Oxford Frozen Foods - Avis

Voir les 22 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a bad place to work good people
FLOATER (Ancien employé) –  half way river nova scotia20 avril 2019
i loved working there great people but the hours does not work with some lifestyles i would go back if i had to the most enjoyable part of the job was the great people and different jobs skills i was learning while i was working there.
Points positifs
good money
Points négatifs
72 hours a week minimum
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Oxford frozen foods
Front end operator/ production worker . (Ancien employé) –  Oxford, NS11 mars 2019
Great place to work , nice people always room to climb the social latter, factory work maintaining production. Apatizer plant is pretty laid back long as you shownuo and do your job shouldnhave no problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible!!!
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Oxford, NS30 janvier 2019
This is a job for people with limited experience and knowledge. There is nothing challenging about this job. I packed boxes and hated every second of it.
Points positifs
Decent potlucks
Points négatifs
Long hours, wierd shift changes, rude miserble people, freezing cold, crazy management, boring work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good summer employment
Production Line Worker and Administrative Work (Ancien employé) –  Oxford, NS23 janvier 2019
Work is monotonous but the pay is pretty good. There are lots of hours and opportunity to pick up extra shifts if you'd like. Management is very friendly and easy to approach.
Points positifs
Lots of breaks
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best place not the worst place
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Parrsboro, NS27 mars 2018
Typical work environment, safe environment, hard 12 hr shifts lots of work and lots of things learned, bet part of the job was being mostly in control of how I could arrange my work environment to my liking
Points positifs
work outside
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Oxford, NS28 décembre 2017
Management team has no experience. Pay is low, schedules are random, and sales team could care less about employees. Managers are chosen based on name, not experience. No trained HR.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed my job with the company
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Oxford, NS21 août 2017
I really enjoyed my job with Oxford frozen foods was willing and able to just about all production work.got along with everyone that I worked with.all in all it was a good place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Production worker (Ancien employé) –  Oxford, NS24 juillet 2017
Provides training , friendly people, make sure you are comfortable with your position and know your job.if you have any problems supervisors are there to help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 11Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work, 98 hr weeks, little pay
Forklift Operator/Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Parrsboro, NS10 mai 2017
Would arrive at work at 6:30 a.m. Would already be trucks waiting to get unloaded... had to load and unload trucks while taking stacks of empty totes to and from the plant. high paced job might get a 15 minute dinner break some days in a 12 hour shift. had to buy a wrist watch so I could time the output machine to increase my productivity so I could have a cigarette break in between trucks. Worked in the sun all day out back by myself on terrible terrain, I didn't mind makes the day go by faster with no breaks.
Points positifs
Outdoors In the sun
Points négatifs
Long hours, hard work, little pay, big deductions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay is decent
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Oxford, NS14 mars 2017
long hours, hard work, and you will most likely get placed in either the fresh plant or if you are unlucky the appetizer plant where you will process onions 12 hours a day.
Points positifs
free samples from lab
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, fun people to work around.
Box Counter (Ancien employé) –  Oxford, NS21 novembre 2016
Fun co-workers. Mixed day and night shifts. Fast paced most times. Seasonal work for anyone looking for that. I would recommend working here if you're not qualified for anything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace with lots of friendly people
Sanitation Worker (Employé actuel) –  half way river N.S21 juin 2015
Productive and fun workplace with lots of friendly people 12 hrs shift work. looking for something more challenging also looking for a reliable employer too ensure full time employment but i cant do the seasonal work anymore
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Oxford, NS16 avril 2015
12 hrs shift work. looking for something more challenging in remote setting. also looking for a reliable employer too ensure full time employment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The hardest part of the job
Labour (Ancien employé) –  Oxford, NS6 mars 2015
I found the hardest part of the job was the long hours, the shift work and the hardest part was to sit there for 8-12 hors and watch the blueberries or onions go by on the line.
Points positifs
you got to sit
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldn't recommend this
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Oxford, NS14 août 2014
Oxford Frozen Foods is somewhere I wouldn't recommend working. Back when I worked there they expected you to do more than one persons job all shift. They didn't treat the employees the best.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
treated like dirt, constant shift changing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shift and seasonal work
Quality Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Oxford Nova Scotia20 novembre 2013
Co workers and supervisors are great to work with.
Long shifts when there is work but it is seasonal work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning ground
Customs Facilitator (Employé actuel) –  Oxford NS3 octobre 2013
My typical day at work is to update spreadsheets for imports and exports to ensure compliance with customs regulation and check invoices from brokers. Process all invoices for miscellaneous shipments that cross the border. Answer any questions from drivers, suppliers,management concerning custom issues. Also prepare the monthly Export Summary sheet and produce documents for some overseas clients. Stay abreast and help implement new regulations and procedures that concern US and Canadian customs.

I would like a new challenge in a different enviroment.
Points positifs
Close to home-walking distance
Points négatifs
No new challenges
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
labourer
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Oxford, NS25 juillet 2013
this job consisted of doing all kinds of different things from packing blueberries to picking worms out of them on a inspection belt. i had worked her on my time off from high school.
Points positifs
good hours and decent pay
Points négatifs
summer job only
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fastpaste workplace!
Fork - lift operator (Employé actuel) –  Oxford, NS7 avril 2013
Go into work and dig threw rows and racks for product, loading and unloading trucks with no spills. I learned how to use a computer in the forklift binning and transferring product from warehouse to warehouse. The hardest part of the job would be is the cold, long hours, as in 120 hour pays in the summer time.
Points positifs
they pay for our lunches whitch is awsome!
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meeting new People
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Oxford, NS8 janvier 2013
Learned new ways on making Boxes and taking time to teaching me new things, my co-workers were very good to work with very nice and helpful.
Points positifs
meeting new people
Points négatifs
shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Oxford Frozen Foods. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 22 avis
53
47
38
21
13

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu