multiple20 septembre 2019
No support, takes advantage of young people not knowing labour laws, most Paldin supervisors are not there to help support, but only to condone, make you sign your work ethic papers, (which you don't have too when they are totally negative or you disagree with what they wrote.) They write you up based on what other staff lie to them about. Human resources is the worst, they will replace you in your job if you are off injured or sick, you can never get a hold of them. They never return calls.
You get old uniforms, coats, etc. Not all the proper gear is given to you. Take advantage of everyone! Will work you to death running to different sights. They have a very bad reputation.
If there is an incident, there is no support to talk to about the incident(trauma). You are not taught about certain papers or protocal needed to be done, if there is a patient who is having problems and you need to watch them. When there is bullying in the workplace, nothing is done.
They tell you you have two weeks holidays, but they base it on 8 hrs not 12 hrs shifts. so its only 6 days. If you are sick those days are taken from holidays. They do not give severence or sick pay, if you are replaced. There are no benefits if you are injured.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst company you can work for supervisors and and head office are the worst people on the earth when it comes to dealing with situations there liars
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 septembre 2019
worst company head office dont care about you no matter how much time u put into there company they are bad people putting your life at wrist with no care in the world about you please do not suffer yourself with them avoid at all cost they are toxic evil people
Points positifs
nons
Points négatifs
everything wrong from sites to supervision to the whole structure of the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company !
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Olds, AB16 septembre 2019
As long as you do your job you’ll fit right in using respect to everyone while protecting people and assets. Be rested in a clean uniform to represent this company. Paladin is truly a great company and I highly recommend them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best manage company
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Montfort hospital13 septembre 2019
Best manage company management is great they really know how to get the best out of the employees pay might be not great but it works out in the end my staff at the hospital was great great group of guys I would go back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of opportunities
Security Guard (Full Time) (Ancien employé) –  Lower Mainland, BC7 septembre 2019
always enjoyed working with PSG, met many good people. learned many new things related to field of security. lots of career advancement. management is good but could be better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working with colleagues but had problems with upper management.
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC4 septembre 2019
Overall working at this Paladin site has been enjoyable. I have a certain amount of autonomy that I appreciate. Working with supervisors has been fine, but I feel they are not able to meet my needs due to upper management constraints.
Points positifs
Working alone.
Points négatifs
Neglectful management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Concierge/ Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 août 2019
The staff at Paladin Security are very professional and welcoming. I thoroughly enjoyed my interview/hiring process.

Their training is very thorough as well. They make sure you know everything you need on the job and their classroom/training site is very up
Points positifs
free uniform
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Should be paid more
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB27 août 2019
Great job and great people to work with for the most part, but very low paying but that’s how they get so many contracts, they do train you well and the chance for advancement in the company is there if you want it, also after your 3 months it’s almost impossible to get fired from here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Security Guard at Bowmanville and Oshawa Hospital (Ancien employé) –  Durham Region, ON19 août 2019
This job has really helped me grow as an individual. It has pushed me into strengthening myself and becoming a great team player at any employer I am working for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
Security Guard (Part Time) (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL4 août 2019
I have worked with many security companies in the past but paladin security is by far the best one I have worked with so far when it comes to shifts and getting paid on time and correctly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
8 août 2019

Thank you so much! We are grateful to have you apart of the Paladin Family. Keep up the amazing work!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great LEO experience, Horrible Business
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON3 août 2019
Not much else I need to say. I worked out of the St. Catharines general hospital, was treated horribly by patients and staff, management and visitors. Expected to respond to all kinds of scenarios, including fights, mental health patient outbursts, etc. Hardly trained for what would actually happen, and left dealing with things that left me both physically and emotionally damaged. The union is garbage too. No representation of employee's best interests.
Points positifs
Benefits were solid, and there is never a lack of patient watch shifts to pick up because no one wants them
Points négatifs
Low pay, no actual break times (paid to respond anytime), long/boring night shifts, no one has your back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
8 août 2019

Thank you for sharing this with us! We apologize you did not have a good employment experience with us. We pride ourselves in having the best training in the industry, and we hope you were able to speak to your manager or Employee Care Coordinator about receiving an extra hand. We are grateful to hear you enjoyed the benefits and accommodating shift schedules and opportunities!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible pay for the job, stupid policies
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  New Glasgow, NS27 juillet 2019
Sense working for paladin ive realized that this job is not worth what they are paying. The stuff ya gotta go threw is not worth minimum wage and some of the policies they have are a joke. I definitely would not recommend working for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
8 août 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are sorry to hear you are not enjoying your employment experience with us. We understand pay can be a pain point, however, we have supplemented this with comprehensive benefit packages and reward & recognition programs. Have you spoken with your manager or Employee Care Coordinator about your concerns yet? If not, we encourage you to do so, as we honour an open door policy at Paladin.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Make the most of it
Security Guard Dispatch Operator Acting Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 juillet 2019
No job is perfect regardless of how you look at it. There are a number of opportunities if you make yourself available for them. The people you work with vary from site to site.
Points positifs
Helpful staff
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
26 juillet 2019

Thank you for sharing! We understand long shifts can be tiring, but we thank you for your hard work and dedication. We are so glad you have experienced the numerous opportunities we provide our Paladin Family, especially our Promotion from Within philosophy. Keep up the work!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good potential but poor management holds it back.
Security guard (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB29 juin 2019
This place could be awesome if only the management was of a higher standard. Pay doesn't match the work you do. Some great staff and like I said above, it has huge potential.
Points positifs
Regular hours
Points négatifs
Poor management, poor pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
3 juillet 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We pride ourselves on being one of Canada's Best Managed Companies, and therefore, we encourage you to speak with your ECC or manager regarding your concerns. We can also assure you that Paladin offers competitive salary and a comprehensive benefits package, and we greatly value the hard work that our Officers are doing each and every day.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All jobs have flaws but if you want to keep employees treat them better
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 juin 2019
Alot of flaws I must say
I've worked here for over a year and I take extra shift help people out and I remember this one time head office came to give us cups w a few candy inside, nice gesture but if you do care about yhe employees you'd go to every person on the floor and greet them instead they were sent to the control room.
I've been to a couple of sites I've never once had any appreciation yet the the one guard gets a $50 gift card for helping someone find a store.
I could go on with the list
I started off with $13 an hour now most sites are 15-16 which I don't believe is enough for living wage, I also dont appreciate that we have to kiss the feet of the manager that contracted the company at sites.
I've seen a co workers schedule been changed because she did not say Hi first to the General manager that contracted us. What kind of a consequence is that?
The list can go on honeslty tho the morals of most sites I've visited is low. Most other work places at least try to do things with employees or offer things or even say good job.
The motivation is lacking I've seen to many good people leave the sites.
I use to really like my sits everyone was friendly now everyones getting upset due to unfair changes and work is unbearable
Points positifs
Training
Points négatifs
Explained above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
3 juillet 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your concerns regarding your position at Paladin, and we strongly suggest you reach out to your Employee Care Coordinator for assistance. We pride ourselves on our open door policy, and encourage you to take advantage of the resources made available to you on the ERC (ECC, Manager, Whistle Blower).

Acknowledging our employees and awarding good behaviour is something that is very important to us. We are sorry you feel under appreciated, and we will be taking your feedback into careful consideration.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Paladin Security. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 776 avis
5256
4198
3143
276
1103

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise