Otter Co-op - Avis

Voir les 27 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do Not Recommend
Gas Bar Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC25 avril 2019
I loved working for Otter Co-op at the beginning. One thing I really enjoyed is the fact that the care about their employees first. Although they care about employees and safety, my manager didn’t hold up to what she said she would do for me before she hired me. I had a couple stipulations before taking the job, and unfortunately i was promised them and didn’t always get them. She defiantly made it obvious that she didn’t like me, and for someone with bad depression and anxiety when i had to walk in and see her it made it way worse for me. Be prepared to be interrogated by her. I don’t recall many times she was nice. I never went to HR on her, and I should have but I didn’t want more drama. I would not recommend this job because of poor management, and because they don’t hold to their promise. Their motto is “You’re at home here,” and never once did I feel at home wether I was working or a customer. Out of 10, this job gets a solid 2 at most.
Points positifs
Safety comes first, didn’t start at min. wage
Points négatifs
poor management, didn’t get what was promised
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An easy and fun job
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Aldergrove, BC19 janvier 2019
My experience at Co-op was for the main part pretty good, the Management was very helpful and Co-Workers are very easy to get along with, it can be slow but you can also have some very busy days. The pay was sort of frustrating for lots of employees as with minimum wage going up not everyone’s raises would carry over, so newer people would be making the same as an experienced employee of the same job level. Overall this is a fun and easy place to work.
Points positifs
15% off of hardware and clothing items
Points négatifs
Hard to advance in your career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-op
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC6 janvier 2019
Overall, I found Otter Co-op to be a great company to work for. I had an amazing run at the Co-op for the time I was there. The only issue I had was with new management that came in that we did not see eye to eye.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Otter Co-op is a fantastic company to work for.
Part Time Gas Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Penticton, BC17 décembre 2018
This company is simply fantastic to work for. Working here has taught me so much about myself and has helped improve my customer service skills. There is not a single thing I don't like about this company.
Points positifs
Shift flexibility
Points négatifs
Sales are slow during night shifts and winter season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A decent Job
Gas Station Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC9 octobre 2018
The job was able to help me learn as much as I could until I had to move, But before I moved I was able to leave with a good imprecation from them, thank you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to Work
Gas Bar Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Aldergrove, BC4 octobre 2018
Very good place to work while in school as the shifts are very flexible and the manager is very good. It is a minimum wage job so its good for high school students.
Points positifs
Paid for breaks
Points négatifs
Late Nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer service oriented with flexible hours
Co-Op is (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC26 mai 2018
The job itself is enjoyable and suitable for students who require flexibility with their hours. The supervisors can be a little overbearing at times but other than that it's a great job if you like working with the public.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Incentives - Bad Otherwise
Office Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Aldergrove, BC23 mai 2018
I learned that although you work hard and do your job, someone is going to bring you down. It was very much a bully atmosphere, people talking behind your back instead of trying to support you. Management did nothing to support you! I felt anxious just going into work most days. "Teamwork" is not in their vocabulary. Office is poorly run and there is no support for their team members. It is such a negative atmosphere! The long term employees are the worst and should be replaced to make it better for their members. If it wasn't for a few key people in other areas of the store, I would have left long before. Good incentives, but wage not great for the stress that you endure. Horrible experience! Glad to be out!
Points positifs
Incentives
Points négatifs
Horrible long time employees and no support from management. Bully Atmosphere!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy working with the kind and helpful staff members of Ottercoop
Part-time Gas Bar Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC3 avril 2018
It's a great place to work at and a very friendly work atmosphere. The most enjoyable part of the job is greeting customers and getting to sample some of the products that we sell in the store.
Points positifs
We get gift cards at Christmas time and Staff appreciation lunches
Points négatifs
It can be stressful at times when it is busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work atmosphere. Good staff and management
Part-time Gas Bar Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC28 mars 2018
Enjoyable work atmosphere and good learning experience provided to service all customers. Friendly and personable fellow workers and management. Would appreciate opportunity to provide service to our members in this area.
Points positifs
Able to expand my work skills.
Points négatifs
weather conditions at gas bar can at times be cold.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Penticton, BC19 février 2018
Clean environment, and great staff that are there to help when needed... Learn to handle cash, deal with costumer of every age, Management was great, learned a lot from them.. The hardest part of the job was cleaning the pumps when it was cold out side. the most enjoyable part was meeting new people and having them as returner customer.
Points positifs
Clean environment and pretty good pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not what it used to be, poor moral and lack of respect
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC27 janvier 2018
Renovations have made this a very poor company to work for Upper management doesn't care for the staff any more and departments are getting overworked
Points positifs
Raise schedule is alright
Points négatifs
Management doesn't care about staff, certain departments get overworked and are under staffed (deli and Cafeteria especially), low wage caps especially at the gas bars
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Immature management
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Aldergrove, BC2 novembre 2017
Costomer service sucks, duringing the holiday seasons, shopping cart tent always empty, never have cash register open, and you will see at least 1 or more manager/supervisor walking around chating and not doing anything to help...much more.
Grocery price is up there.
Treat this as the temporary job/stepping stone, you can give the company 110% and work as hard as humanely possible, but unless you are good friend with the boss, there is no chance moving up, lots of back stabbing, have to be careful what you say and who you talk to. Management do listen to you, but they do not care and will not do anything for you unless it's benefit to them. Be prepared to work on the holidays and nights, with very poor training period.
Points positifs
Great co-workers
Points négatifs
Management really suck bad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced team environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC19 juillet 2017
There is more and more expected with no extra pay to justify extra duties. Once positions are left, they are filled at a lower salary/hourly rate. There is room for advancement. Your ideas and opinions are not welcomed. The communication by upper management occurs at a minimum.
Points positifs
annual bonus, events hosted for family
Points négatifs
poor direction and communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff
Head Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC28 février 2017
very flexible schedule when i was finishing high school! loved the company and how friendly everyone was the schedule fit in perfect with my school. i loved how you got to meet the higher up people you only see on pictures in the store everyone was very friendly.
Points positifs
membership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall rating
Hardware Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Aldergrove, BC16 janvier 2017
a decent company, with good supervisors. The management team at Otter coop is very top heavy. The company could save alot of money on people who contribute nothing to the production of sales.
Points positifs
Good supervisors, and great environment
Points négatifs
Always have to accommodate work times that are very unpredictable. Hours are very inconsistant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love seeing all the regular costumers come in daily
cashier (Employé actuel) –  Canada11 janvier 2017
there have been tons of new things iv learnt over the year and a half of working here such as codes, products, deliverers and so on.my favorite part about working here are all the people i surround myself with. and there arnt many things that are difficult for me know but at the beginning it took me a while to pick it up and remember all the different codes.
Points positifs
coworkers
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good but only on the outside.
Gas Bar Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Ladner, BC8 novembre 2016
Working here was alright, the staff was nice and friendly but the management sucks. It's all about if they can push you around with their Co-op politics. Good hours and good staff but nothing more.
Points positifs
Good staff
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Otter Coop
Pumping gas and cashier (Ancien employé) –  Aldergrove, BC29 octobre 2016
Otter Coop was a wonderful place to work a part time job at minimum wage. I enjoyed my time there and my co-workers as well. Working with the Otter Coop was very supportive and professional and a very good experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace that will leave you educated.
Data entry clerk & Gas Bar Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Aldergrove, BC30 août 2016
Moving up to a full-time position at Otter Co-op gas bars is very possible as you can apply for Supervisor with full training. This is also a perfect part-time occupation for students while attending University or College and they always welcomed back. This company is very good to work for and are very rarely understaffed. You work in a Team environment.
Points positifs
Community days. Jobs in other provinces. Canadian member owned. Staff also share in Equity.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Otter Co-op. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 27 avis
57
48
35
24
13

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise