Organic Garage - Avis

Trouvé 29 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 30 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful Work Environment, Badly Run Company
Marketing Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 octobre 2019
The hours are very weird - you're hired on as a salary employee at head office but they treat you as an hourly employee at store level. You have to punch in and out. No sick days. You have to 'make up hours' when they feel like telling you to do so. I don't know any full-time position salary jobs where if you call in sick to work, they are expecting you to 'make up the hours' on your own time OUTSIDE of your agreed start and end time - as if you are a part time, hourly waged employee. They don't let you take legally required breaks. They give you an employee handbook when you start working there, where under their break policy it says anything over 8 hours you are entitled to half hour paid, half hour unpaid, lunch break which = 1 hour lunch break. When I punched out for lunch (like they asked me to), and returned to work an hour later, punching back in, a week later they told me I was short 'my weekly hours' because I was going for lunch. I tried to talk to them about it, saying, don't I get a lunch break? Am I allowed to leave the building to eat/buy lunch? My manager's useless response was "I don't know let me look into it". HR got back to me and said if I was leaving the building for an hour for lunch I would then "be short one hour a day from my weekly hours and they need to be made up" HR also said, "If you want to leave the building for lunch you now work 9.5 hours a day and not 8.5 hours to make up for your lunch hour." Who 'makes up' their lunch hour at a full-time, salary, corporate job? I tried to challenge them on this and the HR response was simply you can't go  plus... out on a lunch break anymore or you're making up these hours. Felt like being on house arrest.

Nothing makes sense over there, they have horrible attitudes about everything, the CEO acts really rude and mean to about everyone he runs into. Acting rude and unprofessional constantly, drags family drama into the business for everyone to hear, or they simply do not acknowledge you're one of their FEW EMPLOYEES. Seems like a high turn around over there, and I wish I read the negative reviews of this place before I took the job all those months ago.

They treat their employees at the store level super poorly too, it's ridiculous.

They also refuse any ideas. Working in the marketing department there were cool, youthful, trendy ideas going around and suggestions being made but all you get is a big no, from people who are hardly youthful to be handling what should be posted on social media or what should be done at events. They refuse to make their flyer colour it's literally only in black and white it makes no sense. They try to build their branding but as the same time are very picky, negatively critical, and very close minded of the good suggestions from the younger people there.

I would not recommend working for them at any capacity, store or corporate. They go against their own policies, refuse to not give you any more work or any challenging work, make you work 8.5 hours a day to sit and do nothing. Literally do not give you a legally required lunch break on a full-time shift. Toxic environment for little pay and little recognition.
  moins
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
No breaks, pay, hours, location, CEO/Managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worse place to work at
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON26 septembre 2019
this place is awful, there is no communication between the managers and the hr. They treat their employees with no respect. I have requested to get a day off because I have final exams, they replied that it is not possible which is totally okay but then when I showed up they told me someone is covering your shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good/bad
Produce Worker (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON6 septembre 2019
Its good and bad, sometimes i like working there, sometimes I dont. The people there are pretty nice, the managers are pretty nice too. But HR is a mess
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
mismanaged environment
Cashier (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ONll5 septembre 2019
Management including head office were horrible. Customers were lovely but cashiers were gossipy and told we had to earn our hours. Didn;t like how they mistreated certain people of colour and people of a certain religion. Hostile to their own workers depending on their mood for absolutely no reason.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice people, no hours
Cash Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON20 août 2019
poor management and no hours. very overstaffed but nice people and a welcoming environment. there is a high turnover and they expect people to leave so they start giving them less and less hours and hiring new people...
Points positifs
chill
Points négatifs
no hours, bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional, terrible management
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON8 juillet 2019
The owner is a terrible person, horrible to work for. He micromanages and makes you do jobs that waste your time, and gets mad when your actual job doesn’t get done because you ran out of time. Gets mad when you stay too late to finish said job. Catch 22. They also CONSTANTLY watch you on cameras. It’s literally someone’s job to watch the cameras.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very micromanaged.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON6 juillet 2019
Negative work culture. Too much micromanagement with no opportunity of growth or development. HR is very ineffective. Owners and Head Office do not respect store staff. Too understaffed and no flexibility.

Some employees are enjoyable to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 juin 2019
There are a lot of jobs out there and it didn't take me long to find one once i started looking again. Bad work culture and horribly managed. Don't work here, you will regret it.
Points négatifs
Poorly managed, horrible work culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energetic workplace, friendly co-workers, thorough training, opportunities for advancement
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON25 mai 2019
Excellent place to work. The company is very well organized and the staff moral was always very high. I always felt that my work was appreciated and I was always encouraged to strive to do the best that I could. I would highly recommend working for Organic Garage. It is a fantastic company
Points positifs
Friendly environment, encouraging management, good benefits
Points négatifs
Amount of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great place to work, awesome working enviroment.
Dairy and Grocery Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON12 mai 2019
Enjoyed working here lots, very friendly co-workers and nice customers. Great working hours and flexibility. Loved the products that they carried and sold (all organic).
Points positifs
great hours
Points négatifs
management wasn't grear
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Job - Just don't expect loyalty.
Full-Time Cashier/Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 avril 2019
The job itself isn't difficult, nor is it really all that bad, but the problem with Organic Garage is the lack of loyalty to ALL their staff. They blindly trust managers, while similtaneously giving them no real control over staff. They have questionable policies in regards to handling situations, and more so, they don't care about promoting fro within.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strange place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON17 février 2019
Department managers are very nice and freindly but are treated poorly by higher management. Because of how busy the store was, training was constantly interrupted which is understandable however, when i was unsure of how to do something i was given attitude. the upper management was so impatient i felt bad asking for anything, but when a customer asks them a question they act completely opposite, gave me Ted Bundy vibes. Lastly, i found it pretty funny that they charge $35 dollars for a $5 uniform at a place that pays minimum wage.
Points positifs
nice employees
Points négatifs
certain managers can be very rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tense, uncomfortable workplace.
Grocery (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 février 2019
An awful workplace to be in. Thankfully I only worked there part-time, but in my time I really think I got to see what it was about. All employees/managers were gossipy, focusing only on negative things about the company and how badly run it is -- which is true. Multiple employees a week would be fired for no reason or would just completely stop showing up for work -- no surprise since they treat their employees with the utmost disrespect with constant yelling, pressure and passive aggressive withholding of information (schedule changes, trying to force me to change my availability to work longer hours)
Points positifs
No pros.
Points négatifs
Long hours, awful management heads, uncomfortable and gossipy work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, busy and fast paced!
Data Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON15 janvier 2019
You get to learn a LOT. Ask the right questions and there are kind and heavily experienced people to answer you. Great opportunity to learn and grow here.
Points positifs
Incredibly organized
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Simple work but poorly managed
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Thornhill, ON11 décembre 2018
As a grocery employee my tasks included stocking shelves, rotating items based on expiry date, organizing and cleaning duties. It is a fairly simple job and the employees were nice until a change in management occurred which really brought down the morale of most of the long time employees.
Points positifs
simple work
Points négatifs
bad hours, no benefits or discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of nosey and uneducated people to work for
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Stockyards Toronto, Ontario29 octobre 2018
Grocery department was a joke to work for. Manager and assistant grocery managers would take 4-5 cigarette breaks in 2 hours and then complain to you that you are not fast enough LOL. Anyone looking for a good working environment, and long term stability should not look nor give this place a chance. So glad I left this place, I didn't even bother to show up for my last two shifts nor did I call, or awnser their calls when they we're wondering why I didn't show up 😂 . Got a great job now with great hours something u just won't find at Organic Garage.
Points négatifs
Management and toxic co workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good employees, awful management and head office
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON18 septembre 2018
- have to earn hours.
- a lot of gossip just like being at school.
- head office is highly unprofessional, management is awful and if head office yells to the managers expect to come into work being yelled at and told you are doing everything wrong.
- no structure.
- customers can be very rude but few nice regulars which do perk up your day.
- expect to go above and beyond with minimum wage, no raise, and no thanks. you can work overtime and help every department yet still be written up for the smallest inconvenience and hours can be cut from 42 to 10 if they don't like you.
- very unprofessional, HR is very biased on who they pick to hire and watch cameras 24/7 only to nit pick that you may be smiling or talking to another staff and you will be yelled at and now written up for.
- no discounts.
- only 1 good manager out of 4.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 58Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
get place to shop and work
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON15 juin 2018
best job ive had, kind staff, great prices and options. great managment, very little problems with store, would go back and work there if i could. 5 stars
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 28Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative Corporate Culture
Grocery Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 juin 2018
Poor communication between head office and store staff.
People are stressed out all the time.
They don't treat each other or employees like family.
Negative corporate culture.
Not much room for advancement or a raise.
Points positifs
nice customers
Points négatifs
poor comunication, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
this company is going places
Store Front Associate (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON22 mai 2018
A grass-roots company that is making it big. Family run success story that is awesome to be a part of.
Grateful for my colleagues, company culture, and the quality of goods sold to the real superstars - our customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 22Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Organic Garage. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 30 avis
57
43
34
24
112

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,2Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise