Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube

Paladin Security - Avis

Trouvé 694 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 713 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Make the most of it
Security Guard Dispatch Operator Acting Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 juillet 2019
No job is perfect regardless of how you look at it. There are a number of opportunities if you make yourself available for them. The people you work with vary from site to site.
Points positifs
Helpful staff
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's not bad. But is a job
Secrity Officer (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC10 juillet 2019
This company. The left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing. Very disorganized. And poor management/employe relationship If a person s
inquiries are made you never get a reasonable response time wise or not at all and they have changed my schedule on ERC at there convenience. And not informing me I don't like to have to check my work schedule ,2-3 times s day.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Many issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Personal and Professional development culture
Security Gaurd / Client Services Manager (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL10 juillet 2019
I have worked with Paladin Security for almost 4 years in different capacities starting as a casual security guard for a healthcare setting. Over time I became a Team Lead and eventually became the Client Service Manager overseeing 17 sites.

Paladin's culture is cultivated by the people within it, each guard help mold what Paladin is not just from a Branch Level, but as a multi-national company. Working with each individual within Paladin has been a blessing and would recommend anyone looking to get into the security field to apply.

Management has been a great resource to call upon when you require assistance regarding anything. I feel that Paladin has greatly improved my personal and professional development and gave me a great skill set to move onward with. I am greatly appreciative of this company.
Points positifs
Management, Work Culture, positive work environment, benefits
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible employer
Security & Life Safety (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 juillet 2019
Paladin does not care whatsoever about their employees. They also have many terrible supervisors, but Paladin refuses to get rid of any of them.
They absolutely do not train their guards at all. If someone is trained then they probably got trained at a site that still has Concord Security guards who actually know what they are doing.
They pretty much are too big for their own good, they completely have no idea how to do anything. Their HR will avoid you as much as possible until you finally threaten to take action against them, in which case they will then implore you to talk to them and not do anything before that.
Points positifs
Original guards from Concord still there
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
9 juillet 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We apologize you did not have a good employment experience with us. We never want any of our our Security Guards to feel as though they are lacking training. We pride ourselves on having the best training in the industry, and would have encouraged you to reach out to your manager or ECC to discuss your concerns.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay is great and get alot of overtime
Customer Service Enforcement Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON6 juillet 2019
Learn something new everyday
Progress to different position
Points positifs
Alot of overtime, Great pay, Different roles everyday
Points négatifs
Management don't care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
9 juillet 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We pride ourselves on being one of Canada's Best Managed Companies for the past seven years, and are sorry to hear you to not feel the same. Have you spoken to your Employee Care Coordinator about your concerns yet?

We are grateful to hear you are enjoying the benefits and opportunities that come with being apart of the Paladin Family!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun place to work
Loss Prevention Officer (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC29 juin 2019
Flexible availability
Learned alot
Perfect platform to test and learn new ways to engage and learn.
Helpful CSMs and training officers
Provide right advice and clarity on every aspect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
3 juillet 2019

Thank you for sharing! We are happy you not only enjoy the flexibility we provide for scheduling, but that you also feel supported at Paladin Security. Keep up the amazing work!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good potential but poor management holds it back.
Security guard (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB29 juin 2019
This place could be awesome if only the management was of a higher standard. Pay doesn't match the work you do. Some great staff and like I said above, it has huge potential.
Points positifs
Regular hours
Points négatifs
Poor management, poor pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
3 juillet 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We pride ourselves on being one of Canada's Best Managed Companies, and therefore, we encourage you to speak with your ECC or manager regarding your concerns. We can also assure you that Paladin offers competitive salary and a comprehensive benefits package, and we greatly value the hard work that our Officers are doing each and every day.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never believe anything until you see it.
Long time employee (Employé actuel) –  Metro Vancouver, BC28 juin 2019
Paladin Security prides itself on promoting from within. Although this is true, do not expect to be promoted just because you are a long time employee. Personal experience over my many years has led me to believe that favoritism is common or they will hire someone to an entry level job, after reading their qualifications, and then advertise the fact that the individual "worked their way up" after being promoted to higher paying job. Secrecy is another common factor at Paladin. I do understand the need for confidentiality but there are times that on feels that management and even supervisors are doing too much behind closed doors.
Points positifs
Good wages compared to other security jobs.
Points négatifs
Favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
3 juillet 2019

We appreciate you sharing your feedback! We pride ourselves on our promotion from within culture and we are sorry you do not feel this is the case. Through the ERC we have a "Contact a Career Coach " button, which allows you to speak to someone in your branch about your career goals at Paladin. You can also speak with your Employee Care Coordinator about any concerns you may have, and we encourage you to do so. We will be taking your feedback into consideration.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work with helpful management
Patrol guard, Site (Employé actuel) –  1 queen street east27 juin 2019
I have been with paladin for 3 years now I have had a wonderful experience working with the company. They have given me the best tools for success and progress with my career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
3 juillet 2019

Thank you! We are grateful to have both amazing and hardworking individuals, such as yourself, apart of the Paladin Family. Keep up the amazing work!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All jobs have flaws but if you want to keep employees treat them better
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 juin 2019
Alot of flaws I must say
I've worked here for over a year and I take extra shift help people out and I remember this one time head office came to give us cups w a few candy inside, nice gesture but if you do care about yhe employees you'd go to every person on the floor and greet them instead they were sent to the control room.
I've been to a couple of sites I've never once had any appreciation yet the the one guard gets a $50 gift card for helping someone find a store.
I could go on with the list
I started off with $13 an hour now most sites are 15-16 which I don't believe is enough for living wage, I also dont appreciate that we have to kiss the feet of the manager that contracted the company at sites.
I've seen a co workers schedule been changed because she did not say Hi first to the General manager that contracted us. What kind of a consequence is that?
The list can go on honeslty tho the morals of most sites I've visited is low. Most other work places at least try to do things with employees or offer things or even say good job.
The motivation is lacking I've seen to many good people leave the sites.
I use to really like my sits everyone was friendly now everyones getting upset due to unfair changes and work is unbearable
Points positifs
Training
Points négatifs
Explained above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
3 juillet 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your concerns regarding your position at Paladin, and we strongly suggest you reach out to your Employee Care Coordinator for assistance. We pride ourselves on our open door policy, and encourage you to take advantage of the resources made available to you on the ERC (ECC, Manager, Whistle Blower).

Acknowledging our employees and awarding good behaviour is something that is very important to us. We are sorry you feel under appreciated, and we will be taking your feedback into careful consideration.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good community of security guards
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON25 juin 2019
Licensed in administering the use of force effectively when required

Effectively work alongside several staff members in a team environment to ensure order and security is attained

Enforce the security of all personnel and property by utilizing acting legislation required to conduct actions as a security guard
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
3 juillet 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to know you enjoy the cultural environment that we provide for our Paladin Family. We understand long shifts can be tiring, but we are very thankful for your hard work!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work at!
Alberta Health Services Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 juin 2019
Not so impressive! They could try to treat their employees better. New manager is better than the old one, however I'm not sure how it's going to be in a few years!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
24 juin 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback! Acknowledging our employees and awarding good behaviour is something that is very important to us. We recognize this through our 3 monthly award programs. We are sorry you felt under appreciated. We encourage you to reach out to your supervisor or ECC regarding any concerns you may have.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB16 juin 2019
It is best to Work on the Oil-sites in Alberta to maximize income since there is alot of overtime and able utilize your resources.

Typical day requires getting sent to a post where u will do FLRA, assess post and perform the tasks

hardest part is standing , long hours , tiring

enjoyable part is overtime
Points positifs
overtime
Points négatifs
repetitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
24 juin 2019

Thanks for sharing! We understand long shifts can be very tiring but we thank you for your hard work. Thanks for being a part of our Paladin Family!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy to get hrs but...
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB15 juin 2019
As long as you do not care where you are posted getting hours is easy. However management is terrible and they attempt to bypass worker laws. As with all jobs your supervisor may be great or may be a tyrant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
24 juin 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We apologize you do not enjoy the management at Paladin. We do, however, pride ourselves in being a transparent company that does not bypass worker laws. Therefore, we encourage you to reach out to your ECC regarding your concerns, as there are always there to help.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent work, no advancement
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 juin 2019
Decent job to get starter experience in the field if your looking to progress to law enforcement. hours can be flexible and accommodating to your schedule. Management does not care about you.
Points positifs
good experience
Points négatifs
No raises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
24 juin 2019

Thanks for sharing! We are proud to offer flexible schedules with industry-leading training. We also pride ourselves on being one of Canada's Best Managed Companies for the past seven years, and we are sorry you do not feel this way.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Job!
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON12 juin 2019
I love this job. I have amazing co-workers that are very supportive. It's like a big family. The 5-day training was fantastic and really taught me valuable things that I use on the job daily. Working healthcare can be extremely hard mentally. But, it's a very rewarding job. I want to go into policing and this is a GREAT step. I recommend Paladin to everyone with a future career into law enforcement.
Points positifs
Amazing co-workers, decent pay, rewarding, FREE training, FREE uniform.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
24 juin 2019

Thank you for sharing! We are so happy you have made friendships and created a supportive team environment. We understand shifts can be tiring and challenging, and we are so grateful for hardworking Security Officers like yourself. Keep up the amazing work!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, Not so great management
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB5 juin 2019
you can move forward if you put your mind to it and show effort,

Sometimes that means getting up early for you're shift or filling in for another, education is a must to move forward, if you don't have a college diploma forget about it.
Points positifs
Lots of hours, Great Co-workers Ability to move forward with proper Education
Points négatifs
Long hours, Overworked some days, No chance for Mistakes and will Boot you if even there for years and making a mistake.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
6 juin 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We appreciate how hardworking our Security Officers are, which is why we recognize our team with reward and recognition programs. Remember you can always speak with your ECC to address your concerns. Paladin also has an open door policy that we encourage our employees to take advantage of.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They’re an industry leader
Office Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC3 juin 2019
Paladin is the top security provider in Canada, so I’ve been able to gain a deep expertise in private security for clients of all types and sizes in almost every industry, which I’m not sure how many other companies I would have been able to do that with. I feel pretty strongly that working with Paladin has expanded my professional portfolio in ways most other companies would not have been able to.
Points positifs
leader in Canada
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
5 juin 2019

Wow! Thank you for sharing. We are grateful to know Paladin has helped you grow your professional portfolio. We pride ourselves on being the largest private security company in Canada, along with being one of the Best Managed Companies too. Thank you for being a part of the Paladin Family!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great training
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC3 juin 2019
All of the training environments are cloud based, which I love. It really promotes shared learning and it’s helped me become an expert in the company. We also receive extensive industry-based training to learn more about client industries, business environments, and the latest industry trends. I feel more prepared there than I have at any job before.
Points positifs
in-depth training, lots of preparation
Points négatifs
nope
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
5 juin 2019

Thank you for sharing! Our industry-leading training makes us stand out from other security companies, and we are grateful to know you recognize that. Keep up the amazing work!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I wouldn’t want to work anywhere else
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC3 juin 2019
The managers are there to coach and help us excel in any way they can. We have the best reputation because they take the time to show and tell you how to be the best and then give you anything you will ever need for your job. That’s also why most of the people that work here become known around the industry as the best at what we do, and it’s why I wouldn’t want to work anywhere else.
Points positifs
unrivaled employees support, build a great reputation
Points négatifs
for me, there aren’t any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
5 juin 2019

Thank you for your outstanding feedback. We think our managers are pretty amazing too! Thank you for being a part of what makes Paladin a great place to work.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Paladin Security. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 713 avis
5241
4182
3134
273
183

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise