Olive Garden - Avis

Trouvé 102 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 9 411 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a fun place
Culinary Professional/Prep/Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 septembre 2019
I sunk three years into this place and I can tell you its not worth it to stick it out. I outlasted almost everyone I've worked with (I was only beaten by a lady who has been there 29 years)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldn’t send me home when I was sick.
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 août 2019
This is a really fast paced work place. They wouldn’t send me home when I was sick and requested several times to be. I got really sick and quit. Shame on them.
Points positifs
Inexpensive meals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely high volume restaurant, with toxic in house management. The company itself and higher management was amazing
Culinary Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 août 2019
I loved my time with Olive Garden. The hours are insane, as with most restaurants the turn over is high. The management there at the time I was there, was extremely toxic, gossipy and thrived on drama.
The lack of places to grow in your career in Canada was hard. The company itself was well run and an amazing place to be, the director was amazing and really took time to listen and teach and try to grow thier people, but more importantly the people were amazing. A true family.
I would say not an entry level management position, as the responsibilities and accountabilities were very high. You won’t work 40 hours a week, more like 50+. But darden is an amazing company to work for, and if you can get past the extremely toxic inside management it’s an amazing place to work. I miss working there and the chaos of extremely high volume
Points positifs
Head office support, director support, the team was truly family
Points négatifs
Long hours, extremely toxic in house management, always worried about being in trouble
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  4110 gateway blvd2 juillet 2019
the people i worked with were great it was a real family at times. the management has work to do in keeping up with the standards set out for them as well as privacy infractions that should allow staffs personal problem to stay within the management team and not be spread around to the staff.
Points positifs
great people
Points négatifs
the management and confidentiality with them being non existant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard and fun working
Dishwasher (Employé actuel) –  51 Reenders Dr, Winnipeg, MB R2C 5E827 juin 2019
Have to lift heavy loads
you should be fast
time management very important
difficult job
maintain cleanliness
fun doing it
problem with hours per week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work at.
Serving, Bartending, Hosting and To-Go Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 juin 2019
I really enjoyed working here. the staff and management were always supportive and fair. Also, I believe the work environment was greatly supportive and encouraged growth within the company. I would highly recommend working here.
Points positifs
Good discounts on food
Points négatifs
Nothing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Calgary Olive Garden totally sucks
To go (take out and catering) specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 juin 2019
They lie about everything. The manager is as dishonest as some of the thieves working there. Open door policy. Baloney. Hair on most laundered napkins. Told to just remove them. GROSS
Points positifs
Zero
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great job
Dishwasher (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 mai 2019
it's a good place for work. always have a place to grow your skills and experience. it may take you some time to get to your desired position but it gets good when you do.
Points positifs
dishwashing
Points négatifs
less hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very classy
Host (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 mai 2019
a typical day at the olive garden would be preparing the seating arrangments and menus ready and greeting and seating guest when they arrive.
i learned how to multitask and work fast to arrange the floor plans or to solve a problem.
management always kept everyone in constant communications- everyone had a hand free talking and listening device.
the hardest part of the job is when your short staffed and you have so many clients waiting to be seated.
the most enjoyable time is when you finished seating everyone and all the clients are satisfied that it did not take long to get a table.
Points positifs
always has the best foods
Points négatifs
its the most popular restuarant to eat in and the wait time can be as long as an hour sometimes more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The management team was atrocious.
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 avril 2019
Working for the Olive Garden may have had its perks but nothing made up for the management style of the restaurant. People were scheduled against availability, denied time off, told to carry the restaurant because others were hungover, fired for things that no one could've foreseen.
Points positifs
Discount lunches. Benefits package.
Points négatifs
Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 mars 2019
Worked for 4 months here. Management is pretty awful. Favoritism is definitely an issue. I was fired over a simple mistake that many other servers have made more than I did. Employees are amazing people. Management definitely needs to change. Hours were alright. Pay was every week which was good. Would not reccomend working here at all. They go through servers constantly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employees, awful management.
Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 février 2019
I loved everyone I worked with but management was awful. Almost all of the employees disapproved of the management so it wasn't just my experience. Shifts are short. Expect to work 6-7 days a week with no overtime pay because it's almost impossible to hit 40hrs. I averaged 25-35hrs a week working 6 days. They actually don't allow over time (more than 8hrs per day). If you hit overtime you get into trouble from management. There has been times when I actually worked off the clock (not getting paid hourly) so I could keep my tips. Management are bullies, expect to be yelled at or pulled into the office if you don't meet your sales goals. You're trained to be very pushy with sales and you can actually notice that most guests are annoyed with you because of it. Expect to work split shifts which can be a waste of your day. For example, you come in for a lunch shift at 11am, work 1-2 hours, then you are expected to come back for 5pm only to work another 1-2 hours because servers that work split shifts are always the first to go home for fear that they will hit over time. You've now spent your whole day essentially being at work, but you only ended up working 4 hours total. They are always hiring and the turnover is very high.
Points positifs
Made a lot of friends, they do offer entry level training for all positions.
Points négatifs
Awful management, short shifts, expect to work 6 days a week with only 30 hours to show for it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy workplace
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB24 février 2019
A typical day at work is greeting guests, seating guests and using strategy with seating. Most employees are kind and friendly.the hardest part of the job would be uncertain hours and endtimes.
Points positifs
Discount on food
Points négatifs
Uncertain endtimes, uncertain hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best.
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 février 2019
A correct mix of professional environment and having a fun and friendly environment at the same time. Can get really busy and fast paced environment vibe.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
Salad Alley (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC27 janvier 2019
It's hard work to work in the kitchen, but it's very hard to move up once you do a good job at the job you already have. The coworkers are amazing, the management is ok
Points positifs
$1 soup, salad and bread. Good wage
Points négatifs
Not alot of advancement opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
positive environment though management left something to be desired
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 janvier 2019
While I genuinely enjoyed my co-workers and the customers I served, the management at the OG is undoubtedly corporate focused. They care more about their paychecks and bonuses than their own employees.
Points positifs
great coworkers
Points négatifs
barely any hours and unfortunate management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Restaurant life.
Sales Manager & Culinary Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 janvier 2019
The Olive Garden is as good of restaurant to work at as any other. Managing in these environments is challenging as personal relationships at work are frowned upon and you are expected to spend a lot of time there. Swinging shifts can make personal and home lives difficult. Good Employer but not a recommended vocation.
Points positifs
decent salery and bonuses
Points négatifs
poor work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very busy and fast-paced environment
SERVER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 décembre 2018
It's a very busy place especially on dinner and weekend. Excellent tips and very friendly co-works and CEO. I like working there despite the fact that i don't get enough hours.
Points positifs
Excellent tips and the atmosphere is fantastic.
Points négatifs
lack of management, no hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productivity
Production cook (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB6 décembre 2018
Overall, it is really productive job. you get to learn a lot of things if you show your best.
A person can learn a variety of things like serving,bar tending, cooking.
One thing i did not liked was lack of appreciation.
Points positifs
2 dollar standard salad as a meal.
Points négatifs
no
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work but, does need some tweaks in certain areas.
Busser/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 décembre 2018
The only thing that would need tweaking is management and the reliability of co-workers to show up for shifts and complete their shifts. All in all, olive garden is not an overly bad place to work, but would be better with these tweaks.
Points positifs
$1.05 for unlimited soup and bread sticks
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Olive Garden. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 9 411 avis
53,3 K
42,9 K
32,1 K
2629
1522

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise