Nova Scotia Health Authority - Avis

Trouvé 35 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 37 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work. Great rapport with patients and coworkers
Secretary/Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Sydney, NS21 juin 2018
Job is very demanding but also very rewarding. I love the patients and my coworkers. Very nice health centre and great location (in a Mall) Great benefit package and wage. Just not enough hours, therefore seeking employment
Points positifs
Working with a wonderful team, gaining experience, great benefit package, unionized
Points négatifs
Can be stressful and overwhelming at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Very hot place to work
Cca (Employé actuel) –  Nova Scotia27 mai 2018
The buildings are old .Very hot to work in . And equipment needs to be updated. Good benefits
Heard on you
emotionally mentally and physically. Can become very depressing and demanding always working short not enough staff
Points positifs
Co workers
Points négatifs
Mentally and physically demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Very little room for advancement
Allied Health (Employé actuel) –  Sydney, NS15 mai 2018
Advancement is only given either by seniority but more commonly by nepotism. System is failing due to ineffective management who are not above asking illegal requests. Union violations occur frequently, but the union has no teeth in protecting the employees and retribution within the rules of the contract does occur.

Salaries are fair for the region and job security is very high, but individuals who should never work within healthcare are never removed.
Points positifs
Decent wages, secure job
Points négatifs
Poor management, overworked, understaffed, not interested in changing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Busy out-patient Services
Physiotherapist (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS2 avril 2018
Busy Service requiring balance between in and out-patients. Patients are prioritzed by need according to district wide standards. On-going education and team work are required.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good place if you're looking for a good job
Senior Systems Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS25 mars 2018
Steady work, low expectations. Organization has low technical competence and fear of technology, relying on external consultants to make decisions. Internal expertise is not fostered, nor welcome.

Take your job, do your hours, for interesting stuff, find a side project.
Points positifs
Not concerned with IP constraints
Points négatifs
System change not welcome
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Utility Worker (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS14 mars 2018
Great company and all co workers are treating respect to each other. Company giving good benifits loke medical dental and pension plans. Also we have vactions and sickness time.
Points positifs
Free Uniforms
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Professional working environment. I was given everything needed to do my job in a professional manor.
Secretary (Employé actuel) –  Pugwash, NS11 mars 2018
Good employer with excellent benefits. Professional working environment which provided everything I needed to carry out my duties in a professional manor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Public Health Nurse
Public Health Nurse - Health Protection (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS3 mars 2018
NSHA is currently going through a restructure and the culture has not shifted yet to reflect a just culture that the current CEO has promoted to the individuals working in the organization. This shift takes time, these skills are developed through experience and the organization is currently still developing.
Points positifs
willing to listen and invite feedback.
Points négatifs
Staffing issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
sexist managers
Registered Nurse (RN) (Employé actuel) –  Halifax Regional Municipality, NS28 février 2018
if you are male, you wont (for the most part) get hired here. they have the odd token male but it is a non-male dominated workforce and they arent letting go.

i have seen qualified male candidates declined over new grads. managers will look for someone that kowtows to them. these same managers are unbelievably rude and condescending to male staff called in from local agencies.

i have been watching this for years and it is disheartening to see so many (but not all) men head elsewhere as soon as they can.
Points positifs
that the men get to escape
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely racist hiring policies!!!
Utility Worker (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS19 février 2018
If you are hoping to make a career doing entry level jobs and you are Caucasian, you might want to apply elsewhere.
Assets when applying are being part of a visible minority, being mentally or physically handicapped, or being trans-gender.
Terribly filthy place to work, with horribly racist hiring policies!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 12Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
is a stressful environment
Mental Health Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS13 février 2018
There is a divide between management and staff, trust is a huge issue. When issues are brought to their attention nothing is done. it can be a toxic work environment.
Points positifs
great staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive and Good place environment
Porter (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS10 février 2018
Most days can be very stressful when short of staff, But what i've learnt is to stay clam when under pressure. Hardest part of my job is canceling patients appointment because of staff shortage. Most enjoyable part of my job is when completing a stressful day while short of staff.
Points positifs
Having good relationships with staff
Points négatifs
lack of communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Account
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 janvier 2018
I work with all diligence and all sincerity in the work and higher I am all daily pursuits complement and nothing to be tired of
I work to get information and money
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment
Casual Worker (Employé actuel) –  NS28 novembre 2017
Positions always being posted and room for advancement within the building. Hiring for positions is based on seniority only so it's hard to get a position until you've established seniority, regardless of qualifications.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding place to work
Continuing Care Assistant (Employé actuel) –  alc unit2 novembre 2017
My day consists of getting 8 patients (residents) ready for there day. This could consists of just setting them up for breakfast or totally doing everything for them. My job is to make them feel good, like they mean something to someone. I have learned that life is not easy it throws you curve balls all the time. It has made me a stronger person, my job is very rewarding to me because when I go home each nite I know I did whatever I could to make that persons day a better day for them. I helped someone that needed the help. I would not be in the profession if I didn't care about people. You really have to be a certain type of person to do this job. It is so rewarding to see the smiles on the faces of these people. This job can also be stressful mentally and physically, emotional, very rewarding and depressing. I know when I leave everyday I did my best for each and everyone of these people.
Points positifs
Very rewarding
Points négatifs
Can be depressing at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Its a fun place to work.
Care Team Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Simpson Landing, IWK30 octobre 2017
Its a harmonious work environment that makes you want to come to work daily. My superiors as well as my colleagues make the welcoming. Mutual respect is adhered to.
Points positifs
Discounted healthy meal options.
Points négatifs
Expensive Staff parking rates.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Changes for the worse when the districts merged
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS15 septembre 2017
Hard to get permanent job.

The unions don't do anything for you unless you are full time.

Parking at the Regional hospital is hard to find for staff and employees should't have to pay for parking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS26 août 2017
I was able to complete a student co-op here. It was a great earning experience and I really enjoyed my time. I would recommend this to any nursing student interested in mental health!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good co-workers
Register Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS15 juillet 2017
There are alot of great oppurtunities to excell your career at this hospital. The best thing about working here is the people you work with. I would recommend my floor to others.
Points positifs
self scheduling
Points négatifs
unsupported staff regarding patient to nurse abuse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
rewarding place to work
Manager Warehousing and Distribution (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS7 juillet 2017
Rewarding place to work. New structure and management have changed the value of working for this organization, and not in a good way.
Management is out of touch.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nova Scotia Health Authority. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 37 avis
511
412
39
22
13

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Management
3,2Culture d'entreprise