Olympic Honda - Avis

Voir les 18 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
"Modern Slavery" Worse Place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON6 novembre 2019
Worse place I have ever worked,don't have required management.No Used car Manager no General Sales Manager.Last thing this dealership want to do is to sell cars. Always shortage of employees nobody stays.This dealership even don't have lot attendant, so if you are in sales then get ready to work on the lot in winter with mud shoes because parking lot is not even paved.Hours are ridiculous if you have a family then good luck.Get ready to work 50+ hours a week and don't make money.

And don't ask questions, if you ask questions they don't want you. Feel Suffocated.
I wish i could give 0 stars
Good Luck
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Place to work
Part-time Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON2 octobre 2019
This place is very unprofessional. The management style is very poor, they say in the description you're given training but they give you no training what so ever. The staff is very sarcastic, even if you ask a question about something you don't know they give you a sarcastic response. They do not give you breaks, especially when you're working a 10-hour shift. Let alone, they get mad if you use the washroom because the desk is left alone.
Nothing about this culture is welcoming. The pay is very poor for the amount of work and responsibilities you have to do. If you have any respect for yourself then I would not recommend working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away
Parts Person (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON10 septembre 2019
Bad place to work ..bad management
High turn over . You can trust anyone there
Gym manager is contorted by owner and does whatever he wants . Listen pls stay way from this place
Trust me I know
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON12 mars 2019
Typical day going to olympic honda is handling phone calls and talking to customers, and dealing with transactions. Management definateky needs some help and work to make sure theyre catering properly to their employees.
Points positifs
free lunch on saturdays
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth your time
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON6 février 2019
Not worth the stress. High turn over. Owners dont let you talk or laugh. You have to be a zombie and stare at the computer. Dont let you speak your mind. All in all not allowed to do anything except state at a computer and answer phones.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away!!!
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON3 décembre 2018
Worst place you could ever work.

in sales and other departments!!

you wont get your pay when promised. and when you do, itll be short.

You'll have to work the worst hours as a sales person, dont expect time or days off.
(also for sales, if you do work here- dont expect to work anywhere else because 1. they won't hire you with Olympics reputation, and 2- Your own rep as a card salesperson will be destroyed.

management will literally make sure you know you are trash, and they are above you.

If you need a manager to sign off on any sales, you'll find them in the back smoking for hours at a time.

on the plus side- they're so desperate for people you could be a complete idiot and they'll hire you.
Points positifs
lunch on saturdays.
Points négatifs
everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place is a clown show
AST (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON9 juin 2018
If you feel you want to work for the world's worst run Dealership, then apply here. Hopefully oneday soon Honda Canada pulls this clown act dealer owners license and the get someone else to run the show.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Place is a clown show
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company and good staff
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON23 février 2018
I am working with Olympic Honda for almost 4 years. It is a good dealership to work with. Very good staff and management. They recognise the hard workers and pay well compared to other dealers.
Points positifs
Excellent and friendly staff.
Points négatifs
long hours during busy time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 28Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you don't mind high turn over and feeling like a number and not a person
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON30 novembre 2017
If you like working somewhere where you don't need to really get comfortable and get to know your co-workers this is the place for you. The highest turnover I think I've ever seen a company have that doesn't use temporary employment services!
Management regularly turns their back and won't help you should you be in a sticky situation and need assistance. God forbid you end up needing someone who is speaking with the Owner of the place. They'll tell you (always extremely condescendingly!) to let the person looking for an employee in one of those meetings that it will be 5 minutes, people will be waiting the better part of half an hour and if you ask for an updated ETA you will most likely be berated for it.
Very little rewards for the work that you do, almost no thank you is given any time you do go the extra mile, often you're even criticized for what you have done.
Business often lost due to the poor management that starts from the management and their inability to simply do their jobs and sign papers that need to be signed, but you the employee were the ones who screwed up by not making someone wait over an hour for a simple signature, when other dealers will get your whole transaction completed within half the time.
If you don't need the job, don't take it. Not worth the stress and anxiety of all the pressure that shouldn't be on your shoulders anyways!
Points positifs
it's a paycheck?
Points négatifs
Money before staff, high turn over, lack of back up from management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Parts Manager (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON28 janvier 2017
I've been working at Olympic Honda for over a year now, after leaving a dealership in Toronto. Olympic Honda is a very positive place to work with a great management team and owner. I am proud to be a member of the Olympic Honda team.
Points positifs
friendly enviroment
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 50Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work!
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON23 septembre 2016
I enjoyed my time at Olympic Honda. The team I worked with my managers and ownership were great. The owner treated me like family.

I would recommend Olympic Honda to anyone looking for a positive place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 49Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not how a dealership should be run!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON9 septembre 2016
During my employment at Olympic Honda, I was shown the complete opposite of how a proper, professional dealership is supposed to be run. I should have taken the hint, when 40-50 employees came and went in the time I was there. I stuck around because I enjoyed selling cars, worked with a great group of guys including our GSM and Sales Manager, and very highly believed in the Honda brand. Once our GSM and SM both left after disputes with how that place is run, I had no choice but to pursue another opportunity. Although I had no personal issues with the owner or the GM, I do not believe that Olympic Honda is run properly, and wouldn't surprise me if it is shut down by Honda. Be weary of working there, and if you do decide to work there, don't get too comfortable..
Points positifs
great group of guys
Points négatifs
poorly run
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 54Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Olympic Honda as a Service Adviser
Service/Parts Adviser (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON3 septembre 2016
I enjoyed working at Olympic Honda.

Honda Canada was always there to help whenever I needed them. The Technician's Are very Intelligent hard working group of people. The Guelph Ontario Customers are wonderful people. I enjoyed my everyday talk in regards to their vehicle needs. The sales staff was always ready to help out a new and previous customer. I would Highly recommend buying a new or used vehicle from Olympic Honda.

Service and Parts

The parts staff is always there to help anyone of any age with their vehicle diagnosis. If that customer needed more help they would advise that customer to go to the service department and have a certified technician inspect the vehicle.

The Service Staff

Anyone at the service desk is friendly and willing to help any customer get their vehicle repaired correctly as well as on the customers time schedule.

I Regret Leaving Olympic Honda
Points positifs
Bonus Based On CSI
Points négatifs
Bonus NOT based on Individual work efforts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 36Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It Was My Pleasure
Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON6 juin 2016
Had the pleasure working with such a great dynamic team.
One of the industries best people and great place.
I learned a lot of new things.
Great management support with great words of wisdom.
I'm very grateful to have had the opportunity.
The future looks very promising for them.
Sorry, time did not permit to say good bye to everyone.
Thanks once again.

Good bye friends.
Points positifs
great people
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 63Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strong Management and ownership
Warranty Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON27 mai 2016
Olympic Honda is a great place to work the owner has truly taken his time to show me the proper way of doing business. Olympic Honda is a business built on old values and principals. Olympic Honda and its owner believes in hard work, honesty and ethics.

I am truly a better person after working for Olympic Honda
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 64Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and time consuming
Sales Manager/Financial Services (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON22 novembre 2015
Working here is not advisable as the company culture is counter productive with no long term vision. The focus is always on what is best for the company today with little regard for the long term effect on customer retention.
Points positifs
Can't think of anything
Points négatifs
Long hours with no reasonable benefit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 66Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poorly managed
FIXED OPERATIONS MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON30 mars 2015
- coach and manage parts and service personnel
- no communication from upper management
- all staff micro managed
- staff are embarrassed the way employees are treated
-
Points positifs
great employees
Points négatifs
micro managed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 83Non 10Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Olympic Honda. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 18 avis
56
41
31
22
18

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu