Outland Camps - Avis

Trouvé 37 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 38 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people good schedule
House keeper (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia/AB27 septembre 2019
Good liked working there unfortunately there was not enough work for everyone.i get laid off .looking forward to work again.i got experience from there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
there motto seems to be "just get them to camp and then fill them in on the negatives
Remote camp cook,chef,baker (Employé actuel) –  everywhere26 septembre 2019
your just a body to them. And if you try to work somewhere else, they will say you quit and screw up employment insurance which is important if your a seasonal worker struggling to get hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good company
Relief Chef (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 septembre 2019
Was forced to work 3 am till 11:30 pm Managment was fine and Extremely patient and the people i worked with were great if your under 50 clients expect to be cooking by yourself with no Help Pay your cooks better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unbeilivable job experiance
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 septembre 2019
was long hours lower than average pay and no communication. wish they would listen to there employees to help them build a better and stronger company. they would probably not go through so many staff.

wish them the best
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They take care of their employees
Camp Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 juin 2019
Working for Outland has been a great mile stone for me. The management team is always there to lend a helping hand and offer guidance. My experience with this company has been great. Work hard management sees that and they will take care of you and see your potentials.
Points positifs
Team driven
Points négatifs
More work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Outland is like being in an abusive relationship
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Remote22 février 2019
The company shows no loyalty when your camp shuts down and you are laid off. You have to try and find another camp on your own, as if you had never worked there.

The camp life suits me and I enjoyed the camaraderie and took pride in my work until the last camp where the manager treated it like her personal fiefdom and we were her minions. She undermined us at every opportunity, constantly correcting or micromanaging until you were so confused and insecure that you began to have a mental breakdown.
The company doesnt know who you are and doesn't care.
The money is good as they pay overtime and we work 77 hours a week for 3 weeks.
Outland is probably no better or worse than other camp catering companies, with the exception of my last camp, which was a nightmare.
Points positifs
free room and board
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bonne expérience
Tree Planter (Ancien employé) –  Abitibi-Témiscamingue, QC20 novembre 2018
J'ai été planteuse d'arbre chez Outland / Forêt de demain (Québec)
Planter des arbres 10h par jour, c'est difficile physiquement, mais l'ambiance de groupe et les relations que tu développes faient que les inconforts physique prennent le bord assez rapidement.
Tu es payé à la production donc, c'est toi qui fait ton salaire, si tu es motivé tu peux faire 300$ par jour.
C'est une job parfaite pour un étudiant!
Points positifs
Loyer, nourris, les chefs sont excellents, l'ambiance, la paye
Points négatifs
Aucun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Western Division
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB29 septembre 2018
Outland has a Policy Manual for Managers which is well laid out and very helpful. Generally, they use an Access Program to manage rooms and the check in/check out process. Area Manager is very busy and often difficult to access.
Points positifs
Some very good staff
Points négatifs
Hours can be long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
free room and board while in camp
Chef Manager (Ancien employé) –  Alberta21 septembre 2018
competitive salary great management team with worker needs in mind.Willing to train and grow from within. All in all am enjoyable company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its all about getting the job done. As it should be!
General Helper/Housekeeping Combo (Ancien employé) –  Manitoba12 mai 2018
Great company to work for. A real team that supports it's staff and encourages initiative.
I have worked for Outland for the past year and have found the company to be outgoing and forward thinking. They put the clients needs first and take care with details to ensure that clients feel as comfortable and at home, as possible. Camp life can be difficult and stressful for everybody as it involves long hours and being away from home for extended periods of time. Outland gets that and tries to create as comfortable a situation ad possible for both clients and staff. I found the food much better than other camp caterers I have worked for. Essentially, if you work hard and care about what you do, then you will fit in at Outland.
Points positifs
excellent food. great management. fun
Points négatifs
no job security. long hours, pay less than other camp companies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst camp company ever!
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Alberta7 mai 2018
I’ve been in the industry many years and never have I seen such disorganization within management and hr! They rip you off hours and expect you to work way beyond your time on a day rate which is illegal for one.
They have no problem short staffing you in order to put more money in their pocket!
RUN!!!
Points positifs
Met some amazing people!
Points négatifs
Free meals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Kitchen Staff Assistant/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Red Lake, ON9 avril 2018
I really enjoyed working with Outland Camps.

Felt very at home and comfortable with my team mates.

They are amazing to work with, and very understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a very busy workplace, you where always on your feet.
Wash dishes, (Ancien employé) –  Snow Lake, MB10 mars 2018
If you like being busy for a full shift with little time to spare this is your spot. The pay was alright, I thought. it was decent as I was hired on as a student and was getting payed $15 a hour for just scrubbing dishes.
Points positifs
Free meals
Points négatifs
Weird hours for dishwashers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company - they will drop you with no worries or care.
1st cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton15 janvier 2018
Loyalty does not matter to these ppl. You could have years under your belt. The managment needs training or retraining. They are a very disorganized company.
They will drop wages without notice or reason.
Do not trust these guys. Hippy pot smoking tree planters.
Points positifs
Meeting ppl, food
Points négatifs
No one cares
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible camp and camp management
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC9 novembre 2017
They don't treat everyone equally, will give one more of a work load but get paid the same as everyone else even though you're given more work! Hourly pay rate is ridiculous. Too strict and high expectations from your daily job duties. Even though you get started at $13.00 !
Just a terrible place. And if you are a person who actually likes to get the job done properly, well you will always be left with someone else's SLACK. Bunch of lazy housekeepers
Points positifs
Good food, fun coworkers
Points négatifs
Pay rate and management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved my job miss the Outland crew!
1st Cook (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC24 juillet 2017
I worked near FSJ in the kitchen. Long hard days but I learnt alot and was always paid OT if they needed me to stay late. I have never been paid OT by a camp company that was appreciated.

Management was great and treated us fair. If I did not get a good job in the city i would still be there.

Choose this company over the others, i worked for a few of the other ones and none compare.
Points positifs
OT pay and good management
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 14Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Funny job
Second Cook/Breakfast cook (Ancien employé) –  Snow Lake, MB1 février 2017
worked with a lot of people the work flow in the kitchen was always awesome. always enjoyed being in the kitchen helping out or doing more prep for the next day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Organized, Fun
FNNRYEP Ranger (Ancien employé) –  Ignace, ON18 décembre 2016
Outland is a great company. They insure that their workers are content. They treat each other like family. Very understanding bosses/supervisors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 12Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst catering company I've worked for
Janitorial Staff (Ancien employé) –  Sun prairie lodge BC8 décembre 2016
Was made to work 14 hours yet only paid for 10. The first aid injury rate was the highest out of all the company's working at Sunprairie lodge. Was expected to do twice the work cause so many co-workers quit. You get written up over the smallest infraction.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Twice the work for half the pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very bad management and company untrustworthy
camp office worker (Ancien employé) –  Wabasca, AB21 novembre 2016
This company took over a job when my company lost its contract. They pretended to be interested in hiring our staff. some stayed for far less money than they were making were asked to stay longer than they should have and did and then when they did take their days off they were not contacted to go back. when they called they were told no schedule was made yet and the the next excuse had to do with a new manager. Do not take work from this company if you want to continue to be working as they are untrust worthy
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Outland Camps. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 38 avis
511
410
36
20
111

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise