Packers Sanitation Services, Inc. - PSSI - Avis

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 561 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job was as expected but coworkers are maddening to work with.
Sanitation worker (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, Alberta20 juillet 2019
I come into the job with no disillusions. Being a meat packing plant, the job is in a wet environment, with varying temperatures along with dangerous chemicals and high pressure hoses.

I actually did not mind the job it's self. The company does take safety seriously which is also good.

The management is a bit skewed as there are about 5 foremen and just as many supervisors for a maximum of a 25 man crew on shift.

You really need to watch and have a personal record of your hours or you most likely will get shorted on pay.

Equipment maintenance and availability was an issue. To be fair, the local management does the best they can with the budget they are given to work with.
Many times there was not enough hoses for every worker or the chemical manifolds were malfunctioning. I had a number of shifts where I only had 4 hours to get my area finished because of this issue.

Although there were a few good individuals I worked with, the coworkers were the primary reason why I left the job. The senior group of workers will gang up on you, especially if they feel threatened by you, such as outperforming them while only being on the job for a few weeks.

As an example, a worker (foreman) who cleaned a neighbouring area to my own area, would wait until I had cleaned along our border and then push and spray all his equipment and floor debris into my freshly cleaned area and underneath some of the freshly cleaned equipment so it looked like I was missing those spots. He would also spray me down with water at the beginning of the shift, making it look like it was accidental.
  plus... My verbal warnings were ignored and finally stopped when I changed my cleaning pattern so I could return the favours.

The preceding is only one of a few issues with coworkers that I had to deal with.

I do not like having the worst brought out in me to do a job, so before anything escalated further, I found employment elsewhere.
  moins
Points positifs
Benefits after 3 months, paid 8 hours for 6 hours of actual labour
Points négatifs
Low pay for work being done, vindictive jerks for coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad environment
Cleaner/Janitor (Ancien employé) –  Leamington, ON15 mai 2019
Terrible place to work !!! Management not willing to help with any problems that arise They say bring any problems to us then give you heck for bothering them !! Seem to favor having foreign workers so they can force them to do what's needed !! Severely under staffed and under supervised as only 1 supervisor for 24/7 operation !! My advice is to keep looking !!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolute Nightmare
Sanitation worker (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON8 mai 2019
Horrific work with fellow employees that ditch out as soon as the actual work comes. Supervisors and management are liars and could care less for the well being and rights of employees.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good coworkers really horrible management
labourer (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON26 janvier 2019
my coworkers were great but the supervisors are useless and allow employees to be openly disrespected and fire them for no good reason. dont work at erie meats in listowel its horrible!!
Points négatifs
poorly paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cleaning equipment
Lead hand-Chemical handler (Employé actuel) –  Brooks, AB14 août 2018
its alright overall getting used to grave yard shift takes a bit to get used to but if your used to it and dont mind getting wit by all means not a bad company to work for
Points positifs
short hours
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to woork
Cleaning (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB3 août 2018
its fun to work here until your co workers become rude to you hahahahahahaha but i recommend working here but the hard thing is holding high pressure hose.
Points positifs
get paid every week
Points négatifs
issa tough job dude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not fun
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  ferndale, wa15 juillet 2018
My time there started ok, but quickly became toxic. the managers were rude and not very patient at all. I was protected on several occasions but in the end the employee is always expendable
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its fun to be part of this Team
Industrial Cleaner ( Team Leader) (Employé actuel) –  Brooks, AB17 avril 2018
its fun when you work at night with so kind of manager and beautiful workers. I really like it. Also I learned different culture especially the way they eat.They all come together and eat together with love.I have got learned so many things. I don't want leave this job but I want to study that is the only thing.
Points positifs
work night time
Points négatifs
9 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love working with them
Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Steeles and hannan road17 mars 2018
Its nice working with packers friendly staff easy to work with.my location is at steeles and Hannah road. Only that i works night i started from 10pm until 230 am as i say i love working for packers but am looking for a job with more hours.
Points positifs
No
Points négatifs
4hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely horrendous
Sanitation Worker (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer Alberta Canada17 janvier 2018
Very low paying for work expected, Unfortunately they are very biased towards immigrant workers and pay them 60hrs a week but only pay born citizens 40hrs even though both workers do same amount of hrs. Woman are openly harassed and discriminated against. Management will freely threaten recriminations to anyone who attempts to stand up for their human rights and labour law.
Points positifs
None, it’s a job
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace working environment
Forklift Operator / Chemical storage worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 novembre 2017
It's a challenging nigh shift schedule . You will be hire easily if you know what is the meaning of a hardwork job. You will wear the appropriate PPE the whole shift while you are cleaning the meat plant.
Points positifs
you will get paid while waiting for the meat cutter to finish their job.
Points négatifs
No more room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Packers Sanitation Services, Inc. - PSSI

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Packers Sanitation Services, Inc. - PSSI. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 561 avis
5136
4126
3158
255
186

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise