Paladin Security - Avis

Trouvé 731 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 752 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Take advantage of Employees
Security Guard (Full Time) (Ancien employé) –  Multiple20 septembre 2019
No support, takes advantage of young people not knowing labour laws, most Paldin supervisors are not there to help support, but only to condone, make you sign your work ethic papers, (which you don't have too when they are totally negative or you disagree with what they wrote.) They write you up based on what other staff lie to them about. Human resources is the worst, they will replace you in your job if you are off injured or sick, you can never get a hold of them. They never return calls.
You get old uniforms, coats, etc. Not all the proper gear is given to you. Take advantage of everyone! Will work you to death running to different sights. They have a very bad reputation.
If there is an incident, there is no support to talk to about the incident(trauma). You are not taught about certain papers or protocal needed to be done, if there is a patient who is having problems and you need to watch them. When there is bullying in the workplace, nothing is done.
They tell you you have two weeks holidays, but they base it on 8 hrs not 12 hrs shifts. so its only 6 days. If you are sick those days are taken from holidays. They do not give severence or sick pay, if you are replaced. There are no benefits if you are injured.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful people
Operations Staff (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC20 septembre 2019
I have made many wonderful friends working for Paladin. I love how flexible my Supervisor is with my schedule and she tries her best to make sure we are all happy and working well. I also like that if I need some more money, I am free to take on extra shifts if needed.
Points positifs
Flexible, Friendly people, Good pay, Overtime.
Points négatifs
Fat paced sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst company you can work for supervisors and and head office are the worst people on the earth when it comes to dealing with situations there liars
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 septembre 2019
worst company head office dont care about you no matter how much time u put into there company they are bad people putting your life at wrist with no care in the world about you please do not suffer yourself with them avoid at all cost they are toxic evil people
Points positifs
nons
Points négatifs
everything wrong from sites to supervision to the whole structure of the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t believe in their lies
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 septembre 2019
Horrible management staff, no support for staff, minimum wage after years of full time work, no work life balance and management never cared, Awful supervisors, threatened to work overtime or be fired
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Low wage horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company !
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Olds, AB16 septembre 2019
As long as you do your job you’ll fit right in using respect to everyone while protecting people and assets. Be rested in a clean uniform to represent this company. Paladin is truly a great company and I highly recommend them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized working environment
Operations/ Admin (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 septembre 2019
Working at Operations I can assure that our security officers were treated the fairest. Although, working in the office it was unpredictable and unreliable. There seems to be a change in management and positions all the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Empty Promises from all Levels
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC13 septembre 2019
During my time with Paladin Security, I was constantly told things that never came true. When I was hired they told me that if I wanted there would be full-time hours, never happened, I was told if you stay dedicated to them they will be dedicated to you, I asked constantly if I should quit my second job to work with them full time, to which the management team told me "No don't do that, we don't know if there will be enough work for you."
I was told I would be able to get first aid training, each time I brought it up it was brushed aside. I was told I would be given clearance to work at the airport, never happened. When I asked for more hours after working very sporadically they told me there wasn't enough to give me. Each time I asked for some new kind of training they shut me down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of different locations to work at
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Manitoba13 septembre 2019
I enjoy working at the Keystone Centre for the SS as security patrol and RESO for Hockey games, Ag Days, and various other events such as Crocus Plains Invitational hockey tourney and as dispatcher for Royal Manitoba Winter Fair and Manitoba Summer Fair
Points positifs
Excellent people to work with
Points négatifs
lack of full time positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best manage company
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Montfort hospital13 septembre 2019
Best manage company management is great they really know how to get the best out of the employees pay might be not great but it works out in the end my staff at the hospital was great great group of guys I would go back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t work here.
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 septembre 2019
Management makes fun of employees.
Management pays very little to employees - especially for long time employees who are unaware that they’ve earned an increase.
Management will not terminate employees who’ve harassed co-workers, exploited and breached confidentiality.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was fine.
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB9 septembre 2019
Most of the training was done online. I gained the experience as a security guard to deal with emergency situations, and met some great co-workers, and friends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best job i ever had it was a great experience working there
Building security in Calgary, Alberta (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 septembre 2019
I love this company I would work there again a hundred percent , one of my best jobs yet , i have no complaints amazing group of multicultural people and the Boss saved my life when I was homeless in Calgary Alberta Canada.
Points positifs
Discounts, health care, dental, Life insurance
Points négatifs
No Cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of opportunities
Security Guard (Full Time) (Ancien employé) –  Lower Mainland, BC7 septembre 2019
always enjoyed working with PSG, met many good people. learned many new things related to field of security. lots of career advancement. management is good but could be better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy with no mental stimulation
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Rocky View, AB6 septembre 2019
My entire job with Paladin consisted of talking down to people and sending them back to their rooms when they misbehaved. It was a very brutish job and attracted similar people. I cannot say I enjoyed the job in its entirety however knowing I helped people got me through my shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good earnings on overtime
Health Care Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Drumheller, AB5 septembre 2019
Health care security has lots to offer. lots of overtime. only thing is paladin needs to improve their system regarding continual education of employees
Points positifs
overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working with colleagues but had problems with upper management.
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC4 septembre 2019
Overall working at this Paladin site has been enjoyable. I have a certain amount of autonomy that I appreciate. Working with supervisors has been fine, but I feel they are not able to meet my needs due to upper management constraints.
Points positifs
Working alone.
Points négatifs
Neglectful management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Get to meet a lot of new people
Parking Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB1 septembre 2019
It is a good job for part time employment. There are some great people that you work with. The Managers a supervisors we hardly ever saw they usually stayed in Lethbridge
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The security position was ok but the salary vs the responsibility was not even & the mgmt team definitely needs some mgmt of their own.
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Wood Buffalo-Fort McMurray, AB31 août 2019
I would not recommend Paladin! You never knew if you were working one day to the next. They promised full-time position but as soon as they lost another contract they would start bumping ppl and placing the ppl into positions they didn't even want.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Concierge/ Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 août 2019
The staff at Paladin Security are very professional and welcoming. I thoroughly enjoyed my interview/hiring process.

Their training is very thorough as well. They make sure you know everything you need on the job and their classroom/training site is very up
Points positifs
free uniform
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Should be paid more
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB27 août 2019
Great job and great people to work with for the most part, but very low paying but that’s how they get so many contracts, they do train you well and the chance for advancement in the company is there if you want it, also after your 3 months it’s almost impossible to get fired from here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Paladin Security. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 752 avis
5251
4190
3140
274
197

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise