Nova Scotia Health Authority - Avis

Voir les 58 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The most enjoyable part of my job
MDR technician (Employé actuel) –  Sydney, NS11 septembre 2019
Helping and assisting others, completing my own work and willing to help others. Associating well with my co workers and patients in the hospital. I love being around other people and helping with whatever I can.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depending on the day.
LPN (Employé actuel) –  Sydney, NS23 juillet 2019
Well the good thing is, it is a job. Especially, when it is hard to get one. 2nd not a bad pay check. Remeber to keep Mouth closed, head down, and mind your p's and q's and you will get all just fine.
Points positifs
Good pay and work especially when u get permanent status.
Points négatifs
Watch your back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace with wonderful staff
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS3 juillet 2019
I love working for Nova Scotia health authority. I work with a great group of people who believe in a team mentality. I always have support and I have great hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful, demanding work
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Nova Scotia11 juin 2019
I have recently merged into two roles, and feel I could sink under my workload. I had a large team portfolio before and now I have double the work. I often feel that if I had stayed a clerk I would have been at a higher pay scale now, with less work, and there would be a lot less stress in my life.
Points positifs
Great team
Points négatifs
Workload heavy, understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Onboarding was terrible
Senior Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS22 mai 2019
Onboarding for my high-level position was awful. Management has been there so long they assume everyone automatically understands everything about the specific policy area - which in itself is horribly fragmented and disorganized on an administrative level. Instructions were vague, and help nonexistent - requests were greeted with disdain at best and open contempt at worst.

The front line are dedicated and do what they need to do to help patients - but it's an administrative nightmare because everyone does things differently - holdovers from the old DHAs. Nobody wants to change, and management doesn't want to upset anyone, so nothing ever improves or changes. The whole 'system' needs to be knocked down and rebuilt as an actual system. I will NEVER work in health care again.
Points positifs
Dedicated frontline staff
Points négatifs
Disconnected management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is one of the worst places I have ever worked
Environmental Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Liverpool, NS30 avril 2019
this is a horrible place to work. Bullying and laziness is permitted for some while others are extremely overworked. Management and the union are useless in resolving these disputes which makes for a very hostile work environment.
Points négatifs
extra work expected and no extra incentive for those doing it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stuck in the 20th century
Clerk, Health Information (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS20 mars 2019
The divide between union and non-union employees is stark and adds greatly to the tense culture of gossip, negativity and a refusal to shift perspectives.
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced work envirnoment
clerk b (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS17 mars 2019
Was very rewarding, working in a fast paced environment,dealing with various situations. Enjoyed working with patients. Very rewarding when they have a good experience with the hospital. Hardest part of the job was never having enough staff.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
never having a enough staff on the desk
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Compensation and Benefits Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS8 mars 2019
It is challenging, the company is very diverse, wage is comparible, Attendance Management program is not the best but is comparable to other companies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for
Halifax - Unit Aide (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS28 février 2019
Great place to work.
Easy to balance work and life.
Great benefits and salaries.
Great team environment.
Co-workers, peers and managers are great to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Booking Clerk, Staffing Clerk, Clerical (Employé actuel) –  Cape Breton, NS16 février 2019
I work casual so my day can be different everyday. I work in all departments of perioperative. Booking, I book surgery for people.
Staffing enter time, call to replace sick workers. Clerk gather proper paper work needed for patient to have surgery.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Secreatary D - Admin Assitance
Critical Care Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS2 février 2019
Administrative duties serving management team and clients. I have learned to increase my ability in pay more attention to details skills, effectiveness, and being able to work with a variety of cultures. Working with management was an excellent opportunity to increase my education and experience in certain areas of technology ( adobe connect) and skills in office procedures. The culture of my workplace is second to none, we work well together, listen and respect each other and help one another. The most challenging part of the job is when we are short staffed but we work well to come together to best serve the physicians. The most enjoyable part of my job is the team I work with we are professional and know how to laugh with one another and lift each other up.
Points positifs
There is a caferia with hot food.
Points négatifs
no job security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers
Clerk B-Registration/ Ward Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS23 janvier 2019
The job sometimes was stressful, lots of patients and urgent care situations but the people working at NSHA are amazing and make going to work easy. I highly recommend.
Points positifs
great benefits
Points négatifs
sometimes miss breaks-busy patient flow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Human Resources Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS12 novembre 2018
Great place to work.
Easy to balance work and life.
Great benefits and salaries.
Great team environment.
Co-workers, peers and managers are great to work with.
Points positifs
Excellent work environment
Points négatifs
None I can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, and exciting volunteer experience
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS8 septembre 2018
I loved volunteering at the hospital!! It was so amazing to see how this environment is so inclusive and so excepting. would 10/10 recommend if you get the chance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional Work Environment
Social Work Student (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS7 septembre 2018
NSHA in my experience was a very professional work environment. The work environment was also very busy and fast pace which makes for a meaningful and rewarding work experience. The inter professional team is amazing. You are given the opportunity to work with patients and their families which is great experience. You learned a lot working in an environment like NSHA.
Points positifs
Professionalism, Great Staff Members, Great Interprofessional Team
Points négatifs
The hospitals are old (i.e., old/run down bathrooms)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and team oriented workplace
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Berwick, NS30 août 2018
Excellent opportunities for growth and learning in a positive environment. Each day there are new tasks which keeps the work interesting and staff and leadership are respectful and approachable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace Environment
Secretary D (Employé actuel) –  Halifax Regional Municipality, NS27 juillet 2018
Administrative duties serving management team and clients. I have learned to increase my ability in excellent listening skills, effectiveness and tact. Working with management was an excellent opportunity to increase my education and experience in certain areas of technology and skills in office procedures. The culture of my work place is second to none, we work well together, listen and respect each other and help one another. The most challenging part of the job is when we are short staffed but we work well to come together to best serve the clients as they come first. The most enjoyable part of my job is the team I work with we are professional and know how to laugh with one another and lift each other up.
Points positifs
Team
Points négatifs
No advancement after a certain level
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nsha
Health Administration Resident (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS23 juillet 2018
While I was with the NSHA for only a short time it was transformational in that they were shifting their care delivery system from nine district health authorities to one provincial authority.
Points positifs
Colleagues
Points négatifs
resistance to change
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was a great place to work
Licensed Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  4 floor15 juillet 2018
it was a good place to work, very professional. Work load was well balance, management was very supportive to staff and there were many opportunity to continue education.
Points positifs
8 hrs shifts self scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nova Scotia Health Authority. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 58 avis
522
419
310
23
14

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise