OSL Retail Services Inc - Avis

Trouvé 197 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 407 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome company to work for
Wireless Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mission, BC17 octobre 2019
Joined as a Sales Associate with no prior knowledge of Cellphone Sales. Learnt everything on the job. Was promoted to Manager in a year and am enjoying every minute.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dislike
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON17 octobre 2019
Hated it. Got rid of everyone even tho we did our jobs stated we aren’t customer service material. Even tho we started early and stayed late and made sure that no matter what customers were made to feel first
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Neighbourhood Marketing Representative (BELL Authorized Agent) (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON15 octobre 2019
Offers opportunity and space to work. Also provides good opportunity to grow along the organizational pyramid. Provides enough benefits which are at part with the industry standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
16 octobre 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. As you know, we've set the bar high, we really want OSL to be a place where people truly love their work, so it's fantastic to hear that your experience has been so positive.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The hardest part of the job
IT Systems and Infrastructure Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON15 octobre 2019
Working with a team who has to still grasp the fundamentals of IT management or leadership.Political and multicultural awareness is needed to succeed.
Points positifs
Feel comfortable to do your job as so many people rely on you.
Points négatifs
You may not learn much from others
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
16 octobre 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Please feel free to continue to give us feedback on how we’re doing using our internal surveys and by offering feedback to your leadership team. Continue to be great and don’t hesitate to reach out if you need anything!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management doesn't care
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC12 octobre 2019
This company says they're great, but behind the scenes it's depressing. They don't care about their employees, only what they can take from them. Commission is nice, but the whole company is backstabbing
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Management doesn't care, DM doesn't care dealing with Walmart drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
15 octobre 2019

Hey there, thanks for leaving us a review. We appreciate you sharing your feedback. If you have any additional comments you want to share with us directly, feel free to send us a note at social@oslrs.com. Thank you!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly Managed and very Clique-ey
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB11 octobre 2019
Very performance based, you meet your numbers and you can go a long way as long as the management in your district like you. You give them one bad impression and instead of trying to look past it and see how people improve, they stick to their old ways. They will constantly berate you behind your back, while creating a false system of trust when speaking to you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
15 octobre 2019

Thanks for taking time to leave a review. It’s unfortunate to hear about your experience at OSL. Our goal is for all OSL employees to have an experience that reflects our values. We take your feedback very seriously and we work really hard to build on our strengths and fix what's not working. We CAN and WILL get better. Thanks again for the honest feedback.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Walmart
Sales associate and Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Kemptville, ON9 octobre 2019
Building Bicycles was great and my managers were both awesome to work with. It was a short contract, however great experience. Trainer is right there with you and he is the manager yes he works with you lol
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
10 octobre 2019

Hi there, thanks for leaving a review and sharing such great feedback on your managers. Our focus over the past several quarters has been to invest in people development and we'll continue this going forward. Nice to see it reflected by your experience!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail très agréable
SUPERVISEUR AGENT MARKETING LOCAL DE QUARTIER (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 octobre 2019
Les valeurs que l'on nous demande en tant qu'ambassadeur de la marque Bell sont très représentatives de l'entreprise.
Travail dynamique, diversifié.
Entreprise à l'écoute de ses employés.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
9 octobre 2019

Bonjour! Merci pour votre avis. Nous ne manquerons pas de partager cela avec notre équipe de direction.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, meet new people.
Wireless Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ft. McMurray, AB19 septembre 2019
Great place to help people with every day problems with their phones and contracts. Learning how to handle difficult situations and working under stressful situations as customers are generally in a hurry and can be very upset with high phone bills. Meeting sales goals daily and monthly makes the day go fast. Always prospecting for sales and a great way to meet new people daily
Points positifs
Staying up to date with technology
Points négatifs
Standing during entire shift and not enough work space.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
9 octobre 2019

Thanks so much for sharing your positive vibes about working at OSL. Keep up the good work and we’re pleased to have you as a part of the OSL family, we appreciate you and your feedback!

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very target based...high pressure
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 septembre 2019
Felt very unhappy with the environment created by upper management. Very cliche environment and not always equal. Preferred employees from the source, best buy, future shop. Minimal training and support
Points positifs
Commission
Points négatifs
High pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
9 octobre 2019

Thanks for taking time to leave a review. It’s unfortunate to hear about your experience at OSL. Our goal is for all of our employees to have an experience that reflects our values. We take your feedback very seriously and we work really hard to build on our strengths and fix what's not working. We CAN and WILL get better. Thanks again for the honest feedback.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
could pay more
BUSINESS ANALYST (Ancien employé) –  Port Perry, ON13 septembre 2019
competitors pay way more than this company, its very new but they are good at keeping your job secure. they develop great people in great work environments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
9 octobre 2019

We really appreciate you sharing your experience. We're truly proud of what we're building at OSL, and you've been a part of that, cheers! We also appreciate your feedback on some areas where we can continue to improve the employee experience. 

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great mobile environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON8 septembre 2019
I worked for two locations for OSL, had great experiences at both. Sometimes information was hard to get or communicated poorly, but overall it was a fun, fast paced sales environment where your money is in your hands. You can make a grand in a month in commission if you work hard enough. The benefits aren't the greatest even for full time, and they really delay advancement.
Points positifs
Commission structure, coworkers, incentives
Points négatifs
Benefits aren't very good, no transfer opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
9 octobre 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. This literally made our day. As you know, we've set the bar high, we really want OSL to be a place where people truly love their work, so it's fantastic to hear that your experience has been so positive. We also appreciate your feedback on some areas where we can continue to improve the employee experience. 

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
encouraging management
Bike Assemble and Merchandising (Ancien employé) –  Stouffville, ON4 septembre 2019
very good working culture and team work, supportive management and developed my communication skills in interacting with new customers, handled the time management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
9 octobre 2019

We really appreciate you sharing your honest feedback. Listening to our employees and empowering them to share ideas is something that is super important to us! Thanks for being a part of our OSLfamily and best of luck to you going forward.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Minimum wage pay expecting way too much
Electronics Associate (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 septembre 2019
I've been working in the Electronics department for OSL since they took it over from Walmart. All I can say is the pay is $14 an hour and you'll be pressured to sell like you're making double that. I find no motivation to up sell anything to customers since I'm not making any commission. I've made more money stocking shelves than doing this job.

I don't mean this to sound negative but when you think about it, Walmart employees who were previously working electronics made more with way less pressure.

I can only recommend this as a starting job. Don't make a career here, lots of turnover within this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
5 septembre 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! It's always valuable for us to hear about the different experiences working with our team. Being in sales can be pretty intense, and we are measured on results, that’s the honest truth. Sales is definitely not for everyone. With that being said, we care deeply about our team here at OSL. We'll take your feedback and work hard to get better.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work-life balance
Bell Authorised Agent (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 septembre 2019
Excellent team and supportive management, I enjoyed my tenure, there is ample opportunities to earn good money and grow within the organization. Performers are appreciated with handsome pay and advancement. Great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
5 septembre 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. This literally made our day. As you know, we've set the bar high, we really want OSL to be a place where people truly love their work, so it's fantastic to hear that your experience has been so positive.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to hone customer service
Wireless Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Goderich, ON27 août 2019
Amazing place to work if you have an awesome manager that is ready to correct errors and provide room to grow. Efforts are recognized and appreciated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
5 septembre 2019

Thanks for your review and perspective, we can’t get better without it! The feedback you’ve provided around training is both helpful and important to hear. Cheers.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 août 2019
My biggest issue is the poor management, because they hire people with no prior management training and don't train people properly. Another issue is the commission pay structure is much lower then any other cellphone store around. They say it's because we sell more and for more companies but to me that just says, hey were gonna pay you less for more work.
Points positifs
The job in itself is great
Points négatifs
Bad management with no opportunity for advancement, stressful and anxiety filled work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
5 septembre 2019

First off, a big thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We believe that OSL is a special place where our employees have an awesome opportunity to thrive and excel. It's disappointing to hear that your experience didn’t match up to those expectations. We know we’re not perfect, but we’re young, growing, learning and adapting – we’re better today than we were yesterday. We take your feedback to heart as we continue to evaluate and modify both our onboarding and performance management approaches.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga17 août 2019
Fast growing company with lots of career growth opportunities. Workplace culture is fun and enjoyable. As an employee you get lots of support from management. I always look forward coming into work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
23 août 2019

Hey there, thanks for sharing your thoughts on working with OSL. We appreciate you and your feedback!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Walmart customers have lousy credit rating
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON29 juillet 2019
OSL seemingly give a nice commission to newly sign customers, however, those applying for postpaid have little or no credit. And every time when a customer gets a phone with $0.00 with a two years signup you have to call a Walmart supervisor to sign off on the promotion. And you know Walmart it is a huge store so it takes like forever for them to make it to your station. I found the whole ordeal a waste of time and money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
31 juillet 2019

Hey there, thanks for sharing your thoughts on working with OSL. We appreciate the feedback. If you have any additional comments you want to share with us directly, feel free to send us a note at social@oslrs.com. Thank you!

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not very good
Sales assosciate (Ancien employé) –  Nova Scotia23 juillet 2019
No life. The shifts are terrible. Standing on your feet for several hours a day. Slow paced work environment. Rude customers, working by yourself is terrible on a busy day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de OSL Retail Services Inc
11 octobre 2019

Hey there, thanks for leaving us a review. We appreciate you sharing your feedback. If you have any additional comments you want to share with us directly, feel free to send us a note at social@oslrs.com. Thank you!

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez OSL Retail Services Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 407 avis
597
480
369
250
1111

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise