OK Tire - Avis

Trouvé 84 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 109 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome store
Wash Bay Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Fox Creek, AB23 septembre 2019
Work hard make sure you keep your customers satisfaction is key to the job dubble check your work to make sure it's done to your best abilities and awalys make sure to have serves with a smile
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Treating customers well but not workers
Service Reader (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg (Transcona), MB18 août 2019
My partner was working at OK tires for 10 years as a service reader. Now he is 62. They fired him. First gave him a good recommendation letter. He went to employment standards and it made the owner very mad, kind of how dare you to stand up to me. They called Service Canada and gave him a very bad characteristic. Now he cant get even EI that he earned. He will have to go to welfare or income assistance. They care about money not about people, pretty obvious/
Points positifs
not bad salary
Points négatifs
Bad treatment of aging employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work and good people to work for.
Service Tire Technician (Ancien employé) –  Mount Pearl, NL14 juillet 2019
I loved working at ok tire.i worked there for 4 to 5 years and loved it Id go back if i could lol. It is hard work at times but u do have ur down time as well management is nice and will give u what u need to do a great job. It was just a overall nice place to work for me.
Points positifs
Good people to work for and a nice spot to work
Points négatifs
Didnt have any cons for me i loved it there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a very good workplace
Tire Technician (Ancien employé) –  Duncan, BC10 juillet 2019
The job had many great clients and employees. The CEO was great and friendly.
Points positifs
Great workplace
Points négatifs
Hard on my back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Automotive Technician (Ancien employé) –  New Liskeard, ON15 mai 2019
Great place to work for I completed a co-op here 240 hours great place to work very productive and organized fast pace environment friendly co workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to start off
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  520 Abilene dr Mississauga, Ontario24 avril 2019
Worked here for about 5 months great work people management was bad no safety measures in place overall
If your looking to start some place great place to start but isn’t a career job at 15.00 lifting tires and doing more than what your job entities isn’t worth it but if you have no experience I recommend this place
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Unreliable management, old system of picking on paper, unreasonable pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its not that bad
Tire and Lube Technician (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON17 avril 2019
the managers are power hungry and rude nut over all its not that bad of a place to work at
i enjoyed it i just didmy work and put my head downit worked out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great family ran business
Service advisor / Tire sales (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB2 avril 2019
Great family to work for. Busy in it rush seasons. thoroughly enjoyed my days working here. other staff members became good friends. Work life balance is good. they will coordinate holidays and time off easily with you. benefits are great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Kirkland Lake, ON18 mars 2019
I did my COOP at OK tire and I learn allot mechanics, changing the oil, changing the rubber for a tire and adding weights to them, I learned how to used a hoist, how to torch a bit and weld a bit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A family like workplace
Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON10 mars 2019
Doing tires/oil changes/basic inspections on cars. I learned how to use a tire machine and the balance machine also learned how to do basic repairs on cars. Real good management. The owner was friendly, hands on kind of man. Nothing real hard about the job except doing the monster tires and doing the job is the most enjoyable part.
Points positifs
relaxed hours
Points négatifs
when it's slow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had a blast learning about the trade with these nice people
Tire Shop Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 mars 2019
This shop helped me get my foot in the door into the wonderful world that is the automotive industry.

the workers and management are awesome, fun loving and willing to teach you anything you want to know about the industry.

I loved working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place with nice co-workers
Automotive Apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Charlottetown, PE15 février 2019
There's a good variety of jobs to do from oil changes and brakes to diagnosing and replacing engine and driveline components. The work environment is great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
potential for great earning
Automotive Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 février 2019
Great potential for strong earning, however over staffing made it difficult for a flat rate technician to maximize their hours. Despite this it was a positive place to work.
Points positifs
good work environment
Points négatifs
to many employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly work environment
Automotive Apprentice (Employé actuel) –  West Kelowna, BC31 janvier 2019
This place has good work hours and awesome co-workers. in general it is a great place to work. There is the occasional annoying repair given to you to complete, but usually someone will give you a hand with it.
Points positifs
kind co-workers
Points négatifs
occasional annoying repairs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Logistic Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 décembre 2018
Lack of Employee Training, Great employees hard working guys.

Needs good Management Interaction

Great working Environment

Needs more training and supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace!
Apprentice Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON18 décembre 2018
Everyone there was great, fun to be around and to work with.
Learned a lot about cars especially with my co-workers. Everyone is very helpful when you don't know how to do something.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
relaxing
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  North Sydney, NS4 octobre 2018
great place to work, staff is excellent. days go by pretty quick. family owned so you get a good vibe from the owners. donuts for lunch on fridays too
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved my time
Labourer/Undercoat Technician (Ancien employé) –  Greenwood, NS13 août 2018
Great people to work with and and great start for any person with hopes of becoming an automotive technician. Teaching very basic tire repair skills to new comers of the auto industry.
Points positifs
Good laughs
Points négatifs
None to me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
10 Years and Counting...
Controller (Employé actuel) –  8525 109 Street8 août 2018
I've been with OK Tire & Auto Service in Grande Prairie for 10 years. During that time I've worked with a lot of great people and learned many things. Without an education, the owner gave me the opportunity to learn, grow and move throughout the company into my current position. He has mentored me and honestly cares about his loyal staff. I have seen him many times help out an employee in need and I truly believe the team you work with makes the job. I've been lucky to be surrounded by great people, great work and more importantly, grow my experience and career.
Points positifs
Work Flexibility, Friendly Environment, Awesome Co-Workers, Great Wages
Points négatifs
Long Hours During Winter Tire Rush, But It Only Lasts So Long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Owned by two greek brothers who were basically illiterate but rich.
Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 juin 2018
A typical day was being under constant scrutiny
Unable to introduce new policies and procedures to management
The environment for me was frustrating because I felt I could improve
on the business.
Points positifs
Meeting new people
Points négatifs
Frustration
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez OK Tire. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 109 avis
536
437
322
26
18

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise