Orlick Industries - Avis

Trouvé 68 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 69 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very dirty place to work. A lot of metal dust.The Molds are very unsafe to work on. Glad my time there was not long.Bad Management.
Tool and Die Maker (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON11 novembre 2019
Very dirty place to work. A lot of metal dust. The Molds are very unsafe to work on.Glad my time there was not long.Bad Management and co-workers,not easy to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Better than nothing
Meltroom Operator (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON3 novembre 2019
Not terrible if you have no other options but no advancement an supervisors are hit or miss. Don't expect good pay and a rather low moral.Can be hot in the summer but not the worst.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible
Trim Press Operator/Extractor Operator (Ancien employé) –  parkdale and 500 seaman23 octobre 2019
dont work here. terrible pay, no advancement, rampant favouritism, dangerous conditions. no consideration for medical or family issues. even if you are desperate dont do it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Orlick Industries
11 novembre 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review from regarding your experience at Orlick, and hope that during your time with us, you took the opportunities to bring forward any of the concerns you have identified in your post to your supervisor or management.
As for the ‘terrible pay’ for the trim press and extractor job positions, the starting rate for those positions is contained in our advertised postings at $18.00 with annual reviews to follow each year for potential wage increases. Job postings are regularly advertised internally within the company, giving every employee the opportunity to apply for advancement; however we do recognize that not every employee is qualified for every internal job posting, so we do offer a tuition reimbursement program where we pay for any appropriate training or educational upgrades that our employees wish to pursue.
Orlick is an manufacturing facility were we transform molten aluminum into products for the Automotive industry, primarily for Honda vehicles. While factory work can be more physically demanding or subject to the ambient outdoor temperatures (for example if there is a 40 degree heatwave outside in the summer, it will also be hot within the plant), we categorically deny that working at Orlick is a dangerous environment. We are proud to have an excellent safety record with both the WSIB and the Ministry of Labour. Working with your hands and handling product that can weigh between 1 and 8 pounds loading in and out of machines and for visual inspection may be physical in nature, but it is not dangerous work.
Orlick provides  plus... an excellent extended health care program including paid bereavement leave, dental, prescriptions, vision, physio and pension plan. Our program does require employees to initially pay for services prior to reimbursement from the company in as little as 3 days after submission of receipts. This benefit plan is explained to all new potential hires, providing anyone with concerns to ask questions or if they find the arrangement unsatisfactory, they have every opportunity to decline the offer of permanent, full time employment with Orlick.  moins

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much for no money
CNC Operator (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON3 octobre 2019
Too much work for only a dollar more than minimum wage. Quotas are the holy grail but no incentive to hit them, overall would be a good place for kids to learn about production work however in My opinion is not a viable career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced work place
Melt Room Operator (Ancien employé) –  411 parkdale hamilton25 août 2019
i would rod ovens that were melting aluminium then stack the ingots of metal with a forklift. the heat was hardest part of the job. the culture was reasonable environmen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working enviroment
General Machinist (Employé actuel) –  Stoney Creek, ON31 mai 2019
Good company to work for. Steady work with no worries of layoff. Coworkers are great to work with. Working at Orlick has been a positive experience. Management can be improved but are ok at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work dont get paid enough for the work
Trim Press Operator (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON27 mai 2019
I worked for this company for 4 plus years and it's very hot work conditions and hard manual work holding hot automotive parts your holding and filing by hand .
Points positifs
Bbq in the summer on fridays
Points négatifs
Very hot all year round
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Orlick Industries is an average place to work.
Trim Press Operator (Employé actuel) –  Stoney Creek, ON24 avril 2019
I have found that Orlick Industries is an average place to work. They provide minimum training for the jobs. There is a lot of special treatment for certain employees.

I have learned to work many different trim press machines. The most enjoyable part of the job is the few friends that I have made. Most are long term. The least thing is the attitude of the supervisors when you ask for help'
Points positifs
bbq lunches once a month during summer, Xmas party, company picnic, free work boots every 3 months if needed, benefits and pension plan
Points négatifs
8 hour shifts instead of 12, if you are not in the click you are ignored
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clean plant, dedicated to Quality, excellent work culture. Enjoyed my employment there.
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON24 mars 2019
I found the workplace to be clean and organized. Quality procedures and standards were strictly sheared to. Weekly BBQ fostered a great culture within the plant. Cost for BBQ purchases was minimal and changed up the brown bagging for employees. Employees were committed to doing their best and brought forward many great ideas for implementation. I had a wonderful experience working at this company.
Points positifs
Benefits, clean plant, great employees, quality focused.
Points négatifs
Pay could be increased for diecast and machining operators.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place
Trim Press Operator/shaft pusher (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON16 janvier 2019
This is an ok place to work. As long as you show up, do your job and shut up no body bothers you. I left for more pay as i do believe the owner is a very cheap person and really doesnt see the value in hardworking employees and believes all are replacable. The company could use with being unionized so there is a lot more respect between employees, management and owners. Those who believe a balance between life and work is not achievable also believe they should be able to take whatever days off they want without being punished. Those people are what i call lazy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Did not enjoy
Press Operator (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON16 janvier 2019
Worked as a trim press operator I am not sure why this is required to even ask me to review this company I have not worked for them in years and I did not work there long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
We have nice lunch room with air conditioning
Janitor/Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON28 août 2018
Orlick is a nice work place with clean lunchroom and most of people are nice. I had the opportunity to work on différents plants, 411 Parkdale, 20 Teal, 441 seaman and now at 500 seaman, so I got to know most of orlick' employees, this company gives chance to workers to enjoy themselves so many time a year, Christmas party on December, going to the park by July of each year for BBQ, swimming and talking with c-workers.
Points positifs
Many time employees got pizza for free also juices
Points négatifs
Rarely I work over my time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible and fun
Millwright Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 mai 2018
Management was always very organized. They took care of their employees and as a tradesmen they made sure I had the correct tools and parts to work with. The hardest part would be communication but it was a learning experience. Great work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Environment
Production Control Officer/Shipping Receiving (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON21 avril 2018
Liked my co-workers. The plant runs on two shifts for CNC and three for Diecast. Fast paced working environment. Good working environment. Safety a priority.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive
Trim Press Operator, Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 avril 2018
Very hot place to work. Also always busy and plenty of work to do. Management and supervisors were always there when you needed them. Some of trim lines were easy to catch up where I was able to leave my line running to help others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning a new position was exciting
Die Cast Operator (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, On10 mars 2018
being a button pusher for years was horrifying, i am glad that i was able to move up into a position that was a far more exciting.....................................
Points positifs
education
Points négatifs
work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demanding hard grunt work for low pay
Machine operator (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton8 mars 2018
Apply here if you; want to put up with bullsh** politics, forced overtime, to have your body take a beating every shift with demanding physical work, accepting low pay, and employee cliques.

RUN! away from this place. I rather scoop up elephant s*** from a circus for most likely more pay and to keep my sanity. Any other job pays more then this scarpshoot of a place.
Points positifs
Coworkers
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Culture
System and Network Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Ontario21 février 2018
I worked in Orlick for One year and find very comfortable with all aspects there. Got Full benefits, education and training, Volunteer work opportunities, People respect each other at Orlick.
Scott, Heather and Mark was one of my favourite colleagues there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a good place to start working
CNC Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON2 janvier 2018
i personally learned a lot from this company from production to time management to quality control
also learned to communicate better in english and learned about other cultures as well
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible place if you stay too long
Trim Press Operator (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 décembre 2017
one of the hardest and most demeaning job I have had, they treat you bad and work you so fast that you will indefinitely hurt yourself working in those conditions with the chance of slipping really high because of the lack of safety resources including tools and gloves. constant wasted energy of garbage parts kinda like life there. I hurt myself and I'm still messed up and Im not happy how they treated me then, very hostile.
Points positifs
work
Points négatifs
waste of life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Orlick Industries. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 69 avis
511
410
320
213
115

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise