Oracle

Oracle - Avis

Trouvé 85 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 667 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of opportunities to learn
Senior Telephony analyst/ Desktop support (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 janvier 2020
I joined Oracle when they were looking for someone with Avaya Telephone experience for their Call Center.
Being interested and having the time, I showed interest in Desktop support. I was keen and interested in working with new laptops and configuring them for new hires. Management then allowed me to be the onsite tech support for the hub of which consisted of over 100 sales reps.
If there was an issue that I could not resolve, there was always our Global IT group to turn to for assistance.
Being in the IT group allowed me to travel to Oracle's other hubs in the US during their Class Of Program when my assistance was required.
I was considered one of the techs wearing two hats, Telephony & Desktop Support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard, but fair
Education Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 janvier 2020
Quotas are tough to hit, but fair. Nothing is easy at Oracle, you determine how much you make by how hard you work. What are you doing for me today? They do not allow you to rest on your laurels after closing a big deal. First goal is to reach quota, then to get into accelerators.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good employer
Technical Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON8 janvier 2020
They treat their employees Well. Solid name to have on your cv. Pay is a bit low unfortunately. It is a good place to start working then move on, but you can equally work a lifetime ar Oracle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for.
Regional Vice-President of Sales, Northeast (Ancien employé) –  Northeast USA & Canada11 novembre 2019
Enjoyed my time while working there. The "last in, first out" caught me. Very competitive place to work at. Standard politics of a large company sneaks its way in the higher up u go in these global companies. No surprise. During my short period of time I was there, I was able to produce $85K+ in commissions in the first full quarter, so people who intend to work hard, this is the ideal place to land a position.You will be well treated and well paid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Results focused large organization
Sr. Build/Release Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 octobre 2019
I was allowed to work predominantly from home. When I was in the office or in for a team lunch the atmosphere was up-beat. The people were great. Compensation package was good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Sr. QA Engineer, Test Automation (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 octobre 2019
Really enjoyed working there. Great place to work. Lots of opportunity to work on technical challenges. Would recommend anyone to work there. Great team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well run operation
Office Services Support (Ancien employé) –  Canada10 octobre 2019
Well run operation but financial compensation is very low. Not a lot of growth opportunity for entry level employees. Low turn over rate with most employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short term Revenue is bottom line
DBA (Ancien employé) –  Canada10 octobre 2019
The product itself is great but arrogance and drive for the last dollar from the client is the driving force. While i was there many of the managers had a military background.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
BUSINESS ARCHITECT (Ancien employé) –  Brazil Lake, NS27 août 2019
a good place to work although very stuff sometimes.
shorts deadlines to build an architect proposal and diverse business unit with different sales achievements
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Place to work
Oracle Senior LMS Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Canada7 août 2019
Oracle is a multinational Company that allows you enjoy the effect of being around the world and experiencing different cultures and interacting with great minded colleagues.

A DIY company so don't expect to be pampered.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
compnay needs a complete cultural shift
Enterprise Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 juin 2019
Need to change in culture and needs to be customer centric. Oracle missed the boat on cloud and loosing to competition. I have learned that the management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work
Principal Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 avril 2019
It's an ok place to work.
Peers are knowledgeable. Good work life balance
Like any big corporation you need to be self driven to make most of your tenure.
Points positifs
Work life balance
Points négatifs
Slow growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of fun and intellectual people to work with.
Senior Software Development Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 avril 2019
Great place for build your career. Good workplace corporate culture and streamlined practices are being applied throughout your work. Well balanced work and life environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work life balance is maintained
QA Analyst 2 prod dev (Ancien employé) –  Prestige tech park bangalore24 mars 2019
Oracle is a dream company for anyone and was for me as well which i could make true on April 2013 when i entered the Oracle family.
Worked in the ERP team and all colleagues were very cooperating.
No stretching at work is demanded and its your take on completing your task on time.Environment is friendly and no pressures.
I loved working for 2 years there and would cherish the spend time with games like table tennis then ethnic day and other functions apart from work organised very well. Best of its kind.
Points positifs
prestigious company
Points négatifs
salary hike only at the start and then slowly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work life balance
Software Developer (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region10 novembre 2018
The work life balance in the company is really good, with occasional technical challenges that you face on a daily basis. Coworkers are excellent and have respect for each other. Management is okay, they need to understand some issues with regards to benefits for employees.
Points positifs
Excellent work life balance
Points négatifs
It's hard to get promoted
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work. Management takes advantage of everyone.
Systems Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Ontario30 octobre 2018
This is a very odd company to work for. There are managers, on top of managers, on top of managers. Basically everything you do is handed down to you from someone above you who didn't want to do that job.

This is the only company I have ever been at that makes you work an entire 72 hour quarterly maintenance, where only the managers get paid, and shames you across the company if you are unable to participate, or can't participate for the length of the period. My wife went into labour one QM and they basically told me if I really wanted my job I should reconsider going to the hospital. It's a company that you give 150% to and they look for any way to return nothing.

The last straw was when they started laying off North American staff and started hiring staff in India very rapidly. One day there are 200 new hires announced in India, and 3 weeks later 400 people laid off in US.Canada. To make it worse, you find out that all the Indians you have been training are the ones that you are training to take your job.

It was worse when they sent you to other sites as they refused to pay parking, mileage, or gas.

Oracle is a huge company that is run like a penny pinching mom and pop place
Points positifs
Can be a relaxed atmosphere
Points négatifs
Very bad management, no appreciation for staff, horrible tools
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short Term Solution
Senior Manager, Sales Operations (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 octobre 2018
I worked at Oracle full-time (More than 5 years)
Pros
Work from home for many roles.
Good retirement contribution matching.
Excellent Employee "assistance" programs (incl. relocation).
Support for community volunteer programs.
Most employees work well together (when management supports it) both locally and globally..
Cons
Executive team is focused solely on cost reductions and has been for years now, hence: work from home is encouraged, no raises or promotions for staff but very high pay for co-CEOs compared to market peers, significant recruitment efforts around fresh grads who will are low paid AND will NOT receive real salary increases either, see OpenWorld keynotes by Co-CEO for perspectives on cost cutting. Forced time off over Christmas season, meaning it comes out of your vacation allowance!


Advice to Executive Team: Share the wealth, including promotions. We're working just as hard as you.
Points positifs
Work from home for many roles, Good retirement contribution matching, Excellent Employee "assistance" programs (incl. relocation), Support for community volunteer programs.
Points négatifs
No raises or promotions for staff but very high pay for co-CEOs, Fresh grads watch out you will be paid low $$ AND will NOT receive real salary increases, Forced time off over Christmas holiday - meaning it comes out of your vacation allowance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging work environment.
Server Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 octobre 2018
Reported to ten different managers of the course of employment. Excellent products with good value prop. Negative customer perception challenging. Quality peers. Unrealistic quotas and questionable forecasting expectations.
Points positifs
Products
Points négatifs
Management, negative customer perception
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aim high from the start.
System Admin (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC4 septembre 2018
Land a good salary from the beginning because raise are low. Many perks were stripped down since year 2000 like : stock option plan, Co rebates and pc purchase plans.
Points positifs
Free coffee and soda
Points négatifs
Considered like a number.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people. Good support from management.
SUPPORT SALES RESPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON24 juillet 2018
Great people. I had an awesome team, very supportive. Learned alot.
Workplace culture was good.
Management team was very supportive and provided good guidance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Oracle ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 5 667 avis
51,7 K
42,2 K
31,3 K
2373
1199

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise