Pacific Customs Brokers - Avis

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 17 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to build skills
CUSTOMS RELEASE AGENT (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC14 mars 2019
PCB is a very good company where a lot of training is provided and you can build a skill-set which will be extremely useful for a professional customs broker. I like the company culture along with the stable benefits. I switched to customs brokerage after I moved to Canada and I think this company was a good choice for me.

Most of the staff are good and willing to help when you have a difficult problem to solve. There are a few negative people, but that's the same at any company I've worked for.
Points positifs
Good stable environment
Points négatifs
The software is kind of old. It could be more efficient and faster.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
Customs Associate (Ancien employé) –  Surrey-White Rock, BC12 mars 2019
Good company and the people are nice. The atmosphere is usually good but it can get very busy, especially on Friday. I learned a lot about products coming into Canada.

I left because I wanted to go back into sales/marketing and there were no openings in that department.
Points positifs
Nice people. Can learn a lot. Rapid pace.
Points négatifs
No bus. Sometimes rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcome to the 1930s
Administrative (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC29 novembre 2018
Yes, company is growing...but is it actually? They are constantly hiring but are they doing all they can to keep those working satisfied.

The execs. have retro mentality where they believe they are undeniably the best in the industry.
Simply put, they exist because they have been doing it for a long time and customers don't have a choice in terms of # of vendors in the industry.
Best part is, they don't know how to capitalize on the list of customers they have....sad...

Mgt has favourites and they are stuck in their own world.

The company pride themselves in educating their employees with the brokerage licenses and etc...but the reality is, they have employees completing but no raises in their salaries or the type of work they do. No advancement.

Won't recommend this company unless you want to take orders and don't mind the company killing your innovative thoughts & ideas.
Points positifs
Restaurant benefits
Points négatifs
Old system
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Pacific Customs Brokers
14 mars 2019

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read you felt your experience was less than positive and can understand it is frustrating to feel you are a lonely voice in a large company. Although not every new idea suggested is adopted, virtually all of our innovations in products and processes are the result of ideas proposed by staff throughout the company. It is unfortunate that your ideas were not among those adopted, but thank you for having taken the time to bring them forward.

This industry is rapidly changing and we are proud of the young professionals that have risen through our ranks and are now leading PCB. They are making their mark in customs brokerage and have taken on senior roles in the Canadian Society of Customs Brokers and other professional associations. Advancement opportunities abound and will increase as we continue to grow.

Finally, thank you for your time with our team. I wish you the best in your ongoing career, wherever it may take you.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy going to work every day
Customs Release Agent (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC17 février 2018
I started off in Reception and then moved into Quick Add after eight months. I was then transferred to ground release.

Most of the supervisors are also moms, so they understand what it's like to keep the balance. My present shift is Tuesday to Saturday 6 PM to 2 AM. I'd rather start a little earlier so I can get more sleep before my daughter has to get ready for school. On the plus side, I save on daycare because I can switch off with my husband on her care.

I especially like the feeling that I'm learning something new every day and that PCB pays for my CCS course. I have great coworkers.

Some days are really busy, especially Fridays. It can get pretty crazy at times.
Points positifs
Good coworkers, Good supervisors, Supportive atmosphere, Tuition is paid, Fantastic Reception staff!
Points négatifs
Can be really busy, gravel lot parking, office gets too hot in summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment. Good staff and atmosphere
Customs Release Agent (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC9 février 2018
I started out in Produce Release. The work is mostly sitting at a computer and filling out the entries. I later moved to Air Release, which is pretty much the same but at a faster rate.

There were a lot of experienced people around so I could always ask questions. After a few years, the junior people came to me when they were having a problem with an entry. It's a supportive atmosphere and it really felt like we were a team.

Summer can be crazy busy, especially on Friday afternoons. It slows down a bit in winter.
Points positifs
Could work afternoons and evenings so I didn't have to pay for daycare, managers are supportive, good coworkers, free gym and trainer, discounts at the restaurant, paid for my CCS
Points négatifs
There is no public transportation so you need to have a car, my husband and I moved to Ontario and they don't have an office there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hidden Gem in South Surrey
Customs Release Agent (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC8 février 2018
I had never heard of customs brokerage, so I just took a chance and clicked on the job ad because it was near my house. The location is good and I don't have to cross any bridges or tunnels. I also like that they took a chance on hiring someone without office experience. I worked more than ten years in retail and took an MOA course to try to get out of that, but there are almost no jobs in that field. PCB took me on and trained me from scratch. I finally feel like I'm getting somewhere.

Also, kudos to management for having the guts to remove toxic people. I've worked with a lot of really terrible coworkers and managers in my previous jobs. Always complaining and moaning about everything and everyone. PCB understands that those people poison the atmosphere for the rest of us and will let them go. It doesn't happen often but it's always warranted when it does. Retail hangs on to whoever sells a lot, no matter how much of a jerk they are. It's really frustrating.
Points positifs
Good benefits, supportive management, advancement opportunities
Points négatifs
I wish there was more parking space in the back lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is awful
Release agent (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC24 janvier 2018
Working all shifts I met some great people, the management is not helpful and are not personable. I was always uncomfortable asking any superior for help or clarification. They do not problem solve and expect that you sink or swim with no direction or training. One of the worst place I have worked at and highly recommend people do their research before applying here. There is a high turn over rate as they try to push people through without care and overtime is mandatory. They have lost many big clients from the lack of training and professional customer service.
Points positifs
The owner is generous
Points négatifs
The management is awful and uncaring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Pacific Customs Brokers
8 février 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you felt your experience was not a positive one.

For the record, however, PCB offers extensive training, with a full-time trainer, tuition reimbursement for a wide range of courses, study groups for the Certified Customs Specialist designation, feedback from senior trade compliance personnel, and more.

All supervisors have been selected not only for their technical skills but also for their ability to connect with and nurture their reports. As well, all are put through supervisory skills courses at BCIT to build upon their natural aptitude.

With some of the largest companies in Canada as clients, PCB continues to grow and we welcome applicants with a desire to develop in their careers.

Finally, my best wishes to you in your ongoing career. I hope you find a company more suited for your needs.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If I could give this employer zero stars, I would
Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC10 janvier 2018
Management is terrible. Constant power tripping by all upper management. The management has no idea of how to manage people. It is their way or the highway. They do not care about their employees. It is close to slave labour.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace
Admin Assistant/ Ground Release (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC12 juillet 2017
great workplace, great management, enjoy working for this company
.Need to be abe to work 24/7 any day any time as this office is open 24/7. Benefits are really great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work
Compliance Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC24 mai 2017
review and send reports to staff on issues relating to compliance in the processing and submission of Customs documents. Reply to clients requests for information regarding invoices, documents and classification of importations.
Points positifs
Great benefits and profit sharing
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast pace environment
Customs Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC4 octobre 2016
constantly changing environment
co workers are fun
hardest part of the job is keeping up to date
very high volumes on the weekends
Points positifs
company insentives
Points négatifs
high stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Release Agent
Customs Release Agent (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC10 avril 2015
Pacific Customs Brokers Ltd. was the best employer I have ever worked for. Management was supportive, encouraged personal and professional growth and supported and encouraged a "team environment". They strived to help each employee be the best they could be and therefore helped create a strong company that prided itself on providing EXCELLENT Customer Service, in a competitive industry.

If I had not married my American boyfriend and moved to the US, I would still be happily and gratefully employed there.

The environment at PCB Ltd. was conducive to productivity, growth, professional career advancement and education. An excellent, positive work place environment.

I truly felt that I was a valuable and valued employee.
Points positifs
Excellent healthcare benefits, Management who cared and resolved any issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Long Hours
Release Technician (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC4 décembre 2013
Long hours, long commute, nice co-workers, varied shifts because office is open 24/7, gym on-site.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Pacific Customs Brokers

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Pacific Customs Brokers. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 17 avis
55
44
33
21
14

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu