Avis des employés pour Dispatcher chez Paladin Security

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 777 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredibly well-run organization
Security Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC1 juin 2019
Paladin is run better than 99% of the companies I’ve worked at. I really enjoy working somewhere that takes the time to do things the right way, from top to bottom. It's apparent in all of our work procedures.
Points positifs
organized, efficient company, they do things the right way
Points négatifs
must be willing to follow company procedures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
5 juin 2019

Thank you so much! We our proud to be one of Canada's Best Managed Companies for the past 7 years, and we are grateful to have you apart of our team.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team
Security Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC16 mai 2019
There are some really amazing people to work with and we all take pride in what we do, so it’s nice working with people that all care about their jobs as much as I do mine. I can confidently say there is no “weak link” on our team. I guess that speaks to Paladin more than anything, so that’s pretty impressive to me. The work itself isn’t anything crazy, but I enjoy it.
Points positifs
amazing team, passionate people, impressive employer
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
27 mai 2019

Thank you for your amazing review! We pride ourselves on having a hardworking and passionate Paladin Family, and we are so grateful to have you apart of it. Keep up the good work!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent resume builder
Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC22 avril 2019
Paladin is a really good name to build experience with at any stage of your career. They’ve been great to work for, but mores, Paladin Security is a name that other employers take very seriously when they see it on a resume. I wouldn’t ever tell someone to pass up an opportunity to work there.
Points positifs
high tier experience, great employer
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
7 mai 2019

Thank you for your review! We are happy to have you apart of the Paladin Family.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, challenging work
Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC13 avril 2019
It’s supremely obvious that hard work does not go unnoticed at Paladin, and there’s a lot of camaraderie and support amongst the team. Management does a good job of equipping us with the tools we need to make sure the job goes well, including clear direction and instruction. My job is challenging, but in a good way that keeps it interesting and gives me a great sense of accomplishment. It’s even better that it gets recognized by my managers too.
Points positifs
strong team environment, clear direction, rewarding job
Points négatifs
there haven’t been any for me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
7 mai 2019

Thanks for you amazing review! We are grateful to have hardworking people, such as yourself, a part of the Paladin Family.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome work structure
Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC9 avril 2019
The work is fast paced, fun, and I’ve built a ton of meaningful relationships. The flexible work structure is a huge pro and so are the people that I get to work with. It’s probably my favorite job I’ve had.
Points positifs
flexible work structure, fast paced, dynamic job, great people to work with
Points négatifs
must be a team player
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
7 mai 2019

Thanks for sharing! We are happy you have made strong bonds with your team members. It is also exciting to know that this has been your favorite job. We are sorry to hear that being a team player is one of your cons, however, we believe this is highly important in order to provide our people with a successful and transparent work culture. Keep up the good work!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love working for Paladin
Security Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC6 avril 2019
I’m leaving this review because I’m incredibly thankful for the opportunities that Paladin has given me. The leadership there is filled with genuine people who really care about getting to know us and help us grow as professionals. I felt lucky when I got the job and I still do today, so I can’t really picture myself anywhere else.
Points positifs
awesome leadership that cares about their employees
Points négatifs
just some annoying break room habits that I wish they would be more strict about
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
7 mai 2019

Thank you for your amazing feedback! We are grateful to have you apart of the Paladin Team! Have you spoke to your manager or employee care coordinator about the break room habits yet?

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect company to build a career with
Security Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC28 février 2019
Paladin is run by great people who are all about providing great experiences and supporting personal development. I really feel like I’ve been taken under the wing of the managers there - I can tell they actually care about what happens to me and the direction my career takes. I’m very thankful for how they’ve helped me grow professionally.
Points positifs
excellent professional development, mentor culture
Points négatifs
you have to have a good work ethic to be truly successful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
8 mai 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We pride ourselves on our promotion from within culture, and we are happy to hear you have experienced professional growth. If you have any concerns regarding work ethic, you can always speak with your manager or Employee Care Coordinator for a review.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked and underpaid
Alarm Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC21 février 2019
The only thing this company has going for it is its employees, you'll meet some pretty great people. But the long hour days and the amount they pay their employees its far from worth it in my opinion. They take advantage of their staff and the managers there were only out to make themselves look better.
Points positifs
great people to work with
Points négatifs
poor pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
8 mai 2019

Thank you sharing! We think our people are pretty great too, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed working with your team. Paladin prides ourselves on being one of Canada's Best Managed Companies and we take a lot of initiatives to better our management.We hope that during your time with us, you were able to speak to your Employee Care Coordinator about any issues.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
5 stars
Security Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC17 février 2019
My managers have always been respectful and fair. The company structure is very organized and there is never a shortage of work. It’s been an enjoyable experience for me, so I’d definitely recommend applying.
Points positifs
respectful managers, organized, steady work, fun environment
Points négatifs
I’m not sure I’ve noticed any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
8 mai 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you have had a great experience and we hope to continue giving you support throughout your career!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Work Environment
William Osler Healthcare Centre Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON25 octobre 2018
I've learned much from working for this company. My experience in healthcare security, for example has taught me to develop a thick skin, and to continuously strive for the bigger picture. I would recommend this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managers do not take into account safety concerns of employees
Operations Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 septembre 2018
The management here is well below par. When asking for time off - the management would approve it verbally, I would send emails (as the automated system to submit for vacation didn't work), and when the time came for me to have my vacation - they would have me scheduled and demand I come in - in spite of being told months in advance. In fact I gave my notice 2 weeks before a trip to go away - and they still scheduled me during the trip to be working.

Management also applies a double standard. I had to schedule rides for other employees, but my manager when I asked for a ride once - told me he didn't run a taxi service. As well they don't apply other rules equally.

The only upside to this position is the people you work with and the relative ease of the work. Though be forewarned - it's lots of dull moments interspersed with periods of sheer panic.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 septembre 2017
They don't communicate at all and they take sides with people who don't even do their jobs.
They also tell others confidential information about yourself as well and lie all the time.
Also watch your pay check stubs and your schedule I had issues where they didn't pay me the correct amount
They lack the integrity and they also tend to lie.
Points négatifs
Awful management, terrible people to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to start
Security Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 janvier 2017
I`ve worked with paladin for one year, and I've had great opportunities to meet fascinating people. The management is excellent, out of many security companies I put paladin in the top 5.
Points positifs
Hours
Points négatifs
Starting pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
would not recommend
dispatch (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 avril 2016
I was told when I was hired that there was a lot of room for advancement, I was also told that I would be able to flourish within the position I was given. I was 3 months in when they told me they were losing the contract and that I would be laid off but luckily that paladin would be able to relocate me. of course when I asked I was told there was nothing to be offered. they told me when hired that I would be a primary focus, that paladin cares only for their employees but in my small time here I have been shown otherwise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor training and management
Hospital Security Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 mars 2013
This was a constant battle to get anything done or answers from the company. There is a huge lack of training as well as communication.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Paladin Security

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Paladin Security. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 777 avis
5256
4198
3143
276
1104

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise