Orangetheory Fitness - Avis

Trouvé 51 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 600 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, but not enough for the crazy hours
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sage Creek12 septembre 2019
Only worked for 3 weeks before getting laid off, because my schedule wasn't what they wanted (even when I told them that I'd be busy when they asked during the interview.) They didn't give breaks to employees at my location, even when you had an 8.5 hour shift and started at 5 a.m.
The pay was nice, but not for what they expect from you on your first day, it caused a lot of anxiety and stress to try and fit everything into my daily schedule. And if you wanted to switch shifts, good luck. The atmosphere is okay if you like pushing for sales, but if you're slightly more shy, it can be overwhelming. Company is very concerned about making loads of money, and not about having good customer service. Overall, wouldn't recommend but it was a good learning experience while it lasted.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun atmosphere, no job security
Managing Partner (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 septembre 2019
Fun atmosphere but pay structure is different depending on the managing partners. Do not work for the one in Mississauga if I have to give any suggestions.
Points positifs
Fun classes
Points négatifs
Long hours, owners aren't very nice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized
Sales and Manager (Ancien employé) –  Not disclosing9 août 2019
They care about taking people's money and that's about it. Run for the hills. It will be out of business within 10 years I can almost guarantee you. It's a shame, great workout but toxic place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldn’t work here again
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB3 août 2019
Overall I love the message of the company. The owner however is someone who goes against everything I believe in and I hated working for him. I didn’t learn anything new, just more of the same. The owner put me on edge and made me uncomfortable more often than not. No room for mistakes or error, no room for growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 juin 2019
While I enjoy the Orangetheory workout itself, the employers of OTF Mississauga are terrible. Management are not trustworthy and can be inappropriate at times at work. The staff turn around is quick, and there is little room for advancement, even if you are a great employee. You are often overworked and underpaid.
Points positifs
free workouts
Points négatifs
overworked, underpaid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do you dirty
Fitness Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Orangetheory Fitness Markham West8 juin 2019
Not the smartest place to work, make you feel like you are doing a good job then stab you in the back. One of the owners is completely disrespectful and doesn't know how to treat employees, this owner doesn't understand that the reason why the turnover rate is so high is because of that owner. Let's go of people for the at most ridiculous reason's, for the sake of just letting them go because they feel they don't need you anymore. The owner talks about reflecting on your self when when the owner doesn't even reflect on themselves and doesn't step back and think about what the owner is doing to drive employees out the door, also creates stories to make it seem like you're the problem.

Makes you feel as if you have no idea on what you're doing and tries to tell lies to your face making you seem as if you're the problem, doesn't look out for the nature or culture of the studio nor does the owner care about you as a person.

Completely numbers driven and doesn't look out for the members and what they want, tells lies about you to other employees and doesn't truly care about getting to know you or the members. Only benefit from working there is a free membership that you can use whenever you want other than that absolutely no good came from it expect the relationships I made with fellow staff members and studio members.

Doesn't realize that in order to keep members you need to have an employee that actually goes above and beyond for the member, I learnt nothing from this job. Doesn't make smart business moves and like I said does not care about the members and which staff
  plus... member is actually there for the members of the studio and who is there just to earn commission, doesn't appreciate anything you do for the studio even if you go above and beyond for the studio they don't care.

I strongly recommend looking for another place to get work from, a company that actually cares about what you do for the studio. A place where the owner doesn't listen to one single staff member because they think their is a problem with a particular relationship, one where the owner cares for you and cares for the studio and fellow studio members.
  moins
Points positifs
Free Membership, Meet some genuinely nice people
Points négatifs
Poor Management, no advancement or job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 mai 2019
Pretty relaxed job as a receptionist but sales expectations don't make any sense. Under payed for the amount you're investing for a job not a career..
Points positifs
Nice people, free membership
Points négatifs
sales expectations don't make sense, work environment bad for mental health
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful experience training a dedicated group of individuals
Group Fitness Coach (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 mai 2019
I enjoyed my position as a group fitness instructor at Orangetheory Fitness. I was able to help members achieve their health goals through constant motivation and encouragement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extreme amounts of favouritism.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON7 mai 2019
Managers don’t care for the staff at all.
Managers will take your sales and your commissions.
For the most part the coaches were encouraging but a few of them were rude and too demanding.
There is no break room and the manager will only give up the office for a select few staff to have lunch otherwise we were left to eat in the the shower room on break which is gross.
No one meets there sales goals every month and upper staff will not accommodate for the traffic in the studio.

10/10 would not recommend working at OTF
Points positifs
Free Workouts
Points négatifs
No time to fit a workout in your work schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wish I never worked there
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 mai 2019
The managers and owners use fear and threats to make you work "harder" and sell more memberships - you never know if you're going to be fired or not when showing up to work. The people in "power" positions are super nice at the beginning and then they are super moody and you never know what the mood will be like when you're on shift. They also call you when you're off work and disrupt your work-life balance. The workout is great, but I advise to not work there.
Points positifs
Free workouts
Points négatifs
The way it is managed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Environment
Fitness coach (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB25 avril 2019
Really enjoyed my time working there. Enjoyed the flexibility and working as a team, and meeting clients goals. All in all it was a good experience and wish I didn't have to quit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC15 avril 2019
Management is terrible, toxic environment , they throw their employees under the bus. They talk behind your back and other people's backs. They even bad mouth their paying members !

I'm glad I only lasted barely 3 months, because I was going to quit. Commission structure also terrible and not organized.
Points positifs
Eating during work, fitness, getting to workout there for free
Points négatifs
Coaches expect you to do everything and treat you terribly, management treats you terribly, commission is a joke
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, upbeat, and friendly environment!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer13 avril 2019
Great place to work! If you are passionate about health and fitness, this is the place for you. Members are friendly, the staff is awesome, and everyone is excited to be there.
Points positifs
Free Membership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and amazing workplace!
Coach (Employé actuel) –  Canada, BE24 février 2019
It is a great company with a workout created to specifically help to reach your goals! a workout backed up by science with results to prove the amazing effects of the workout!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic place to work
Studio Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 février 2019
A very toxic company and would not recommend it to anyone! The only thing going for them is it is a great franchise. They have terrible individuals leading their teams across the Edmonton region. How can you respect your regional when all she does is bad mouth everyone above her and basically tells all her staff corporate people are a joke. The be all end all is that this company is a joke for tolerating it! Lead by example OTF Edmonton! It’s time to do something about this toxic environment you are manifesting!
Points négatifs
Terrible Regional Managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad location to work for
Fitness Coach (Ancien employé) –  langley12 février 2019
Other than the amazing pay scale and the members are amazing do not work at this location. Management and head coach are the most difficult people to work for. Nothing but slimy sales tactics horrible and wrong operating procedures and gossip between the staff and management. All over bad ora in the whole establishment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High paced very busy sales driven.
Studio Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB24 janvier 2019
Very sales focused goal oriented. Management is really unprofessional not a very positive place to work.
The only positive is the workout and the members.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company, Horrible Managment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 janvier 2019
I have worked with Orangetheory for 3 years now and it is a very fun company and there are many great people you will work with. However, management and corporate are terrible. There are a lot of sketchy things that go on behind the scenes that you will start to pick up on if you have worked with the company for long enough. If anyone addresses it the issues do not get fixed and job security will be jeopardized. Lots of politics to say the least. Fun job for a while, quickly becomes a toxic environment. Lots of pressure for a minimum wage job.
Points positifs
Fun company, Great members
Points négatifs
Poor communication, Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Another part-time job
Membership Sales (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 janvier 2019
Working at OTF is only good if you enjoy the workouts. The management at the location I worked at was a joke... One university student, a lady that doesn't know what she is doing , and another that is barely there. The girl who made my schedule also made her own and there was favoritism because how is it that one employee is able to go to the cabin every weekend and the rest have to work. I was talked to like I was a child in grade school and felt like I was being scolded if I did not meet my sales target.. The manager I had to deal with was condescending and rude toward select individuals and I feel bad for anyone who still has to work with her because is it not professional or pleasant .
Points positifs
Awesome workouts
Points négatifs
early shifts, rude members, rude management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great sales experience
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Dufferin county ,ON29 décembre 2018
If you can sell than this job is for you . However it can be short lived . I honestly feel like I was used for my sales experience as I was let go out of no where . Blind sided but that’s okay their loss . Staff is wonderful . Franchisee is an awesome person . Manager is awesome . Just not sure where or what went wrong when I was let go .
Points positifs
Free work outs, different sales approach
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Orangetheory Fitness. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 600 avis
5220
4133
3102
265
180

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise