Nova Hotels - Avis

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 16 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never work for Nova
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 août 2019
Worst company ever, corporate HR has no idea about respect, manners, company culture. Ignores everyone, never comes back to you if there is a question, never worked for hotel industry before.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great family company to work for
Guest Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 août 2019
I have worked for Nova for awhile and its a great company. It's a family business and they are very hardworking and most of all they really care about their employees. Sometimes you have to work extra hours but they are always thankful for your time. If you want a company you can grow with they always have opportunity for good workers. The senior managers are very friendly and supportive. I am very grateful to work for a company like Nova.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Peace River, AB31 juillet 2019
I worked for this company just under 3months.I got trained by a employee and my supervisor.Both people told me i could nap on night shift.the supervisor napped every night he was on with me and went as far as to sleep a whole shift.The supervisor used it against me and i was let go for questioning his threats.worst place i ever worked.fyi front desk is housekeeping
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I give Nova Hotels A+! Excellent company to work for.
Reservation (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 juin 2019
I work full 8 hours per shift, and everyday is not the same. Lots of opportunity to learn and grow at the front desk. The people I work with are all professionals.The Director of Operation is a down to earth, soft spoken, nicest boss I've ever work for. She manages all hotels including ours very hands on and I like it that way. We have challenges in our department but Nova is always there for us. Full support from the head office for the betterment of our brand.This company gives wonderful opportunity to their staff including career advancement within our department which builds employee loyalty and job satisfaction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disfunctional Job
Guest Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 mai 2019
The best part about the job will be some of the people you will get to meet. Not all of them will be good but if you're lucky like me you get to meet a couple really good people.

The 'senior leaders' apart from one always more concerned with who sucked up most to their boss. It was very shocking to see the same thing played out day after day and for the senior manager to be so unaware and unprofessional. She blew my mind with her blissfully unaware attitude.

Everyone is expected to clock into work early and clock out exactly at their end of shift and not a minute later because overtime is never approved even with a good reason. If you work overtime because it was busy they will tell you that you should of abandoned your co-worker and got away from the front to leave even if it was busy.

A manager lied and blamed their staff and said it was the front desk who mixed up the guest reservation when the computer clearly marked it with their name. This is business as usual within the hotel. When it becomes busy the managers all hide away into their office space.

No manager tries to teach the staff here and will rely on staff to teach others how everything works because the managers really do not know anything aside from being sneaky and sucking up.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Heavy Favoritism, Excruciating Hours, Poor/No Leadership, No Advancement, No Raises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Brand Far from competing with the Big Wigs
Front Desk Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 avril 2019
The only good that came out of working for a Nova property was my fellow coworkers. They were definitely a great group of people you will ever know. You are overly worked and under paid, under valued. Management style is still stuck in the 1950s, with no future of change. I would not work for a Nova property again.
Points positifs
Fellow Staff Members
Points négatifs
No Support From Upper Management, No Advancement, Over worked and Underpaid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managers have favoritism
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Yellowknife, NT7 janvier 2019
Literally told me and another young associate to go *f*ck* ourselves, If i didnt need the money for my university bills i wouldnt work for them really. Gave me anxiety the whole time I was there especially my filipino older coworkers.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Work Bullying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work there.
Stuff (Ancien employé) –  Acheson12 octobre 2018
If you want to be yelled at swears at treated badly then work for nova hotel. Honestly Don't work there because the management will never support you they will treat you horrible, you have no value at all., this is a family own the business and they get rich because they don't increase the stuff wages , people who work for them has no value and replaceable and that's the what's happening at nova inn hotel, the lady who managed nova inn in Acheson has no management experience at all she is a manger in that hotel because she is a sister of the owner ,
Points positifs
No
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mickey mouse
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Alberta28 juillet 2018
Their executive team is led by two sisters who know nothing about Hotels. Their Accounting is laughable.
Worst they're cheap, they dont give bonuses, raises are near impossible, and benefits dont even include optical. Most importantly they dont reinvest in their product.
If you are a serious hotelier avoid this company.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
What few good people they had left
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
5 years no raises
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 juin 2018
The company will work you to the bone - long solo shifts or shifts with no support from managers.

Senior management does not care about their employees. The company is an all profit 'who-you-know' business and you will never see any raise or promotion from within.

The employees are amazing to work with. Every day is like coming home to a family.
Points positifs
Good shifts, great co-workers
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its a good place
Maintenance Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 mai 2018
i liked working there. it was a fast pasted environment . room for advancement. management was good to work for. They(management) helped with overall with any issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great job if you like night shift. Lots of down time, so make sure you have something to stay busy with.
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Peace River, AB25 mai 2017
Best job I ever had. It's very relaxed and the large amount of down-time is perfect if you're taking online courses or have another hobby. The people I worked with were awesome and the management was great. My only complaints were that my hours would sometimes be dramatically changed with little warning, but it always went back to normal before too long.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good working environment
Accounting Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB26 juillet 2015
I am learning and developing my professional through different projects.the coworkers are very friendly and helpful. the management is responsible for what they do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Nova Family
Guest Services (Ancien employé) –  Peace River, AB8 juillet 2015
Most people dread going to work, but working at Nova never felt like a job. The new manager makes sure everyone leaves with a smile and their head office treat you like a family.
Points positifs
Staff lunches, great staff, room for advancement
Points négatifs
Communication between H.O and hotels.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 8Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Nova Hotels

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nova Hotels. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 16 avis
55
42
30
23
16

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise