Old Navy - Avis

Trouvé 697 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 8 641 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good unless you love Old Navy
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 mai 2019
The people that work there are nice but everything else isn't really great unless you love organizing huge stacks of messy clothes. Benefits aren't great either I mean Old Navy always has big sales so you're not really benefiting a lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON15 mai 2019
I usually work shipment and the sales floor. It's very productive and the people are cool.I enjoy the family friendly atmosphere and how the workplace caters to all types of people.
Points positifs
Friendly team
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 mai 2019
Learning work place, team work and well managed. understanding team. Everyone went out of their way to help you on anything you needed it. Managers treated us so well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work environment
Seasonal Brand Associate (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC9 mai 2019
Fun place to work. Working with the team was enjoyable and enlightening. Was able to make new relations and contacts. Enjoyed this as a casual position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never apply as a season
Seasonal Brand Associate (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON3 mai 2019
When i applied as a part time seasonal i was told i can get 20 hrs per week and there is a big chance that i can get hired as a permanent sales associate. So i left my 25hrs per week job at another company to take the chance. I was confident that my hard work will pay off and i made a mistake of thinking they would be responsible enough of letting me know 2 weeks ahead before they let me go. They also have this app called shyft that allows you pick up the posted shifts by managers. They told me i can pick up extra shifts from there its first come first served. What they did not told me that i was fixed with 8 hours per week!! Oh but theres the shift app right? Not really bcz they didnt even bothered to cash train me (which will take mostly an hour to show me their system) so i wasnt allowed to pick up shifts. Managers always refused my requests because of the shifts always include cash floor and changing rooms. Also since you cant use your phone during your shifts you wouldnt be notified if there are extra shifts posted while you work. Also there is this toxic environment towards the seasonals. They just dont care about you because you are not a permanent and never will be. The permanents do the easy tasks as assisting customers with changing rooms and folding and hanging clothes while chatting with each other, when the seasonals do all the foot work which is an endless loop of taking back the clothes left by customers. And being told “you cant stop you have to be walking around dont let me see you standing!” That is a hot mess of a huge store you gonna be spending your entire  plus... day walking around with clothes in you hand trying to figure out which clothes belong where. I worked there 4 weeks before i was told that every seasonals are being laid off. Which was about 30 ppl!!! Why did they hired that much people if theyre just gonna give them 8 hours per week? Why hire me ( and 6 other ppl that started exact same date as me) if you gonna let us go just in 4 weeks and you already have a ton of seasonals? Only thing that comes to my mind is maybe the company wanted a certain number of seasonals hired during that period and they just lured ppl in to fill that number? So never apply as a seasonal or a part timer, it doesnt worth it.  moins
Points positifs
Just some discounts on clothing who are not on sale
Points négatifs
8 hours per week? Only getting hired for 4 weeks?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and busy workplace with hardworking staff
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON2 mai 2019
Working at Old Navy built character for me. I'd suggest for every young person to start there. Old Navy's fast-paced and sales driven environment taught me how to multi-task , gain better interpersonal skills and keep a positive attitude.
Points positifs
Great Staff
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fake Family
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON2 mai 2019
Old Navy specifically tries to make employees feel as though they are like family. Then they cut their hours down to one or two three hour shifts per week with open availability. It's horrendous and there's very little room to actually move ahead in this world. Free snacks in the backroom are great; but, it doesn't really do the backstabbing any kind of justice.
Points positifs
Free snacks
Points négatifs
Lack of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management Not Great
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC2 mai 2019
Management was messy, schedules always posted late. Training was very basic and not thorough. Questions were met with ignorance from managers. Mainly relied on coworkers to learn anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work. Great management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON29 avril 2019
I enjoyed the time I worked at Old Navy St. Catharines. Great people. Great management.
The store was involved in community giving and sharing. They have a great support system.
Points positifs
Friendly staff. Community involvement
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
6 mai 2019

Thank you for your comments regarding our company culture! It's very important for us to support our employees and our community.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked and underpaid.
Product and Marketing Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 avril 2019
The labour model of the company is ridiculously unfair. They expect way too much work of the managers with little to no benefit. As an associate expect rude and messy customers who will fight over every penny.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outwardly fun company, but fast paced and demanding
Business and Training Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON29 avril 2019
Outwardly fun company with nice people, and bright colours. Does not work on commission. The level of demand on an employee is dependent upon the ranking of the store. Emphasis is placed on the customer's positive experience, and differentiating themselves from their competitors. This leads to high demands and dwindling support for employees. Company likes to promote the "family" aspect of its business - selling to a family demographic, and in referencing employee relationships, but does not seem to actively attempt to better its relationship with its employees, or make decisions to benefit or support them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
6 mai 2019

We appreciate your thorough feedback. We take reviews like this to heart and will share your feedback with the teams who are working to bring positive change for the organization. Thank you for sharing.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Engaging and eventful environment
Sales Floor Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON28 avril 2019
- Was a wonderful experience
- Folded clothes, greeted customers
- Was a great time in retail, but am seeking a job that has more to do with my BFA
- Made great friends, which made it more fun to go to work
- Safe and comfortable environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Brand Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC27 avril 2019
Great place to work and gain retail experience . Would definitely recommend to others. Staff was friendly, co workers were efficient and portrayed excellent leadership.
Points positifs
Great work place
Points négatifs
no complaints
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
6 mai 2019

We believe in investing in our employees and setting them up for success throughout their careers. Thank you for sharing your perspective.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
co-workers were amazing, helpful and understanding
Retail Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 avril 2019
it was my first retail job so I was unfamiliar with everything but thanks to my amazing co-workers I was able to learn very fast. Not too much of a fan when it came to their organization, everything was kinda out of place and I often had to reach out to my manager
Points positifs
co-workers
Points négatifs
unorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
6 mai 2019

We understand the value of teaching our employees skills they can use throughout their careers. We hope you'll continue to utilize the skills you learned on our team. Thanks for sharing!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Cashier/sales person (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON17 avril 2019
the management at old navy is a friendly and out going team that will help u and accomidate you with need that you have within your personal life and with in your work life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
6 mai 2019

This is what we love to hear! We believe Gap Inc. should be a place where all our employees feel welcome and supported. We're happy this proved true in your experience.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is very proactive
AB - Part-time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Balzac, AB16 avril 2019
This company is very focussed on their customers and strive to provide proficient service and friendliness. The company policies are very well thought out and executed.
Points positifs
Friendly managment
Points négatifs
Far location, cannot relocate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
6 mai 2019

We're so happy to hear your feedback. When we say we're customer-obsessed, we mean it!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management and good pay
Lead (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 avril 2019
Management was very flexible with scheduling and very understanding about schooling and exams. There are lots of opportunities to get raises and also volunteering opportunities.
Points positifs
Good pay, great management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
6 mai 2019

Thank you for your positive comments! We understand there are things outside work that are important to our employees. We're happy you received tailored support from our management!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC15 avril 2019
This is the worst job you can ask for.
This work environment is extremly toxic
Points positifs
friendly coworker
Points négatifs
management team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
6 mai 2019

We're sorry to hear your comments. We strive to create an environment in which all our employees can thrive and succeed. We take these reviews seriously and share feedback like this with relevant teams as we continue to improve the employee experience for all Gap Inc. employees.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Chef caissière (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC13 avril 2019
work there as a part-time employee. Typical day starts with a face-tot-face with a manager and then get to your section. Enjoyed the employees working there and how they try to make it fun especially in the break room. They give minimum salaries even if you have been there for a long time and even if you are a lead or a cash handler which I don't think is fair so you have more responsibility.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
23 avril 2019

Thank you for sharing your perspective. Equality is one of our core values, and we are proud of our equal pay for equal work policy.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would Not Recommend
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 avril 2019
Bad. Would not recommend the managers are not involved with employees and stick with each other. Very little work hours, overstaffed, 3-4 hour shifts. They are not understanding of medical emergencies and seem to be unhappy with all the work you do even if you do everything they ask of you. Management is all new and seems to be all over the place. The only perk of the job is that you get your employee discount. Other employees are mostly nice but the managers are not and shifts often get cut short or completely.
Points positifs
Employee Discount
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
23 avril 2019

We're sorry to hear this. We understand the vital role our leaders play in the experience of our employees. We are committed to providing our managers with resources to help them succeed in their roles and support their teams. Thank you for sharing.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Old Navy. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 8 641 avis
52,6 K
42,8 K
32 K
2636
1502

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise