PACE LAW FIRM - Avis

Voir les 21 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Challenging Place to work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2019
Pace Law Firm is am organized yet fun place to work. It is challenging but pushes you to become the best version of yourself. The staff are very friendly and help you out when needed. Everyone is treated equally and there are no negative comments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Law Clerk/Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 août 2019
They think cost of living is stagnant. Makes constant promises of unattainable bonuses. Works your hearts out for 2, 5, 8 and 10 years without an increase. They decrease your salary than to increase. The few good ones are the minority without a voice. Dont get comfortable there, they move you around demoralizing staff constantly. Little or no regard for hard workers. Allow their favour staffs to get away. No respect or loyalty to the little man. A very horrible place to work. Walk pass you as if you're invisible or have no value. They are very unethical. Their friends' friend, daughter, son, in laws, grands great grands, uncle niece nephew etc whoever it is, wants a job they raffle which nobody to kick out and replace you in a blink telling you lies they are restructuring or shortage of work yet by the next day two persons are employed to do the same job. Success built on dumb luck. Good luck working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Placement (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 juillet 2019
I like this experience. I have been in a good work place
I was looking forward to getting chance to get
The opportunity to hire me but unfortunately
There was no chance.
Points positifs
It was none paid job
Points négatifs
I got a good experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont work here!
Legal Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke/ Scarborough30 mai 2019
Not a good place to work. Some lawyers are great, some are terrible to work for. Management is unorganized. HR has become basically non-existant, no one employees can talk to about concerns without fearing backlash.
There is no salary increases, and work load is unreasonable
This company is the definition of nepotism.
Points positifs
Weekly pay
Points négatifs
No salary increases
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a stable place to work
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 mai 2019
In the period of time I worked at Pace, I have seen people being transfered to different teams, staff being demoted, desks being moved, staff being fired only to be called back, lawyers being fired, management change numerous times and several promises to "change" the firm. No structure or stability. Pay is low and good luck getting a bonus. Lawyers pocket it. A clerk there for 3ys and still she never got a raise or bonus. Very greedy firm. New HR is a joke. She acts like she cares but she is not trustworthy. Does she have an HR Degree?! The head honchos are back stabbers. There are good people there though. I left on my own-so my review is not because I'm a disgruntled employee. It really is a disappointing place to work.
Points positifs
Weekly pay, free coffee, free parking
Points négatifs
HR, management, no stability, no appreciation, no firm functions, no volunteer work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable place with amazing co-workers
Data Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 février 2019
A typical day consisted of completing my weekly assignments while expanding my knowledge in the data analytics field. These skills became very helpful in future academic endeavors and very applicable in my day to day routine.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work place environment with friendly staff
Case Management (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON9 octobre 2018
good work place environment with friendly staff and a good knowledge of the legal field. Hardworking and team players who are dedicated and make the place enjoyable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly workplace with a lot of knowledge to offer.
Administrative Assistant (Co-op) (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON19 septembre 2018
Had a co-op placement here. All staff I encountered were friendly and knowledgeable. Easy place to fit in at. Clean workplace, easy to navigate. Great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON31 juillet 2018
The pay isn't too bad but no increases or bonuses. They push you to work yet no appreciation. There is nobody to approach in management. No support for the staff. I went with a concern and the associate I worked with shunned me. They pile on files for lawyers and expect the staff to keep up. Poorly run, managed business. Worst in the industry by far. Glad I left!
Points positifs
Paid weekly
Points négatifs
Management, no bonuses or pay increase
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly environment
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 avril 2018
I really enjoyed working for Pace Law Firm. They gave me the opportunity to learn and grow. I started working there as an assistant and I was able to grow as a clerk in a short period of time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Firm In the Industry!
Law Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 mars 2018
This firm is worst of them all. Employees forat start with 2 days of conduct training in a sad attempt to prepare you for the most unrelenting professional abuse. They poach people with false opportunities only to abuse them are most incompetant. I can only imagine the anguish their clients expierence. Worst working enviorment Ive ever had.
Points positifs
Their cheques clear
Points négatifs
Working environment, atmosphere, everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth the stress
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON29 décembre 2017
In your interview the job seems great. They offer good pay and benefits. Even get paid weekly. But the expected workload is ridiculous. If you get stuck working with a particular lawyer (SAG), forget it. His team is horrible and so is he. No job is worth the stress. Management should be more supportive of their staff (the ones who actually do all the hard work)
Points positifs
Weekly pay
Points négatifs
No team work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont work at Pace
Legal Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke and Scarborough24 août 2017
Management does not back up staff. Some lawyers will over work you. Many of the staff are unhappy but we need the job so we stay. In this past year I've seen lawyers and staff quit and good people get let go. The firm is struggling to profit. I don't see the personal injury department thriving for very long.
Points positifs
Paid weekly
Points négatifs
Management, greedy lawyers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intern
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON2 juin 2017
I would love to work for PACE Law Firm. Great staff as well the environment.

I'd love to work with Hoda again, super lady.



Kind Regard's,


Rhoda Halleran
Points positifs
great environment
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved it
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 février 2017
I loved my job. I got to work from home and spend time with my kids. great pay. no benefits but I had no complaints as my kids are the most important. miss working for them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Field Placement Student
Field Placement - Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 mai 2016
 Filed and prepared legal documents and Auto Insurance Claims Forms (OCF forms).
 Analyzed and researched law sources to prepare drafts of briefs or arguments.
 Filed pleadings, petitions and other documents relevant to court actions.
 Requested documentation in support of client files.
 Assisted with drafting and sending correspondence to insurance companies, clients, clinics, and defense counsels.
 Summarized medical documents, and scheduled events for lawyers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
File Handler (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON17 mai 2016
Pave Law Firm was a great company to work for. very professional & organize. I enjoyed the team I was with. I learned a lot from my supervisor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Client Service Manager
Manager Client Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto19 août 2014
I assembled and coordinate the health care professionals required to provide effective and cost effective service to our clients. I provided education to the client, family, school, employer and community as required. I liaison with the in-patient team at hospitals to support discharge process.

As well, I promoted services to the community, hospital, insurance companies and law firms to maximize business opportunities for Pace Law Firm.
Points positifs
Helping others after an accident was a nice feeling
Points négatifs
Working with conflicting views on how client's benefits should be utillized was challenging.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working with a strong team in an effort to do our best for our clients
Law Clerk, Licensed Paralegal (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, Ontario27 mars 2014
I am a hard worker. When given a task it gets done, no complaints, just results.

Although you may think I am over qualified, I would like the opportunity to work in a different field other than law.

I am a people person and enjoy helping others. I work well with others and make every effort to get along with all.

My typical day would be working on tort files to advance claims in personal injury for the plaintiff. I would draft letters and all pleadings for our client's files. I would have daily contact with insurers and lawyers for both sides of an Action.

Over the years I have worked well as a manager and teacher to students and graduates just beginning their careers.

The hardest part of my job would have been getting clients to understand that their vision of what they should get at settlement is not realistic. I have learned how to talk to clients and encourage them to move forward with their lives.

What I enjoyed most is the challenges of the job and having to think outside the box.

The truth is I just want to work in an environment that is conducive to productivity that allows me to work with the public outside of working in law. The salary cut for me is not an issue, being happy helping people is worth the sacrifice of a large salary.
Points positifs
benefits, comarodery with team memberrs
Points négatifs
personality conflicts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a Law firm
Administrative Assistant / Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON26 novembre 2012
You need to be self motivated in order to get the job done. Co workers come from various backgrounds and are polite. Management team could be run better. Having reliable co-workers would be best.
Points positifs
early leaving during long weekends
Points négatifs
management team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez PACE LAW FIRM. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 21 avis
510
41
32
24
14

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise