OMEGA MECHANICAL - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place and great people
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON7 janvier 2019
At OMEGA Tool, I would do general labor. Picking up heavy materials and delivering them to another place, removing heavy debris, etc. The people there were very easy to get along with as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to gain experience in new construction
Second Year Apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC29 mai 2018
Huge company, they mainly have jobs in new construcion. If you want to work more in concrete/ woodframe condos, highrise residential or commercial buildings then this is a good place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Such a relief to finally work for a great company.
Plumbing Apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC11 avril 2018
I came to Omega from a horrible previous employer. Right from the interview everything changed. The office staff went above and beyond recovering apprenticeship hours that my last employer was less then cooperative on reporting for me. On site I wasn't treated like the site grunt because of my first year status, I was given the opportunity to prove what I could do. They have a great tool program to help acquire tools needed for the job where you order through them and pay it back over a few pay cheques. Hockey pools, baseball team, golf excursions are just a few of the fun company things i've been invited for through company emails. Oh, and the uniforms look pretty good, straight black shirts, cool logo., flex fit hat.......that's it nothing corny. If your a hard worker and you want a company that treats its employees great, Omega Mechanical is a where its at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun workplace environment
Journeyman Plumber (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC1 août 2017
I installed DWV 6",4", 3", and 2"
I Learned more about WC carriers, I thoroughly enjoyed working for Omega. This company has lots of knowledge and good Foreman to Learn from. I would say the hardest part of my job is being ahead of the game; taking a print and then piping the system to the print. I like to have an apprentice who I can mold and help to be a better plumber. My favourite is the overall outcome of my work and how everybody else in the company sees it.
Points positifs
Possible trip giveaways
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive environment, supporting management, lots of career opportunity
Foreman (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC27 janvier 2017
Best Mechanical company I have worked with so far in my career. Ample amount of work on the horizon, so lot's of opportunity to advance and grow with your career. Very organized and supportive management. Staff is treated very well, good benefits and competitive wage.
Points positifs
Wage, benifits, company events, company sports teams etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Mechanical Employer
Foreman (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC27 janvier 2017
I have worked for Omega for 11 months and been in the trade for 12 years. I can't say enough good things. The office and management team is by far the best I have been involved with. I have seen a couple reviews stating the opposite and I couldn't disagree more. The operating principles put in place by the president put an emphasis on happy employees delivering a great product to our customers. The idea being that happy employees produce more. This is a novel concept in the trades. I would recommend Omega to anyone from a 1st year apprentice to project supervisor with 40 years of experience. There is something for everyone with room to grow.
Points positifs
Good Wages, Career Planning and Support, Positive Environment...
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great new company who cares
Apprentice Plumber (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC11 janvier 2017
I've never worked for a company that sits down with it's employees prior to a 3 month probation and offers them career reviews. There have been new hires assisted in gaining access to school by the President only days after starting. Each person I know who works here feels valued and like there is a definite open door policy where our opinions matter. I also notice that suppliers seem very happy to accommodate us onsite, more than other places I've worked.

Uniforms are cool, got an awesome fitted cap, 3 shirts including long sleeve, all safety stuff in the first 5 min of starting. Then a couple days later I was provided with a discounted company order of Carhartts which they delivered directly to site. When guys need personal tools, the office orders and delivers direct then it's simply deducted from our pay over a couple periods. Seriously?

I was registered with the ITA the moment I was hired, they even helped me obtain previous hours from difficult employer.

With great modern tools, management who work for the field instead of the other way around and such, I hope to have a long career here.

Note: during my interview I was asked what type of work I wanted to do and where I lived. I was then placed on a project that closely represented those interests and it is the closest project to my home they have.

Can't wait to join their ball team this spring, and btw they through awesome parties #Movember.
Points positifs
Culture, Appreciation and Understanding
Points négatifs
None to date
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very serious work place with high stress enviroment
Project Coordinator (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 octobre 2016
management is good with deadlines but bad at handling high stress situations and even poorer communication skills when in high stress situations.
Points positifs
great wages
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not all together
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC4 août 2016
Management lacks experience in medium size Staff numbers. To high of stress for management. Lack of good communication is noticeable. wouldn't recommend working for these people unless you are just as much of a stress junkie as they are.
Points positifs
pay
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 12Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez OMEGA MECHANICAL. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 10 avis
55
43
32
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise