Oliver & Bonacini - Avis

Trouvé 51 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 52 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mass Firings With No Warning or Cause
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 octobre 2019
My background is in fine dining and I've been a server for over 13 years. So, it came as a major surprise when myself, another colleague and a third (who has a child under five) were all fired from The Guild "without cause." None of us had been sat down previously to discuss any concerns with our performance or constructive ways to improve. In my opinion, all three of us are willing to learn and develop in our careers, so it's baffling that we were seen as obstacles to the restaurant "moving in a new direction" (the excuse given to all three of us).

If you want to work somewhere where your experience and skills are taken for granted, you're treated as completely disposable and not invested in or developed by management, this is the place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best places to work!
Senior staff, chef de partie, tournant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 juillet 2019
One of the best companies I ever worked for. People are awesome and make the job fun, feeling like a family atmosphere. Supervisors were easy to approach, and always willing to teach. Both FOH and BOH management were great. Food made from scratch and always high quality standards. The company offers many avenues to grow and learn!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family culture and very professional environment
All jobs (Ancien employé) –  Multiple locations30 juillet 2019
Worked for the company for nearly ten years, mostly positive environment. Made a lot of fantastic connections, with long-lasting relationships. Would highly recommend as a great start into hospitality
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay
Garde Manger Cook (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON18 juillet 2019
Kitchen staff need to no compensated more, good tip out and everyone is pretty nice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Collingwood, ON13 juin 2019
great place for a fine dining restaurant experience. a great chance to make good money and also make great friends. everyone is friendly for the most part
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff, good tip out for all staff
Private Dining Room Liaison, Head Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 mai 2019
The culture at O&B is truly like a family. You get to know and love the people you work with and everyone is usually willing to help others with any tasks.
Points positifs
Mostly everything!
Points négatifs
Management turnover can be exhausting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Collingwood, ON24 avril 2019
best place i ever worked if we didnt move i would have stayed with this company. traing is amazing management always there owners know what they are doing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
Line cook-Prep cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 janvier 2019
Fast paced kitchen where i learned alot and worked within a team to build line work skills in the kitchen. Great staff made for a really enjoyable environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment
Externship (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 novembre 2018
Very good work environment. The head chef consults with other cooks regarding the menu.The general manager treats each employees equally.Residents do not hesitate to compliment cooks,if the food is good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun workplace
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 octobre 2018
My time at Oliver and Bonacini was amazing. I was completely enamored by the team and leadership. I learned so much while always feeling so supported and the communication was superb.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to grow as a cook..
SENIOR COOK (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 septembre 2018
Absolutely loved my time at O&B .. it’s true the hours are long, but this business doesn’t normally equate to nine to five. The chefs are know their stuff and the learning experiences are incredible. They offer programs and workshops to give their staff that one up. I truly loved my time there.
Points positifs
Awesome staff meals, great people, focused environment
Points négatifs
Long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be very long hours
Catering Driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 septembre 2018
Work like you are a cook and not a driver, the hours you are scheduled for is not what you would be working on most days.
No pay increases or when it's time for benefits they tell you that you have to work a number of hours in other to qualify for benefits
Points positifs
Nice workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
oyap training
Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2018
Made my Training for oyap fun and exciting. Taught me new and great things from other chefs and stations to move forward in the restaurant field. My mentor was fun and i always wanted to learn more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Felt shady from the start!
Event Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2018
Worked at Arcadian very briefly. Was disappointed with lack of hours and didn’t feel like I would have much job security there. Seems like a very disorganized place. The CDC is unprofessional and really shouldn’t even hold such a position. I’m currently trying to get pay that they owe me and have been giving me the runaround. Beware!
Points positifs
A few decent staff members
Points négatifs
Disorganized, Unprofessional leadership team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great at providing opportunities
Events Specialist/Lead Catcher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 mai 2018
Very fortunate to be given so many oppportunities to learn and grow in the company.

Every experience felt like a new job but the values and expectations never changed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, but long hours and no payback for that
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 janvier 2018
Long Hours, Sometimes work 6 days, does not accumulate for extra day off, pay is less than minimum wage if working on a managerial position.

No work life balance.
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun coworkers
Server (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 janvier 2018
The coworkers are great group of people, always aiming to help everyone succeed. Sometimes the job itself gets chaotic because of understaffing, but really good work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor treatment of ALL staff. No loyalty. Over worked staff and management.
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 novembre 2017
Know many people who work and who have worked for O&B. Overall feedback is they don't take care of their staff at any position. They burn out everyone. Promote from within but give marginal pay increase with empty promises of raise in the next "x" months. Bait and switch tactics for job postings of high level management positions only to offer entry level positions after interview process.
Points positifs
None.
Points négatifs
Several sadly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Manager Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Downdown26 octobre 2017
very high turn over they burn out there mangers
And the company lost alot of good mangers and staff and food quality is poor the company they out sores the food prep to outside companys and the quality has sufferd. Its sad to watch a great company go bad.
Points positifs
Good staff
Points négatifs
Bad managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is there for you, enjoyable work environment
Event Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 septembre 2017
O&B is fabulous, the management team that i have learned from over the years have been amazing and have taught me so much.
I believe that there are definitely a few things that they can work on such as, proper pay to loyal employees, additional vacation time, better office setting for their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Oliver & Bonacini. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 52 avis
519
418
37
23
15

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise