Old Navy - Avis

Trouvé 663 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 8 256 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working for Giant Tiger.
Brand Associate (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON20 février 2019
The staff and the management work well with each other. I would tell anyone to go work for Giant Tiger as their benefits and the environment is great to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing
Store Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON18 février 2019
Old Navy Ajax is an amazing place to work at. The employees, Managers,everyone is very friendly and understanding. The best place i have worked at so far
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Hard Play Hard
Department Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 février 2019
Great company to work up the ladder. Upper Management plays favorites but if you can work with it, and through it you will get far. Work hard, and you will be able to play hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work but no hours to give
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Nepean, ON9 février 2019
I was hired by an old manager I knew and once I got hired there was no training session. Had I of not picked up any shifts I wouldn't have gotten any shifts for at least a month. I always had 3 hour shifts and I only got them maybe once or twice a week every 2 months or so. I never worked enough to really learn what I was doing and never felt totally comfortable in my job.
Points positifs
Friendly staff
Points négatifs
No hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a great side hustle
Brand Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 février 2019
Old Navy is super flexible and, depending what location you are, the managers are super sweet, understanding and friendly! I love it there but the only drawback I see, but this might be dependant on your schedule, are the shifts-- 3-3.5 hours. Perfect for students looking for a side hustle
Points positifs
understanding management, chilled environment and flexible availability
Points négatifs
short hours, limited shifts during dead period, minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
8 février 2019

We understand that scheduling can be a pain-point for some of our employees and we are working to improve how we staff our stores. Thank you for your feedback.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement hostile
Service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC1 février 2019
lenvironnement et sale et mal organiser
les personnes sont desagreable
Points négatifs
environnement nosif
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON29 janvier 2019
I loved working here mainly because of the managers and my coworkers. I have learned a lot here and gained plenty of soft skills that I can transfer to different positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
8 février 2019

It's important for us to teach our employees skills they can use on and off the job, regardless of where their careers take them. Thanks for the feedback.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gained commercial awareness
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC26 janvier 2019
Typical day at work was spent folding and arranging clothes in their proper section, informing customers about current sales and deals and assisting them with different sizes or returns etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company Ethics
Cashier/Salesperson (Employé actuel) –  Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC20 janvier 2019
We were well trained for the job we had to do and the management is good. We feel like a family when we work there. The only downside is the amount of hours you can get. Because it's retail it can be extremely dead after New Years so you basically don't get any hours. This doesn't help with the fact that they hire a lot of employees and can't promise you a certain amount of hours guaranteed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
8 février 2019

We're sorry to learn of your perspective with scheduling. We understand this can be a pain point for some employees and we are working diligently to improve how we staff our stores. Thank you for your feedback.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic workplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON17 janvier 2019
The management at the eglinton t/c is so poorly chosen its actually so bad. Multiple managers have asked personal and inappropriate questions and try to involve themsleves into your business. And if you're not on their good side they cut your hours so quick. The managers talk badly about each other and always have rude comments to say about the employees.
Points positifs
co-workers make it a fun place
Points négatifs
not enough hours and poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
30 janvier 2019

We are disappointed to hear this. We take this feedback to heart and understand the impact our leaders have on the experience of our employees. We will keep your comments in mind as we continue to drive growth across the organization.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Coworkers
Seasonal Brand Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 janvier 2019
I worked around the Christmas time period. Great experience for a fast pace environment. Most co workers were awesome to work with. Over all it was a cool place to work with great discount on clothing. Customers were also polite. Downside would be the wacky hours and poor management with to many managers. And not a good fit for grown adults.
Points positifs
Clothing discount, good coworkers
Points négatifs
Poor management, poor training, wacky hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A bit Messy
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON15 janvier 2019
I was a Seasonal store associate, and seasonal workers generally get less hours except on holidays, which helped me balance school and work. Management was a bit confusing and not very approachable, but the store was maintained very well and orders were always made on time. I was never trained up from the most basic of tasks, although I also attribute this to my job being seasonal. I was paid minimum wage, which at the time was 11.40$. My biggest complaint was that many of my coworkers were quite unapproachable and unfriendly. a 30% employee discount is also given upon being hired.
Points positifs
Less hours, 30% Employee Discount
Points négatifs
Management and coworkers unapproachable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
24 janvier 2019

We believe Gap Inc. should be a place where all of our employees feel welcomed and supported. We're sorry to hear your experience did not reflect this. As we continue to drive positive change across the organization, we will keep your comments in mind.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC14 janvier 2019
good company learned new things which help to develop my career and good working environment to work with it has good and supportive people i highly recommend this company
Points positifs
friendly and fun workplace
Points négatifs
less hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
24 janvier 2019

We believe in setting our employees up for success, regardless of where their careers take them. There's a reason why we have so many employees who have been with the company for so long. Thanks for recommending us as an employer!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned
Brand associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON14 janvier 2019
Learned what a positive and fast paced work environment was like, the other employees were very friendly and understanding which made it easy to communicate. Also had great organization when it came to all equipment and figuring out offers and special store deals.
Points positifs
Clean
Points négatifs
Schedule confusion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
24 janvier 2019

We work hard to create a culture and work environment in which all our employees are able to roll up their sleeves and contribute to our mission. Thanks for sharing!

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly managed
Brand Associate (Ancien employé) –  Canada12 janvier 2019
Initially it was a very lovely experienced, however due to hiring policies the amount of people employed directly impacted the ability for the company to provide sufficient hours of work. The amount of hours upon hiring went from 30 hours a week to around 4-5, which was a large upset for many people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
24 janvier 2019

We appreciate your feedback regarding scheduling. We know this can be a pain-point for some of our employees, and we're actively working to improve how we staff our stores. Thank you for sharing.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Brand Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 janvier 2019
The hours i did get were minimal, I would have weeks without and shifts, and weeks where I would only have 1 shift. I came with minimal training and due to high volume of workers, it has caused me to have no shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
24 janvier 2019

We understand that scheduling can be a pain-point for some of our employees. We're constantly working to improve how we staff our stores, making sure we're putting our time, talent, and energy in the right places at the right times. Thank you for your review.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work at
Seasonal Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 janvier 2019
I liked the energy of this job and the professionalism a majority of the employees had. Management could use a bit of work and maybe their employee training a bit better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
23 janvier 2019

Thank you for your feedback about training. We are working hard on new development plans and training resources to help our employees improve their skills.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
isolated
Retail Sales (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 janvier 2019
long 8 hours
break time was awful
to deal with customers and sales
management was strict
very quiet
waking up to attend work
walking around the store was the best part and stocking clothes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON7 janvier 2019
We are always working in a fun and happy mood. We love helping out customer. We give out fun and colourful balloons to little children. On black Friday we give out treats to customers who are waiting in the cash line.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Short Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Old Navy
23 janvier 2019

We love this! We mean it when we say we're customer-obsessed. Thanks for sharing!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do I Have This In A Large? Let Me Check...
Sales Representative (Part-Time) (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON4 janvier 2019
Overall.. It was an experience and one that lasted for awhile but while working and going to school F/T it was difficult to make friends outside of work.. This place was great though and the staff was friendly!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Old Navy. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 8 258 avis
52,5 K
42,7 K
32 K
2600
1457

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise