Original Foods - Avis

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 23 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Get a health inspector there asap
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Dunnville, ON11 janvier 2020
GET A HEALTH INSPECTOR THERE ASAP!!!!! Employees, AND managers BOTH don't wash their hands when they're supposed to, and they DON'T always work with gloves. There are cockroaches, and mice there.
I am thankful for my time there, but it is DISGUSTING there, I REFUSE to eat the cakes there, and anything else made from there.
And they REALLY need new machines, and benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job fast passed
Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Dunnville, ON7 janvier 2020
this is a good job not to many complaints people are very welcoming and fun to work with. each room is different yet your always busy which is great because you are never bored
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A caring staff, good teamwork!
Logistics Forklift & Reach operator (Ancien employé) –  Dunnville, ON13 novembre 2019
A good place to work. There were issues with over ordering stock with limited storage. The hours were good, usually always obtained overtime each week. Staff cared about quality with production, and careful finished product going out. Unfortunately, during the winter month there was many layoffs leading my own hours started to suffer making it not feasible for me to continue to work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
have fun with employees
Production Worker/Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Dunnville, ON2 septembre 2019
owner has a problem respecting employees simple as that he can,t be trusted does things his way even when totally wrong costs himm big time worst part of job is management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent job for entry level positions
Cook/Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Dunnville, ON8 avril 2019
Excellent starter job or a second income! Easy crew's to work with, sometimes different tasks daily. Flexible hours with overtime available. Unfortunately very little room to make a live able wage as a single person.
Points positifs
fun place to work
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't waste your time
Sanitation Worker (Ancien employé) –  Dunnville, ON3 avril 2019
The place is a dump. Management is a joke. Nobody cares about the place and workers are treated like garbage. I've seen more bugs in that place then another place I've worked
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Working there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What I learned at Original Foods ..
Sales & Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Dunnville, ON4 février 2019
Job/ Life Balance - this depends on how you manage it.

Salary/ Benefits - The pay is decent for starting out if you do not have much experience. No, benefits.

Job Security/ Advancement - I was moved around several times within years of working for this company. But reasons for being moved was also because of my knowledge in certain departments that was helpful to the company, and sometimes the company had to restructure. It can be frustrating, but if you keep any open mind that you get to experience different job positions, and learn new skills its more like an opportunity. It helped me decide what I wanted to do for a living..

Management - My experience with management was frustrating, because we always had new management so things always changed and starting things over again and over again can be annoying. When they should be focusing on where the last management was and improving it, if needed. Also, some of the management had pour leadership skills which makes it hard to balance a great management team. So explains why new management was a reoccurring thing. Instead of looking at where the issue is and fixing it.

Environment - This depends on if you were someone who was at the company to do your job or get caught up in the gossip toxic environment. I noticed many say it was an uncomfortable setting for them which I can relate if certain management made them feel that way or allowed other employees to speak unprofessionally to others. That goes back to no leadership skills....

Original Foods gave me great experience to learn a lot of new skills, and discover
  plus... what I wanted for a future career. I learned a lot from many that worked for this company and I am grateful I had that chance. I wish nothing but the best for this company!  moins
Points positifs
Opportunity to learn
Points négatifs
Pour leadership skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok but poor atmosphere
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Dunnville, ON17 décembre 2018
The job is great but the atmosphere sucks...the pay is ok, but no benefits as promised multiple times. required to do more of you than your pay grade.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long nights but only working 4 nights a week is nice
Sanitation Technician (Employé actuel) –  Dunnville, ON18 janvier 2018
It's a privately owned company so it doesn't have the biggest budget most equipment is either used and out of shape or just out of shape but it works. The Community is usually helping and friendly.
Points positifs
Short weeks, good people and okay salary
Points négatifs
Long hours. Not very well supplied
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's chocolate and candies company
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 janvier 2018
I worked in the products line covering the candy by the chocolate, and taking off the bad ones , It's a really big company it has a lot of rooms ,and finally I also worked cleaning .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Organized
Sanitation Worker (Ancien employé) –  Dunnville, ON28 juin 2017
You may be hired one job but thrown into another with little to no training. Daily Schedules can and will be changed daily. Most of the workers there a great people but most of the time stressed.
Points positifs
There are none
Points négatifs
Shift changes with short notice, low wages, very unorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Office work - understaffed
Office Administration (Ancien employé) –  Dunnville, ON9 février 2017
Very stressful place to work in office. Always fearful to lose job due to HIGH turnover of people being terminated. Need company defined job descriptions. No breaks.... 1 hour unpaid lunch is considered to include your breaks. There is workplace bullying that does go on at times, this problem has not been rectified.
Could be a very good place to work if they had 'BETTER' management that was more organized!!
Points positifs
It is a job
Points négatifs
Stressful.. lots of tension!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Machine operator and room lead. Keeping paprwork in order set up and run machines
Lead Hand/machine operator (Ancien employé) –  Dunnville, ON14 décembre 2016
Room lead and machine operator. Paper work set up and run machines. For the pay not worth the job. Just stay a general laborer. Lot of drama and clicks. Not a friendly work environment
Points positifs
Its a learning experience
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Captain supervisor and operator (Employé actuel) –  Dunnville, ON12 janvier 2016
A typical day at work is always a new day and i learn something new and interesting every day on themachines and cooking or dealing with co-workers,
the mangement here at work can be stressfull especially when you are trying your best to work as a team
Team work is the way to go
Points positifs
free candy
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-workers are fun to work with
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Dunnville, ON12 novembre 2015
While working for Original Foods I learned how to do the paperwork. I learned about how to make and package all the products. At Original Foods, everyday you work in a different room, so you get more experience. The management team is very nice, always there for you when you need them. The co-workers I worked for were very fun people to work with. The hardest part of the job was in the beginning, when they had me working long days 5 days a week. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I got to work with.
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company Overall
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Dunnville Ontario4 septembre 2015
Fast Paced Environment
Good Hard Working Employees
Wide Variety of Products

Seasonal Product Base.
Candies, Soup Mixes, Pie Filling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical Day there
Cook, Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Dunnville, ON28 août 2015
It was alright working there. I worked as a cook and a labor and was moved around a lot and from day to day you never knew where you were going to be until you got to work. Jobs dwindled and lots of laid offs came without call backs.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Machine operator
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Dunnville, ON21 août 2015
Ensured product was packaged for shipping and receiving. Operated machines to package product. Maintained a safe and clean work environment according to the health and safety requirements of the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An okay company
Sanitation Worker (Employé actuel) –  Dunnville, ON20 mars 2015
It is not a bad place to be working at. Could be better, but it will one day. Its the only place that has jobs in Dunnville. It is understaffed, basically working as 2 people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
efficient and fun place to work
Administration & Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Parliament7 septembre 2014
The first two days of work: learn to handle the different classified HR related information, filing, paper processing and cash handling.

Management is very supportive and the co-workers are very helpful and friendly.

The hardest part of the work is to digest different sorts of work in a short period of time.

The most enjoyable part of the work is to know different group members and knowing different people from the work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Original Foods ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 23 avis
51
48
36
25
13

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
1,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu