Paladin Security
Le taux de satisfaction est de 65 sur 100
3,5 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Paladin Security - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
1 055 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 1 092 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
passable pour moi et ne sais pas pour les autres. il se peut que ce soit general
Points positifs
bien
Points négatifs
trop strict
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly managed from the site level and up. Seniority means little to nothing. If you're looking for a job to work for now then it is great. If you're looking for a career then this isn't the company for you. Worked for a few years a guard and would often be overlooked for promotions or lateral moves and would be fed lines about how great i was for the position i was in. As an employee you're expected to place your loyalty to the company very high on your priority list. Over all the entire company has left a sour taste in my mouth. 100% would not recommend unless you literally have no where else to work.
Points positifs
There's a paycheque
Points négatifs
Stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They care about their employees. Lots of training and ongoing online training. Would have stayed with company. But my previous employer called me back.
Points positifs
Excellent Management
Points négatifs
I could not stay on as a casual
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People come first. A company that knows how to value its employees and invests in their development. Nice training and supervision. They prioritize promotions from within and give ample opportunity for advancement. Good company to work for if you’re looking for long-term employment.
Points positifs
Competitive pay, good hours, uniform, help with certification
Points négatifs
Having worked for several security agencies before, I could say that the working conditions are better here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I came from 2 previous companies and I have to say that this has been my best job so far. They help you with your licenses and their training program gives you a clear path to advance. It’s not a dead-end job and you definitely have something to look up to in the future.
Points positifs
Good hours from this job, stable job
Points négatifs
Depending on your assignment, there could be a lot of standing or patrolling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
9 avril 2021
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you like our training program and see a future with Paladin Security. Keep up the amazing work!
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The main concern about this workplace is that the company was short-staffed often. The management was unable to retain good employees due to its rigid policies. I didn't stick here for long due to this reason only.
Points positifs
The pay is the only reason I joined this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
9 avril 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We hope that during your time with us, you were able to speak with your Employee Care Coordinator to address these issues.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They are professional and very supportive. I recommend it for those who want to be respected for their job and everything they do to keep the community safe.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
9 avril 2021
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you feel valued and respected. Keep up the great work and thank you for being part of the Paladin Family!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best team of security officers I have worked with. Well-organized and professionally run company. I had not problems with my posting and my supervisors are always there to make sure that I had everything I need.
Points positifs
Training, professional advancement
Points négatifs
I have nothing to report here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
9 avril 2021
Thank you for your review. We are glad you like our training and have opportunities to grow within Paladin Security. Thank you for being part of the Paladin family!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The pay was at par or even above similar jobs in the area. The company also offers a comprehensive set of perks and benefits as well as continuing training. Easy to get along with supervisors and fellow security officers. The people are friendlier, and the atmosphere is more relaxed here because the company promotes a culture of professionalism.
Points positifs
Company paid training and uniforms, help with certifications, clear career path
Points négatifs
Can’t complain, I like working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
9 avril 2021
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you like the opportunity for growth and appreciate the professionalism we uphold. We are grateful to have you part of the Paladin family!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I had to go into Calgary for training for one week. During that week I drove into Calgary each day from out of town (1 hour drive). Suggest to have some level of physical fitness. You learn how to subdue subjects, how to use handcuffs using sparring partners by the end of the week. Position at end of training was health security at the local hospital. Nurses on site were not cooperative. Basically felt very alone, even though you received support from visiting security officers who would check on you during the night. Escorted patients to emergency as the doors were locked all night. Have to be able to deal with unruly people. Management does not have your back when nurses complain about you for doing your job. I lasted 4 months and I was out, no recourse. Paladin management was no help. Pay was good, this was about 9 years ago.
Points positifs
Steady hours, good pay.
Points négatifs
You are on your own, Management does not have your back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
9 avril 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We hope that during your time with us, you were able to speak with your Employee Care Coordinator to address these issues.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Currently an employee,co-workers are helpful almost feels like family.Very fast pace. Can be dangerous at times. Nurses are awesome and helpful. Some supervisors are not very nice but guess that goes with every job always one bad apple.Overall we have a great team.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Fast pace alot going on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
9 avril 2021
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you are part of the team and glad to hear that you are enjoying your work environment. We understand that your role may be physically demanding but we appreciate all your efforts and thank you for being part of the Paladin family.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Being one of the largest security guard agencies, there is more than a big chance of moving up. I have seen so many of my fellow security officers move up from the ranks into a more supervisor position. They help you with the certificates and continuous training ensure that you get the necessary qualifications.
Points positifs
Comprehensive coverage, attractive wages, training
Points négatifs
Long hours on your feet, comes with the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
9 avril 2021
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our corporate culture and training program! We understand long hours can be very tiring, but we thank you for your hard work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You never feel you’re just a number. They make you feel like you’re a member of a team. Culture of support that starts at the top and is practiced by everybody in a leadership position.My direct supervisor is easy to work with. Very responsive whenever I had any concerns and ready to help.
Points positifs
Great benefits, competitive pay, inclusive work environment
Points négatifs
Nothing to report, I only see opportunities here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
9 avril 2021
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you like our management team and feel supported in your role. Thank you for being part of the Paladin family!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great opportunity for anyone looking for a long-term career as a security guard. Lots of room to grow and move up.Zero micromanagement. Lots of trust and autonomy once you prove yourself to be competent.
Points positifs
Employee recognition, help with certificates, competitive wages
Points négatifs
Don’t have any complaints or negative feedback
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
16 mars 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you enjoy our training program and corporate culture! Keep up the amazing work.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As healthcare Security officer you won’t get paid very well for the type of job you will be doing. The situations in which you are risking your health and physical well-being are constant and $17/hr is just not good enough or fair. I really like working in healthcare because it has built my character and taught me To control my thoughts and feelings to make better decisions during very stressful situations, which is excellent for law enforcement.
Points positifs
Good experience for law enforcement, Character building, You’ll learn how to control yourself in high stress incidents
Points négatifs
For the type of work you’ll do they pay is not reasonable. You are there for the experience, not for money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
16 mars 2021
Thank you for your review. We understand that pay can be a pain point, which is why we also provide comprehensive benefits, monthly monetary awards, and promotion from within opportunities. Thank you for your hard work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There is no job security. If you upset anyone in management for any reason, they will have you removed from any contract that you are working without any proper questioning or investigation.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Expected to provide own cold weather gear, management never does what is asked of them, always worried about being disciplined for no valid reason, supervisors and managers never show up on time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
16 mars 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We hope that during your time with us, you were able to speak with your Employee Care Coordinator to address these issues.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company really respects the guards that are employed here. The assignments are distributed fairly and there are regular breaks. The management is really devoted to helping us and giving us any assistance we might need. There is a room for growth – if you start as a casual, within a few months you get permanent assignments. The training when you first start working is really good and you gain a lot of experience which helps you in your further work. I highly recommend working for Paladin!
Points positifs
Flexible schedule, good union, fair management, great training
Points négatifs
You might get a difficult client from time to time, but it is really rare so it’s not really a con. Overall, my experiences here have been really positive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
16 mars 2021
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you like our management team and feel supported in your role. Thank you for being part of the Paladin family!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent organization, well-run company, highly professional work environment. It just feels good when you’re working with the biggest security companies in the country. There’s no shortage of possible posting locations and the opportunity to advance your career will always be there.Definitely not your run-of-the mill security gig. The company has got you covered with its health coverage plans or help with licenses or additional training.
Points positifs
Good hours, decent wages, solid benefits
Points négatifs
Personally, I didn’t have any complaints with the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
16 mars 2021
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoy our heath coverage and benefits package. We are grateful to have you a part of the Paladin Family.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked at a college campus, where our job was both proactive and reactive. The client (college) was great to work with. They had clear expectations and trusted supervisors to handle the staff and issues. We acted as on campus first responders, so we went to all fire alarms, medical calls, verbal and physical disputes. When responding we always had a partner, so safety was never a concern. I also worked in parking enforcement at the same college. Supervisors were fantastic, but the college often took the view that "the students always right" so if people complained enough about tickets they'd all be voided, which was frustrating.On the guard side of things, supervisors and my partners were all fantastic. Training was very thorough, and I had no issue learning the job. However the underlying management of the company as a whole is terrible. Turn over rates are extremely high as the pay not worth all the work we are expected to do. Company management was very inconsistent in their punishment and responsibilities, often with conflicting expectations.
Points positifs
Good for experience if you get placed at the right site
Points négatifs
Terrible company management and pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
16 mars 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our training program. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We hope that during your time with us, you were able to speak with your Employee Care Coordinator to address these issues.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I started out in 2019 and got a referralto go to Grande Prairie Alberta. I am so happy I love my job and the people I work with are like family.This company has given me so much experience.I cannot even begin to thank them for all they have done for me.All I can say is what a wonderful job.Thank you so much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
16 mars 2021
Thank you for your review! We are grateful to have you a part of the Paladin Family!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fanatical kids who have no job experience other than Palladin running the office. They are more cheerleaders than managers. They seem to be on a very short leash and are only allowed to respond to your concerns with catch phrases and slogans. Dont complain about anything in your first 3 months or you will be fired. Complain after that and yours hours will disappear. Management lies about everything. The pay is a joke and the "benefits" are superficial at best. Very arrogant supervisors, almost all are cop-wannabees. Payroll mistakes are common, you need to keep very close watch on your paystubs. Many sites have no washroom access and you will be outdoors for the entire shift. If you phone mobile for relief they can take up to 3 hours to arrive and then threaten you with discipline because you went down the block to find a washroom. These guys are goofs!!! Stay away!
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
arrogant management, low pay, terrible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Paladin Security
16 mars 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize you did not have a good employment experience with us, and we hope you were able to inform your manager or Employee Care Coordinator about the issues you were facing. If you wish to speak further, we are more than happy to have a conversation with you! Please reach out to us on social media and we can connect you with a member on our People & Culture team.
  1. Avis d'employés