Nova Scotia Community College - Avis

Trouvé 41 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 43 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Term employment
Term employment (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS27 août 2019
Consecutive term employment, build and create programs for a variety of courses, term employment is posted to full time and bias management hires family and friends. Management is more concerned about their own agendas than what is good for students. NSSC is a hierarchy of hippocratic organization with no accountability.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Truly enjoyed teaching students and helping them find and prepare for new careers
Teacher substitute for one year, then full time. (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth and Halifax, NS17 août 2019
I found that we as teachers often had to concentrate on helping students improve their reading capacity, which had us be prepared to decrease the number of textbook chapters and help them be able to complete courses like chemistry, biology, and physics by completing more chapters during the terms after the first term.I enjoyed taking the courses on how to prepare and help students learn.
I
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing and Inclusive Place to Work
Student Services Summer Intern (Ancien employé) –  Amherst, NS25 juillet 2019
I worked at NSCC for a summer term and I fully enjoyed it. I learned so much and the workplace culture is great. I have no complaints. Everyone there is so nice!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The experience was so good
Student (Ancien employé) –  Port Hawkesbury, NS3 juin 2019
My experience at NSCC taking Cosmetology was very fun. It made me realize you can enjoy school, as long as your going for the right program! I have since been diagnosed with MS and can no longer do hair, so I went back to school and was lucky enough to find another fit for myself!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Knowledgeable experience
Administrative Assistant (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS22 mai 2019
Always learning new things each day

Had the ability to help the students which their issues

Worked with many nice people and was able to join a network to keep in touch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work life balance
Assistant, Human Resources (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS9 avril 2019
great work life balance.
Always felt comfortable communicating requests to management and felt that I was being heard and that the things that were important to me would be considered.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable Flexible Work
Computer Intern (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS27 mars 2019
Simple yet tuned to your interests. Overall the workplace is clean, and other staff are always available to help if you aren't able to figure out a task. Also skills required are not huge and most of the tasks that require them can be taught quickly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work experience
Information Services Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Halifax Regional Municipality, NS26 mars 2019
Limited scope due to part-time student position but very good work experience. Spend most of the day picking up tickets and helping users with various system issues, and lots of opportunities to work with Active Directory and windows deployment services.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great experience
Instructor - Human Services Program (Ancien employé) –  Truro, NS22 décembre 2018
cooperative, helpful colleagues. Professional management. Motivated students. Excellent facilities and support colleagues. A compete Campus experience for students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
where ambition goes to die
Consultant - Organizational Learning (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS22 décembre 2018
Interesting job, remarkable network of skilled, talented colleagues.
Leadership more concerned with personal agendas and bean counting than success of programs. New leadership necessary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Remarkably talented colleagues
Instructor - Human Services Program (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS22 décembre 2018
Wonderful organizational culture. Motivated students. Facilities technology top notch. Sometimes students were in over their heads in terms of academic preparation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting place to work,
Instructor - Human Services Program (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS22 décembre 2018
Professionalism of colleagues appreciated, Collaborative atmosphere but too many responsibilities assumed outside of job description. Management heirarchical and antithetical to strategic plan
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happening place
Consultant (Contract) (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS4 décembre 2018
This turned out to be a fine place to work first in Nova Scotia's capital city. While being a member of a team there was room to bring individual skills to fulfillment of vision and mission.
Points positifs
Healthy workplace culture
Points négatifs
traffic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
prodective work place
Chef's Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Port Hawkesbury, NS1 novembre 2018
Prep cook
banquets
Management was great
I enjoy cooking have a passion for it
I learned to work alone and as part of team
how to display food to look elegant
Points positifs
experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Small private counselling practice.
Registered Counselling Therapist (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS12 septembre 2018
A private counselling practice that serves the Dartmouth community.

Office hours include Tuesday, Friday and Sunday evenings.

Counselling areas include individuals with personal concerns or problems and couples dealing with family or marital concerns.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workterm, great experience with much opportunity to learn and expand skills
Student Placement (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS11 septembre 2018
I did a 5 week work term after completing my IT course. The students selected for this role were given plenty of opportunity to learn new things and get great hands on experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My first job in Canada
Information Services Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS3 août 2018
This is my first job in Canada.I appreciated the Nova Scotia Community College gave me such a great opportunity to join in this country and began our new life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a student
Student (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS8 mai 2018
Great place to go to school. Instructors are very nice and it seems like they really want us to succeed and get jobs. The cafeteria food is not the best.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed my job
Administrative Assistant | Student Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS2 mai 2018
Enjoyed very much my job with NSCC. Great training, I earned a diploma in Adult Education, which help not only be better for students but it allowed me to myself better so I could better understand students.
Points positifs
working with people
Points négatifs
trying to find the right balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team environment.
Admissions Service Specialist, Admissions (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS1 mai 2018
NSCC is a great place to work with great people. The benefits are great and there are lots of opportunities to work with different people and different departments.
Points positifs
Monday to Friday work week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nova Scotia Community College. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,5
D'après 43 avis
529
48
35
20
11

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise