OSL Retail Services Inc
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

OSL Retail Services Inc - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada281 avis
281 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 690 avis
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Je penses que vous pouvez potentiellement faire beaucoup d'argent et grandir dans l'entreprise. Par contre, les directeurs prendront vite vos résultats pour acquis et je trouves qu'il y a une certaine hypocrisie de l'entreprise qui prend ses employés et ses clients que pour des numéros.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
26 juin 2020
Bonjour, merci d’avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire. Nous apprécions que vous ayez mentionné le potentiel de revenu comme un avantage de travailler chez OSL (Et nous sommes d’accord!).
Nous voulons que tous les membres de la famille OSL se sentent appréciés et valorisés. Merci de nous avoir informé de cette situation. Nous aimerions en apprendre davantage sur ce qui s’est produit. Veuillez nous contacter à info@oslrs.com pour que nous puissions examiner la situation.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many described working with very little support, and a lack of personal protective equipment. They also felt stretched, as they lacked access to the additional resources needed to properly support people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Been here 5 years and a fantastic company overall. No complaints. Managers seem to work around your schedule and ensure you get the appropriate training needed to do your job to the fullest extent. It is up to you to put in the effort though.
Points positifs
Great Commission, Good Managerial Support, Feel Like A Team
Points négatifs
Highly Sought After Manager Positions Are Few And Far Between
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
22 juin 2020
Hi there, thank you so much for your rave review! We are happy you found your home at OSL. You're right, it's up to every employee to put in the effort! We are lucky to have had you for the past 5 years and look forward to many more! Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review!
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would work in the Walmart selling there products. working the photolab and making sure all order where of good quality and went to the proper customer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
22 juin 2020
Hi there, thank you for describing a little bit about what it's like to work at OSL. If you would like to provide any further feedback, please email us at info@oslrs.com.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
what i'd learned was what vendors do at a job site, management was ok could be worked on, the most enjoyable part of the job was after the bikes were build, Children tried the bikes picked the one they liked and got helmets, other things for themselves. i love they left happy and smiling after getting there bike.
Points positifs
working alone or with a team
Points négatifs
long hours, poor proper equipment of tools to use.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
22 juin 2020
Hi there, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! Helping a child find their bike is such a special moment and we are so happy you see the joy in that! We are lucky to have a passionate person like you on the team.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over all my experience was good at work. Colleagues were cooperative and I get enough hours. But anyone who wants to get a job at OSL should do homework about compney.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
10 juin 2020
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! You're absolutely right, people who want to work at OSL should absolutely do their homework. We find the employees with the most success at OSL love helping people, love working on a team, are interested in sales and meeting sales goals, and have high levels of motivation. We are happy your experience was a good one and we wish you the absolute best of luck in your future endeavours!
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pros:
• Lots of opportunity to make money

• laid back/casual environment

• decent benefits and discounts

• coworkers


Cons:

• if your store is short-staffed or someone calls in sick you’re SOL

• 0 work/life balance—more like work/work balance

• they act like they’re fantastic employers but are too proud to listen to their staff on a lot of these serious concerns
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
10 juin 2020
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us! We appreciate you naming the income, casual environment, perks, and team atmosphere as benefits of working at OSL. We do want to mention that we listen to all employee concerns, read every review, and take action whenever necessary. We are sorry you did not feel heard. Please email us at info@oslrs.com if you would like to share anything else.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fantastic company that has accomplished a lot in a short time. Fulfilling work in an environment that allows you to offer a VIP experience to every customer regardless of profit or targets.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast growing company and career growth opportunities great to see people grow within this organization. Some store and Districts has some amazing culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work. Reasonable targets. Fair pay. Strong culture. Lots of support. Interesting and challenging. Good training program. Opportunity for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When the pandemic first began, I was admittedly upset and frustrated that OSL was still operating. As the weeks went by, my level of pride increased exponentially as I was grateful to be able to support my family during unprecedented times and also support to our customers in a time in need of communication. Our carrier partners really stepped up to increase our opportunity for income and OSL ensured that all managers would have a bonus.

I'm grateful to be employed by such a progressive and insightful company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at OSL they train you to make sure you have the right selling techniques as well as carriers would come and assist you. Commission is considered fair
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
10 juin 2020
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate you describing the training process! We are happy you feel the commission rate is fair. Thank you for being a part of the #OSLFamily!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work. Lots of opportunities for advancement if you work for it. From the top down my colleagues are amazing and the culture is second to none.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical day: Perform customer service related tasks, activate cellphones and plans, process inventory, complete merchandising tasks, active prospecting to shoppers, and keeping up-to-date on the newest technology.
What I have learned: customer experience based sales techniques, flexibility, handling objections.

Management: good flow of communication, understanding, gives feedback.

Workplace culture: sense of community, sharing of information

Hardest part of job: during high traffic season there are long, unpredictable hours and low traffic season there's not much to do.

Best part of job: perks (commission and cellphone plan discount), most customers appreciate your work, meeting new people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over the past 6 years OSL have provided me the opportunity to build a successful team by providing resources, clear direction, support and rewards for becoming a leader in the wireless industry. We have been able to train, develop and reach the level of performance we set out to obtain. GM
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best part of my job is always knowing I have the support I need from my team and DM at all times if needed. The store i work in currently is amazing, the walmart staff and management have a great team as well and we have great communication and I have made alot of new friends . I have learned how to really be a part of a team and being recognized for all the hard work we do never goes unnoticed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Help customers, provide friendly service . Learn how to deal with all types of people . Make sure targets are set and provide associates every tool needed to hit targets. Give positive feedback to associates as part of coaching. Create a fun and healthy work atmosphere .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to work really hard and not be paid appropriately for it, then OSL is the place for you!

Like most retail companies, OSL will increase the responsibilities you have without increasing the pay you receive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OSL is a fantastic company to work for. The culture is amazing, and no matter what challenges we face we are supported from every level up to our Operating Manager who honestly cares about each and every one of us a people, not a number.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Since beginning my journey with OSL a little over 3 years ago, I have grown both personally and professionally on so many levels. I have always felt supported and heard no matter how big or small the topic may be. My leadership team has and continues to push me to greater things which I have never seen before. The one thing OSL brings to the table that no one else is respect for what we do and that no task or no person is too small. We are all family and treated that way. I have and will continue to recommend a Career with OSL to many others who would bring greatness to this team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I generally come to work check to see what has been done and what needs to be done, bunch of ways to check from co-workers, checklists and supervisors. This can include changes to prices, modular/planogram changes, stocking, cleaning and general carrier changes.

There is always information to be found to assist you with your day to day tasks learning program, management, documentations and there is usually co-worker you can talk to for help if you need.


We have a strong management team that is good at providing fair but objective opinions on improving. They also know how to relax and have fun at work to making the day seem more enjoyable.


Work atmosphere is something I feel to be very malleable. Depending on your personalty you really could make the day what you want from joking and having fun to being on point doing tasks, we have a super encouraging team to really help you do just that.


I personally just come in grab something to keep focus and make sure customers are getting the best service I can provide but crack jokes and try and be supportive to others.


Hardest part of the job is to relax, help people best you can as you can only do what you can do. Situations aren't always in your favor.


Most rewarding part for me is a two parts. Seeing a task I accomplished even if it's short and simple done and done right. That when a customer comes back later and thanks you for the suggestion you provided that it worked or was perfect.


Last thing I will say far as job goes, I consider working here a second family, although dysfunctional it seems some
 - plus...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Profil attribué
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?
Posez une question au sujet du travail chez OSL Retail Services Inc ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.
Note globale
3,1
D'après 690 avis
5
186
4
141
3
97
2
67
1
199
Notes par catégorie
2,9
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9
Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7
Direction
2,9
Culture d'entreprise