Organic Garage - Avis

Trouvé 24 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 25 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional, terrible management
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON8 juillet 2019
The owner is a terrible person, horrible to work for. He micromanages and makes you do jobs that waste your time, and gets mad when your actual job doesn’t get done because you ran out of time. Gets mad when you stay too late to finish said job. Catch 22. They also CONSTANTLY watch you on cameras. It’s literally someone’s job to watch the cameras.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very micromanaged.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON6 juillet 2019
Negative work culture. Too much micromanagement with no opportunity of growth or development. HR is very ineffective. Owners and Head Office do not respect store staff. Too understaffed and no flexibility.

Some employees are enjoyable to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 juin 2019
There are a lot of jobs out there and it didn't take me long to find one once i started looking again. Bad work culture and horribly managed. Don't work here, you will regret it.
Points négatifs
Poorly managed, horrible work culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energetic workplace, friendly co-workers, thorough training, opportunities for advancement
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON25 mai 2019
Excellent place to work. The company is very well organized and the staff moral was always very high. I always felt that my work was appreciated and I was always encouraged to strive to do the best that I could. I would highly recommend working for Organic Garage. It is a fantastic company
Points positifs
Friendly environment, encouraging management, good benefits
Points négatifs
Amount of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great place to work, awesome working enviroment.
Dairy and Grocery Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON12 mai 2019
Enjoyed working here lots, very friendly co-workers and nice customers. Great working hours and flexibility. Loved the products that they carried and sold (all organic).
Points positifs
great hours
Points négatifs
management wasn't grear
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Job - Just don't expect loyalty.
Full-Time Cashier/Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 avril 2019
The job itself isn't difficult, nor is it really all that bad, but the problem with Organic Garage is the lack of loyalty to ALL their staff. They blindly trust managers, while similtaneously giving them no real control over staff. They have questionable policies in regards to handling situations, and more so, they don't care about promoting fro within.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strange place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON17 février 2019
Department managers are very nice and freindly but are treated poorly by higher management. Because of how busy the store was, training was constantly interrupted which is understandable however, when i was unsure of how to do something i was given attitude. the upper management was so impatient i felt bad asking for anything, but when a customer asks them a question they act completely opposite, gave me Ted Bundy vibes. Lastly, i found it pretty funny that they charge $35 dollars for a $5 uniform at a place that pays minimum wage.
Points positifs
nice employees
Points négatifs
certain managers can be very rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tense, uncomfortable workplace.
Grocery (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 février 2019
An awful workplace to be in. Thankfully I only worked there part-time, but in my time I really think I got to see what it was about. All employees/managers were gossipy, focusing only on negative things about the company and how badly run it is -- which is true. Multiple employees a week would be fired for no reason or would just completely stop showing up for work -- no surprise since they treat their employees with the utmost disrespect with constant yelling, pressure and passive aggressive withholding of information (schedule changes, trying to force me to change my availability to work longer hours)
Points positifs
No pros.
Points négatifs
Long hours, awful management heads, uncomfortable and gossipy work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, busy and fast paced!
Data Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON15 janvier 2019
You get to learn a LOT. Ask the right questions and there are kind and heavily experienced people to answer you. Great opportunity to learn and grow here.
Points positifs
Incredibly organized
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Simple work but poorly managed
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Thornhill, ON11 décembre 2018
As a grocery employee my tasks included stocking shelves, rotating items based on expiry date, organizing and cleaning duties. It is a fairly simple job and the employees were nice until a change in management occurred which really brought down the morale of most of the long time employees.
Points positifs
simple work
Points négatifs
bad hours, no benefits or discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of nosey and uneducated people to work for
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Stockyards Toronto, Ontario29 octobre 2018
Grocery department was a joke to work for. Manager and assistant grocery managers would take 4-5 cigarette breaks in 2 hours and then complain to you that you are not fast enough LOL. Anyone looking for a good working environment, and long term stability should not look nor give this place a chance. So glad I left this place, I didn't even bother to show up for my last two shifts nor did I call, or awnser their calls when they we're wondering why I didn't show up 😂 . Got a great job now with great hours something u just won't find at Organic Garage.
Points négatifs
Management and toxic co workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good employees, awful management and head office
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON18 septembre 2018
- have to earn hours.
- a lot of gossip just like being at school.
- head office is highly unprofessional, management is awful and if head office yells to the managers expect to come into work being yelled at and told you are doing everything wrong.
- no structure.
- customers can be very rude but few nice regulars which do perk up your day.
- expect to go above and beyond with minimum wage, no raise, and no thanks. you can work overtime and help every department yet still be written up for the smallest inconvenience and hours can be cut from 42 to 10 if they don't like you.
- very unprofessional, HR is very biased on who they pick to hire and watch cameras 24/7 only to nit pick that you may be smiling or talking to another staff and you will be yelled at and now written up for.
- no discounts.
- only 1 good manager out of 4.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 55Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
get place to shop and work
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON15 juin 2018
best job ive had, kind staff, great prices and options. great managment, very little problems with store, would go back and work there if i could. 5 stars
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 25Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative Corporate Culture
Grocery Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 juin 2018
Poor communication between head office and store staff.
People are stressed out all the time.
They don't treat each other or employees like family.
Negative corporate culture.
Not much room for advancement or a raise.
Points positifs
nice customers
Points négatifs
poor comunication, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
this company is going places
Store Front Associate (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON22 mai 2018
A grass-roots company that is making it big. Family run success story that is awesome to be a part of.
Grateful for my colleagues, company culture, and the quality of goods sold to the real superstars - our customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 20Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
minimal pay with unrealistic expectations
worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 avril 2018
A very negative work environment. HR has the best interest of the company rather than the people working there. They treat you as if your expendable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard working and Family Oriented Environment
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 février 2018
No matter what your position is at Organic Garage everyone pitches in and helps each other. Doesn't matter if your are the President or a Part Timer. Everyone in the Head office is accessible and helpful when you have questions.
Very fast paced environment and no two days are the same.
Points positifs
Great Staff and Managers
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 23Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horribly Managed
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 février 2018
Everyone at this store hates their job. No one lasts more the six months because it is such a negative environment to work in. I have a hard time waking up to go to my job. The tasks are boring and repetitive. You don't really feel any sense of accomplishment from your tasks, and employees are easily expendable by design. If you're looking for a short part time job to make a couple of bucks then you can probably tolerate this place for a bit. If you are looking for a career or long time position, steer clear. Incompetence runs rampant throughout this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive working enviroment with a strong focus on customer service
Assistant Produce Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON24 mai 2016
It was a pleasure to work at Organic Garage. If there is one word that could sum up the entire experience of working there it would be quality. The quality of the products sold, the quality of customer service provided, and the quality of staff performance was always of incredible importance. A typical day at work involved continuous quality control, ordering and receiving products, staff management, and assisting customers.The upper management was always invested in the success of their employees and continually provided the necessary tools to accomplish it.The most enjoyable aspect of the job was always the interaction with customers. Because the company is very community focused, a high priority was placed on providing exceptional customer service, and interactions with satisfied customers reflected that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 41Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative work environment
Staff (Ancien employé) –  Ontario31 mars 2016
- Management is undermining
- Hostile work environment
- Simple job
- Inability to make simple decisions by oneself = management micro manages
Points positifs
Simplicity
Points négatifs
Extreme negativity and unfair treatment of staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 52Non 9Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Organic Garage. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 25 avis
57
43
33
23
19

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise