Olymel - Avis

Trouvé 259 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 265 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nous sommes qu'un numéro parmi tant d'autres.
Coordonnateur d'élevages (Ancien employé) –  Québec2 juillet 2019
D'abord, on est laissé à nous même. Dans une période de crise, les priorités sont mal définis et malgré l'énergie et les heures mis au travail pour la réussite de ton secteur, rien est considéré. Pas de travail d'équipe, pas de compassion, pas de solidarité. Peu d'écoute du cote des gestionnnaires. On utilise le model de gestion style militaire des années 1980. Honnêtement, si vous avez la chance de trouver emploi ailleurs, faites le.
Points positifs
Fond de pension, assurance collective
Points négatifs
Trop de travail pour le nombre d'heures allouées.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and well fit for people that don't do well with customers and etc.
General Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Vallee-jonction, QC25 juin 2019
I have 4 years expererience working for Olymel and they have great work and safety procedures aswell as great working benefits. They train and take care of their employees well. It is definately an amazing place to work at.
Points positifs
If you're the type of person that likes to just go in and get your hours in and get out, this place is for you!
Points négatifs
A little dirty and if you have a weak stomach this is not for you!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My daily duties are included below.
Process Food Worker (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB17 juin 2019
On a daily basis, I move pallets of boxes and shrink wrap them. Drive them by power jack to the shipping area. I clean floors of garbage and ceilings of condensation. Bring trays and empty boxes to the production area .For 1 year, I was working on the wizard knife, which removes the skin from picnic hams.
I get along well with my Direct Manager, and I always respect people that are older than me and who are in a position of authority to me.
The culture in the workplace is good as we work well together as a team.
Since I am used to doing these jobs, I do not find them hard to do.
Points positifs
Can turn into a career.
Points négatifs
the equipment is old and breaks down often.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast work pace, friendly coworkers
Production Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Drummondville, QC10 juin 2019
To work here, you have to work fast and not take the management's criticism too personally. There was a lot of pressure in the first couple weeks. Otherwise, the pay was fine and the environment was friendly enough in the break room. It was an ok summer job, but I don't want to go back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad
Cutter worked up and out (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB29 mai 2019
15 years wasted. Bad safety. Bad management ( really gotta be worse you can imagine). This plant is really the worst management I’ve come across. Very nice if they think they can use and manipulate you. Lie behind your back and to your face it just shocks you. The reason why they have temporary foreign workers is because they are selling citizenship cheap. If you like your body not being in absolute pain, stay away. If you want to work the hardest, make the least amount of money, and be spoken to like your dirt this place rocks. I was lucky I got my apprenticeship and landed in Fort McMurray. This won’t happen for you. You will leave with no new skills and broken body. Please work somewhere else please!!!!!
Points positifs
I left
Points négatifs
I stayed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Olymel Réseau
Employé de production (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC28 mai 2019
Olymel se démarque par la qualité de ses produits, mais aussi par la façon dont elle les fabrique. Sensible aux dangers qui menacent la planète, elle s’efforce de nourrir le monde de manière durable et responsable afin de préserver notre monde pour les générations futures.

Son approche de la responsabilité sociale d’entreprise est structurée en quatre grands piliers qui couvrent tous ses secteurs d’activité. Dans chaque pilier, de multiples réalisations concrétisent son engagement envers l’avenir de la planète et le bien-être à long terme de ses habitants.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing company
CUT FLOOR WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB19 mai 2019
a typical work day would be getting put supper early getting to working and standing in one spot for a long time feet start to hurt
management was grate
the culture was good
hardest part was propbly stay awake for the most part
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A bell tells you to start working, go to lunch go back to work and then go home
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON13 mai 2019
The pigs are treated better than the employees , supervisors are ok as long as they aren't messing around together....and some are ! Some areas are extremely cold as well.
Points positifs
Your not working outside
Points négatifs
Low salary and very cold areas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ambiance de travail demotivante
Journalier (Employé actuel) –  Saint-Esprit, QC10 mai 2019
je ne refairerer plus jamais de gens à cette entreprise
aucun respect pour les employés de la part des dirigeants
Points positifs
bons avantages sociaux
Points négatifs
la direction de l'usine embiance de travail tres nefaste et demotivant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Crippling work.
Butcher (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB5 mai 2019
Just a matter of time before you will be crippled in one way or a other.Union does not protect employees.People can not run like a machine.Even a machine breaks down.To Heavy and repetitive.
Points positifs
Weekends off
Points négatifs
Crippling work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Culture de l'entreprise
Travail général (Employé actuel) –  Ontario3 mai 2019
Une bonne entreprise j'ai aimé beaucoup le travail que je fais à olymel mais je suis de Montréal l'entreprise ce trouve à Ontario, il peut pas m' embocher parce que ce trop loin pour moi à cause de celà je cherche un emploi plus proche de moi pour l'employer ,je veux être stable dans un travail qui dire longtemps.
Points positifs
On a acheté ce qu' on désire pour manger à olymel
Points négatifs
On a trois pauses la première dure 15 minutes la deuxième 30 minutes et la dernière 15 minutes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An okay place to work at. Good benefits.
Laborer/Production line worker (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB2 mai 2019
A typical day at work includes doing the same position you're placed at for the 8 hours of work or more depending on overtime. The management could be better regarding fairness to employees, favoritism between certain employees and supervisors. Workplace culture is enjoyable. The hardest part of the job depends on what position you are placed within the company. Some jobs positions are harder than other. Usually harder positions have a higher hourly pay rate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome coworkers but not a job everyone, pretty physical
Factory Worker (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON2 mai 2019
Awesome coworkers but not a job everyone, pretty physical
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard work
Operator (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall, ON23 avril 2019
have to wanna work to work here. im only looking to quit to work in what i wanna do. management sucks but there are some good people you work with. id rather not work here tho.
Points positifs
some people are good
Points négatifs
mangement sucks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok
Journalière de production (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Esprit, QC9 avril 2019
Emploi facile pour étudiant en besoin d'argent, doit être resistant au froid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You are replacable.
Operator and poaching (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC9 avril 2019
This is a very repetitive job and the management see you as no more than a number that can be replaced easily with another applicant. You have to be in good physical health in order to move heavy logs of meat, open them, slice them, put them into machines every few seconds while working with knives in a refrigerator.
Points positifs
You get to pay your rent
Points négatifs
Find a better job if you have any education
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
production worker ,quality controller (Employé actuel) –  Bramptom8 avril 2019
i learn alot of things,management was too good,hardest part is very fast ,workplace culture is good,best part is paid holidays we lean about co-operation adudtments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's very hardworking people and different culture environment.
Quality Assurance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB2 avril 2019
I have learned a lot of new procedures and protocols, related to the food industry, such as SQF and HACCP Procedures. All type of management have an tremendous professionalism (except -QA Manager and PC Coordinator). Superintendents and Foremen are very respectful and kind toward employees, they are appreciated hard-working employees. It's pleasure and very joyful to work in environment, when you are appreciated. .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
equipe formidable
Cariste/Commis (Ancien employé) –  boucherville18 mars 2019
Un endroit ou l'on s'amuse en travaillant. On ne s'ennuie pas !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Soul crushing factory work
Production General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON12 mars 2019
You have to wake up very early since morning shifts start at 7:00 and right away you are placed on the line. You are treated like a machine really.

The long shifts and harsh physical labour will make your feet and hands sore. Sometimes you'll have to lift 50 lbs boxes of hams for an hour straight which will destroy your back and they don't slow down. Also your in a cold environment, which might not feel so good during the winter.

The staff are just as cold as the plant. There are some nice ones but generally everyone is miserable. If they paid $3 or $4 more than minimum it MAY be worth it but they won't unless you've worked there for years.

They do award generous bonuses for not missing a day for the whole year, and there is a lot of job security since there is a high turnover. It's definitely not a job for everybody though.
Points positifs
Job security
Points négatifs
Long shifts, physically demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Olymel. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 265 avis
568
477
373
225
122

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise