OCAD University - Avis

Trouvé 36 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 37 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no student resting lounge it was removed
Events and organizations at OCAD University (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 septembre 2019
its con start work in the studio
I learned many traits and skills during my 4 years of university
admissions gave me the chance to interact with others and newly coming students during their first year into OCAD
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
low paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love the Atmosphere
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 août 2019
The atmosphere is what makes the job, so many great students and faculty members and so much artistic talent. Really enjoyed the job but not a lot of resources.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst culture ever
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 juillet 2019
This place will make you feel like you're worthless. Starting from the President down. The worst place I have ever worked at. One would think a university would be more professional and fair - but No! From the professors to the staff to the President, they are all accommodating and unprofessional.
Points positifs
NOTHING
Points négatifs
EVERTHING
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and flexible!
Marketing and Communications Photographer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 juin 2019
Awesome manager, flexible hours and lots of room for creativity! Daily tasks include creating content for digital marketing, documenting events and editing photos for professional use.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A student at OCADU
A student (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 février 2019
Working as a student in OCAD University actually get you into knowing concepts and ideas including the development of your own sense of art and design compatibility. Hard work is needed in order to achieve any outstanding result, as well as determination and singled mindedness. As a student, despite of not reaching high marks, I feel the fact that I am actually getting something out of OCAD University as a designer.
Points positifs
Good teachers
Points négatifs
Bad teachers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked, Underpaid
Student Monitor (Temporary) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 novembre 2018
Student monitors, staff and sessional faculty perform duties that often exceed their job description, with little in the way of job security or compensation to show for it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent workplace, tough retail market (textbooks) meant lower than average salary.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 septembre 2018
Actually a satellite store of U of T Press leasing the space from OCAD U. Very hard market to stay profitable in. Very tight deadlines. Staff were dedicated and we always had the best at our store. Product mix shifted away from computers and technology toward clothing and stationery to maintain profitability. OCAD staff and students are still my favourites!
Points positifs
Good work/life balance is a company policy.
Points négatifs
Salaried = long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Provides work opportunities for students
Student Monitor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 juillet 2018
OCAD provides students many job opportunities and is willing to work with students' school schedules. OCAD generally have an accepting and welcoming work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work for students
Monitor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 juin 2018
Gives you on site experience with digital fabrication methods. Community of experienced technicians are available to guide you and inform your process.
Points positifs
Access to facilities
Points négatifs
Low pay, small chance of permanent position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing experience
Library Student Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 juin 2018
My coworkers were amazingly kind and inspiring. It was a great experience that enhanced my abilities to interact with others. This job taught me a lot about time management and public relations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work, with opportunities for technical learning
Student Lab Monitor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 juin 2018
The work is rewarding and allows for a great experience in interacting with other students and the instructors. There are several opportunities to learn about the technical aspects of the equipment available.

The hours are based around the school and personal schedule, and are flexible enough for those studying full time, or commuting.

There is however no real job security, and low chances of continued employment after graduation.

The management and coworkers are great to work with and the work itself if fairly enjoyable, but the hours never exceed above 10-12 hrs/week, making it necessary for a second job to cover expenses.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule to work around school and commute, fun and friendly work environment
Points négatifs
Low number of hours, No real job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Professor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juin 2018
Nice and creative students and very organized management.

My first step in Canad to teach at higher education level, and I learned a lot of amazing experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good part-time jobs for students
Monitor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 mai 2018
The work environment at OCAD University is enjoyable for any student who is need of work. There are a lot of jobs available for full-time students, where you can work in various departments and get an insight of what goes on.
Points positifs
Flexible
Points négatifs
limited hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Operated like a business without accountability
Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 avril 2018
any issues I had were never resolved, administration would not get back to me. I found the programs to be mis-advertised and things that we were promised were not covered.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice balance
AV/IT Help Desk (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 janvier 2018
As a student, you are able to get some school work done and get paid. Co-workers will be very friendly and very lenient towards your school schedule. Not too stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beneficial Work-study Opportunity
Lab Monitor (Ancien employé) –  Monitor, AB28 novembre 2017
Working as a Lab Monitor at OCAD University's photography department was a beneficial experience which helped me better understand the photography program.

As work-study employment, there is a sense of safety and inclusion that is rare to find within an office environment.

The supervising technicians are helpful and always willing to teach the lab monitors in areas where they may not be confident, and are there as a support system to ensure that both the employees and the students are working in a safe and productive environment.

While it can be a bit of a learning curve, when dealing with the electronic system for equipment handling and sign-outs, there is always a supervisor with whom you can confer.

Provided a steady work ethic is shown, students do not have to fear losing their jobs (without good reason), and have the opportunity to progress to class assistants, and later technicians after graduation.
Points positifs
Flexible hours catered to class schedule
Points négatifs
In-depth knowledge of most of the equipment required
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really fun and comfortable work environment.
Promoter (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON6 octobre 2017
I loved working with OCAD and promoting their university because it was really fun and you promote at your own time and pace. It is good experience if what you wnt to do in the future is work within social media or the arts industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The IDRC is awesome!
I really enjoy working in OCAD's Inclusive Design Research Centre. My coworkers and I get along well, the creation of our print and digitral resources is challenging and rewarding, and our bosses really value our input!

The hardest part of the job, for me, was creating some of the website resources. The most enjoyable part for me, as an extrovert, is leading our workshops and seminars, because I love talking to people about faith and inclusion!
Points positifs
Great coworkers and supervisor; meaningful work
Points négatifs
Large blocks of work followed by lulls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
student
Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 août 2017
it was a project with full of experience in a perfect environment and it calls "Relief". I really like that position and that project. it was exhibited at 52nd Toronto Outdoor Art Exhibition.
It does not have any salary.
Points positifs
perfect experience
Points négatifs
it was just a small project
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a nice University to be a part of
OCAD Technician - Wood Shop (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 mars 2017
I love the people who come by the shops but also the classes are a great environment with very little people making you work closer with your professors.
Points positifs
good times
Points négatifs
bragging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez OCAD University. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 37 avis
514
411
310
21
11

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise