On Side Restoration - Avis

Trouvé 48 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 50 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work in the london office
Project Assistant (Employé actuel) –  London, ON9 juin 2019
A couple good people work here but mostly not. Office Manager was born with a silver spoon and ut shows. Very pathetic macho attitude on most that work here. I have seen people let go for no reason. Poor Management all around....... AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Points positifs
Some good people
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company to work for
Construction/water technician (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 avril 2019
Onside restoration, is not a good company to work for they don’t care they just want you to drop everything in your life and work with no incentives. And unless you are the managers favourite you’ll have a hard time getting raises and moving up in the company, office manager is not professional, The company doesn’t care about their employees they just make you work work work and they expect you to do that but overall not a good company. Make sure not to share personal stuff with employees because everybody doesn’t keep their mouth shut and spreads rumours makes up rumours.....
Points positifs
Money
Points négatifs
On call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor work environment and unethical management
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC18 mars 2019
No training, management does not no how to talk to people, lots of shady things going on (management using supplies and manpower to do personal work to there own homes), and lots of favoritism to family members working at branch.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Onside Restoration review
Account Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 février 2019
Throughout my career, I have worked on cross-functional teams to manage financial transaction processes and ancillary systems required for preparing timely reports for internal and external stakeholders in accordance with relevant legislation, policy and procedures. I maintained records, checked for accuracy and anomalies while rectifying issues.
Points positifs
Excellent place to be
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Water/Asbestos Lead (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB12 février 2019
Great place with awesome people and different opportunities to grow in the the company and any training is usually provided by them. great hours awsell
Points positifs
long hours, lots of work
Points négatifs
working in sewer backups
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Laid back
Water Technician (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 janvier 2019
Would not recommend if you are a hard worker who cant stay still, there is alot of waiting around and most of the people in water tech really like to waste time to improve their hours. I rarely ever seen supervisors at the job site, allowing the the crew to waste time on jobs that really should've been done in half the time. Still a good experience and would recommend if just starting out in the work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Flood Technician (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 janvier 2019
Great management and work environment . Lots of jobs no shortage of work benefits ang great pay make this a fantastic place to work. Lots of room for career advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work Enviornment
Call Centre Agent (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC26 décembre 2018
This company is good to work with. Management is friendly and with the expansion, there are lot of growth opportunities. There are time when work is overly busy. I felt that I was fairly compensated for my extra work that I put in.
Points positifs
Opportunity to be rewarded everyday with Free lunches, Coffee, movie nights etc.
Points négatifs
Long hours sometimes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company with Excellent Values
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  National20 novembre 2018
I have worked with On Side Restoration for many years. I started as a labour employee with no experience in restoration, let alone the industry. On Side took the time to provide on the job training and support. They have an excellent internal computer system and by far the best safety policies that I know of.
As time passed, I advanced with the company, this did not happen instantaneously, but I felt that the succession time was appropriate. They have always treated me fairly and with respect.
Work life balance can be a bit tricky, as the industry is driven by disaster, so the environment can be very fast paced, however in saying that, the company generally had slower times which helped.
As with any job/career you deal with people from all walks of life. Sometimes there was work “drama” (as some would call it) but I don’t think that this is anything outside of the norm. I have met some pretty fantastic people working at On Side who have become very close friends of mine.
The best part of the company is the team work and the need to serve the customer. Everyone seems to have the same goal, which makes working here enjoyable.
Points positifs
Valued, respected and listened to
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Water Technician (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops8 novembre 2018
Staff are friendly and helpful and willing to train.

Management is fair and pay is above average for industry.

Sometime job is physically demanding but are forewarned.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Biased unfair.
Lead water tech (Ancien employé) –  Alberta4 novembre 2018
I worked for this company for a total of 4 years. I was personally on call by my self for 13 months straight. They have a no friends and family policy but project manager higher there wifes and buddies all the time!
This company was great to work for around 8-10 years ago. That being said rules like no friends and family policy needs to apply to both management and employees if someone that cannot work there that worked there for 4 years in the passed and left 9n good terms with q total of 7 years of tmrestoration experience cannot work there. Neither can projelct managers wifes that have no business being there in terms of credentials in the first place.
Points positifs
Potential of higher then average wages with on call
Points négatifs
Managment xo what ever they please
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative work environment
Project Manager Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 octobre 2018
Over worked Project Managers, their stress fell onto the Project Managers Assistant. Impossible to keep up with the workload. Most PM’s had 70-150 files. Many clients calling upset because things weren’t getting done. Upper management on you about small things. No time to do the job the way it was supposed to be done. Head office always demanding things. Not enjoyable.

Very negative work environment. High school like scene. Upper management doesn’t care. Bullying exists here. Toxic place to work.
Points positifs
Good training
Points négatifs
Over worked, low pay, lack of culture, negative work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awful management
Content Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 octobre 2018
This place was awful to work at. Their employees are very catty and I was actually pushed once by an older employee and there was no disciplinary action taken towards her
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Blah
Water Technician (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia8 octobre 2018
If you're applying in BC, specifically Kamloops. Your best bet is to walk away lol. Don't get me wrong the crew and PMAs are amazing but one bad apple can ruin everything. Won't get too much into detail but if you're looking for a place to get stabbed in the back this is the place for you! If you want a good branch maybe check out Vernon, Kelowna, Abbotsford and Surrey. The company itself is great but there choice of hiring some people seems to be a bit off the rocker. Certain ones expect you to bend over backwards constantly with no appreciation. Just one person's opinion take it how you like!
Points positifs
Great crew/ PM assistants
Points négatifs
The drama never ends..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was garbage
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB26 septembre 2018
I worked for them for over a year and they promise you if you work hard they will help you. I was promised countless amount of raises and a chance and a trade and they denied me both just on the fact that I was the cheapest to work. It’s garbage hours. I worked 21hrs one day which is illegal and they expected me to be in at 7am the next day. You have no social or family life when your working and when your not you are so broke you can’t survive. The management only cares about them selves and money but my coworkers were the only good part. They made the job survivable
Points positifs
Good co workers
Points négatifs
Poor wadge bad hour horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfair
Operations - Call Centre Agent (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 septembre 2018
Very biased, lots of favoritism, great crew to work with however department is going downhill quickly.

Long hours, high demand for workers, unfair treatment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company was great to work for. As I believe they were the front runner for restoration companies in western Canada.
Warehouse mgr. /Flood technician / Site supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC15 septembre 2018
Onside Restoration, helped me to progress in the workforce by offering me training programs and certifications that would directly impact the knowledge and skills that I needed to perform the duties of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible management
Claims Desk Agent/ Admin Support (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC18 juin 2018
I liked the people I worked with in my department, but management is so out of the loop that no one knows what others are implementing/changing.
Employees are driven into the ground trying to cope with on-call duties and management is playing golf instead of hiring.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 mai 2018
It was a very fun environmental place I worked with so many great people and everyone worked together well. I learned a lot from others and the job supervison.
Points positifs
Great
Points négatifs
Yes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I did not find this to be a good place to work.
Project Manager Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC11 avril 2018
I did not feel respected or appreciated here. The salary was minimal and was not worth me staying there. The Project Managers do not take any accountability for their own actions and the Manager puts responsibility for all negative aspects onto the assistants.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez On Side Restoration. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 50 avis
511
49
314
210
16

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise