pt Health - Avis

Voir les 76 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great coworkers and CTM
Administrative Team Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB15 septembre 2019
I have worked for the company for over five years. I have seen a lot of staff come and go because they are unable to adapt to change.
The pay is not good but the other benefits are much better in my opinion. Staff respects one another and understands each other. Unfortunately the PCS do not all pull their own weight and rely on one PC to do all of the work. if everyone would apply themselves accordingly the clinics would run much smoother
Points positifs
Great coworkers
Points négatifs
Bad pay and lots of stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Place To Work
Massage Therapist (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON9 septembre 2019
People are good to work with most of the time. Very clean and tidy. Professional. Good location. Very busy place to work most of the time, especially in the winter.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture and support from management
Head Office (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON7 septembre 2019
pt Health is caring and welcoming to all employees. Management really supports development and continuous learning. A great team vibe and beautiful workplace makes it a pleasure to come to work. We are striving to do our best for our patients and each other!
Points positifs
Team and culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Micro managed
Patient Care Coordinator ( contract position ) (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS8 juillet 2019
Manager not very understanding of issues office manager belittling and picked favourites, very clicks environment to work in. Break after only 1 hour then non on a 8 hour shift
Points négatifs
Only 1 break in 8 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont fall for the positive reviews
Full time employee (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON5 juillet 2019
I would never ever recommend anyone working here unless you like being underappreciated, overwhelmed and underpaid. Good luck trying to change the morale since no one bothers to listen to the concerns of anyone below them until its too late.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great summer work for Student
Physiotherapy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB8 juin 2019
Best summer job a student can ask for. Worked there all 5 summers of my undergrad and was very happy with my time there. Job paid well, had good hours and management was very good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good part time job
Patient Care Representative (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON23 mai 2019
This company has flexible working hours, great team environment and management that does not favorize any employee. Everyone is very nice to one another and moral is good.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
pay is low
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ontario11 avril 2019
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace culture
TEAM LEAD OFFICE CO-ORDINATOR (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON10 avril 2019
great place to work, perfect work life balance. Would recommend any one to apply and seek employment here. Felt like a family, exciting job advancement opportunities
Points positifs
Culture
Points négatifs
Restructuring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Billing Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON8 avril 2019
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
see below
Kinesiology Professional/ Registered Kinesiologist (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON12 mars 2019
-needed management to be present at the last clinic I was working at
-workplace culture affected by absence of management
-incentives for achieving business success changed or not consistant
Points positifs
no weekend shifts
Points négatifs
sometimes long hours leading to burnout
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de pt Health
19 mars 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We take employee feedback seriously and are always trying to improve!
Recently we have had a shift in our structure for management which would allow for managers to be in the clinics more often! It's important for all our clinics to have access to their management team.
We want to ensure all our employees have a positive experience with us. If you wish to speak more about your experience, please feel free to reach out to HR!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team environment and culture
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Ontario17 décembre 2018
pt Health is a great place to work.
They are open and welcome to feedback from their employees. They present on their action plans based on feedback which is helpful for the employees to know they are being heard.
pt Health knows how to have fun. They have fun challenges monthly for everyone with prizes and incentives. They do a lot to connect with all the staff.
You can tell that patient care is very important to them, which provides a very caring environment for all the staff.
They provide learning opportunities and allowance. There is great leadership in the senior management.
I personally have enjoyed my time at pt Health, I feel there is a lot of great people working here that care for the employees. It is a great team environment and they are always looking for ways to make things even better.
Points positifs
great environment, team work, culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work, especially for new grads with lots of mentorship and continuing education funds available
Physiotherapist (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON5 septembre 2018
pt Health is a great company to be apart of. They value team work, communication, constructive feedback and aim to provide the highest quality of care to all patients. pt Health is a company that wants to help their employees grow and self improve. This is especially important for new grads as their is always mentorship opportunities and continuing education funds available.
Points positifs
benefits, continuing education funds
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de pt Health
3 décembre 2018

We are a Certified Great Place to Work now and we are proud of our teams for helping us to achieve this certification. We absolutely value team work and communications from all levels of the company. Thank you!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced atmosphere that keeps you busy and makes the workday fly by
Administrative Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  BC27 août 2018
Working for this company for the last (almost) 10 years, I love how flexible they can be to accommodate their valued employees. I also have had the opportunity for growth from the position I started in.
I have had the privilege of working out of various clinics, and can happily say we have a fantastic team of providers and admin support staff, not only at one clinic, but company-wide!
Each therapist and Patient Coordinator works so hard to get the best possible outcome for their patients, and I really value the relationships I have built with my co-workers, who feel more like family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de pt Health
3 décembre 2018

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate your loyalty and feedback!

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gives you the bare minimum
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON21 juillet 2018
Once you walk in at head office you will see how cheap this place is. This company will give you the bare minimum from vacation time (2weeks) to benefits to statutory holidays (Civic is not a holiday) to lunch breaks to work stations. Management talks about how it is a great place to work with a great culture yet they give their employees the bare minimum and have high expectations. Management is more concerned about profit than employee satisfaction. A lot of people send emails and do work outside of their regular working hours. They are also very inefficient with their time and management. There is a high turnover rate and with good reason. Management needs to up the benefits of working here otherwise they will continue to lose great talent.
Points positifs
Nice people
Points négatifs
Bare minimum given to you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de pt Health
3 août 2018

We take feedback from our teams seriously. The negative view is unfortunate, in reality our priority is always treating our people and patient’s well. As a healthcare organization, we make it a priority to help patients in pain as soon as possible which is why we are open evenings, holidays and weekends. We have a lot of great healthcare practitioners working with us and we are very proud of the care they deliver. If you’d like to discuss further, we’d be happy to speak with you 905-523-5777.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My clinic was bought out and driven into the ground leaving me without a job.
Kinesiologist (Ancien employé) –  Riverview, NB4 juillet 2018
I dont have anything positive to say. The company was only concerned with treating as many patients as possible in a day, poor ethics in my book. Would not recomend working for this company.
Points positifs
Not applicable
Points négatifs
Low moral among staff due to constant sales pressure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de pt Health
3 décembre 2018

Hi, I'm sorry you left with a poor impression of pt Health and we'd like to address your concerns. If you’d like to discuss further, we’d be happy to speak with you 905-523-5777.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company
Registered Massage Therapist/Acupuncturer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 juin 2018
good for building experience as new grad, lots of flexibility, comfortable work environment. not many benefits, staff is great, easy going workplace culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de pt Health
3 décembre 2018

Thanks for your review! We're always looking for a way to improve our benefits and will consider your feedback.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They cheap out on their employees health insurance
an employee (Employé actuel) –  in canada28 mai 2018
I am not really impressed with PT health! Being a physiotherapy company and offering services including massage therapy ..they took AWAY paramedical services (massage therapy and osteopath i care the most about) from their sunlife health insurance! not only that, the health insurance price have increased!!! greed, greed and once again greed. Please PT HEALTH gimmie a break. It is a SHAME!
Points positifs
it is a job and u make a salary
Points négatifs
horrible health insurance, overpriced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de pt Health
13 juin 2018

Thanks for expressing your concern over the changes to our benefits package. We know not every employee will like the plan but we're hoping you are able to take advantage of some of the new benefits. We haven't removed the paramedical services. It may be a good idea for you to get in touch with the HR dept. They can explain everything that is included so you're fully aware of what you are entitled to.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Physiotherapy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON8 janvier 2018
Great Company to work for, Independent and trusted work environment. Always treats its workers well and try's to accommodate to their every need. Love taking care of the elderly.
Points positifs
Independent Workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de pt Health
3 décembre 2018

Thanks for your feedback! We strive to treat all members of pt Health well, our employees and patients alike!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family environment
Patient coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS3 janvier 2018
Ok company to work for. The clinic environment is fun and family based. Clients are nice and grateful for providers and other staffs hard work.
Company lacks growth and incentives for most positions, unless a Physiotherapist.
Points positifs
Meeting lots of interesting people
Points négatifs
Disorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de pt Health
3 décembre 2018

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. We've been working at ensuring all positions have growth and incentives to reward people for their hard work. If you’d like to discuss further, we’d be happy to speak with you 905-523-5777.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez pt Health. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 76 avis
523
416
314
211
112

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise