Nottawasaga Inn Resort - Avis

Voir les 48 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Banquets
Banquet Server (Employé actuel) –  Alliston, ON9 octobre 2019
Great place to work
Good learning skills
Fun place to work
Good hours are given during the BUSY seasons
Pay is different to all departments but it is fairly good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Worst Job I've ever had
Steward (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON9 septembre 2019
I was basically a slave working this job. I was so exhausted after the 12 hour shifts that I would sleep for 12 hours just to come back again... this job still gives me nightmares over 3 years later... dont sign the contract or you're trapped for at least 2 weeks!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive family like atmosphere. Great place to work!
Housekeeping Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Alliston, ON1 août 2019
One of the best places to work. Very friendly even family like environment. Lots of diversity and respect for the multicultural work environment. I automatically felt like part of a team and fell in love with the people who work there, I’m so happy to be a able to work with such a wonderful group of people. Another benefit is that they offer great discounts for stays at the hotel, golfing and fitness for the employees who work here. I definitely recommend anyone who is looking for a job in the hospitality industry to come and apply, this is a beautiful resort with fantastic people and lots benefits, truly a great place to work.

Michelle Kennedy
Points positifs
Great people to work with and meeting new people all the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy the atmospher of athe Nottawasaga Resort
Reservations Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Reservations30 juin 2019
Answering our reservations lines. Giving information regarding availability, rates, packages and making reservations.Working with
our convention office in securing room reservations for groups,
weddings and sport groups (hockey tournaments).
Working when needed at the front office.
At the end of the day making sure all calls and messages are
answered.
Points positifs
Management and staff
Points négatifs
Wishing some days for a little more help on very busy days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunities for growth
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Alliston, ON27 juin 2019
I love working at the Nottawasaga Inn Resort. It is a great place to work if you want to grow in your career. Great work place to learn from different departments. Sometimes long hours are needed just like in any hospitality business but, hey! who said good things in life come easy. Management is supportive and understanding. Staff in general is friendly and great to work with, as per the owners, they are understanding, humble and always welcoming. Since day 1 it has been a pleasure to be part of the Nottawasaga Inn team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Server and Bartender (Ancien employé) –  The Riverview25 juin 2019
There are many employees who have been working there for over 20 years and that says something in itself.

They were super flexible with me when I decided to go to college and they gave me a schedule that allowed me to have a good balance of work and school life.

The Biffis family are kind and caring to their employees and often have appreciation days etc.

If you are an adult who can be on time and complete the job description you were given you will truly enjoy working here.

If you are self entitled and lazy it's not the Nottawasaga Inn that's the problem, it's you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and flexible.
Buffet Server (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON12 juin 2019
The Nottawasaga had flexible part time hours allowing for activities outside of work. The staff ensure a happy and productive workspace. Management is unorganized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Trip Adviser review of the job experience
Front Desk (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON4 avril 2019
What can I say about this place. So much potential but completely out of touch with service culture and what the hospitality industry stands for. Management here are atrocious and you really can't fault them because I look at the top for leadership ie. the ownership group. With the exception of one owner I don't have anything really nice to say about the other 4 owners. If staff do a good thing or make a customer happy then you should be at least rewarded or recognized for it and not be reprimanded for it. All of the renovations are nice and they truly want to upgrade and keep up in the resort industry. Let's face it without the staff that work hard here on a daily basis, all of the renovations is lipstick on a pig. There are a handful of long-term employees with the mindset that they can dictate policies and do what they want because they have been here forever. The bullying that I have seen both during the day and overnight is really sad and is harmful to the service culture they try to portray.

I don't want to sound negative as I have had some good times here and met some great people. I'm just very disappointed in the way this played out and honestly felt this way my only way to vent and give people here an honest opinion of my time spent here.
Points positifs
Somewhat edible soup, Employee Christmas Party
Points négatifs
Not knowing schedule until it is released, lack of clear defined leadership from the ownership group, terrible service culture, gossip mill that runs rampant here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Fun place to work
Day Dining Server (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON28 mars 2019
Great co-workers, nice people. I enjoyed working there. Managers were nice, customers were great (most of the time). It's funny to see fat men try to get free bacon when they get their kid to grab a plate FULL, then try to convince server they only should get charged for the "Cold" buffet. (Claiming they only had cereal)
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work experience
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON13 mars 2019
Formed many new friendships and built very strong camaraderie. A typical day in the life of a housekeeper required commitment and strengths in many different departments ranging from cleanliness to social aspect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Housekeeping Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON6 mars 2019
I lasted 3 weeks, made to feel completely stupid on a daily basis, they talk to you like you're an idiot. And I was a supervisor! Management is horrid, they treat housekeepers awful.
Owners of resort are snobby cheapskates that pay lousy wages and expect maximum work plus some.
Best avoid working here if you can.
Points positifs
None come to mind
Points négatifs
Theres simply not enough room here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Organized
Server (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, On27 février 2019
Working at the Nottawasaga Inn was great. A typical night for me was providing coat check for the guests and also serving them with food. I also answered questions they may have asked. Overall working there was a great opportunity for me as it taught me the skills of working with others and working with customers or guests.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outdoor joy
Landscaper (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON7 février 2019
Outdoor means, rain or shine atmosphere you'll be working with. Rain and shine make the job itself an interesting experience with workers/partners. Breathe fresh air and smell rose are legit for daily activity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work load and great co-workers.
Commercial washers & dryers' operator (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON12 novembre 2018
Hard work but I loved it. I enjoyed learning how to use the commercial washer, dryer and ironer. I like doing laundry and felt good about my accomplishments every day. I also enjoyed the ladies I worked with.
Points positifs
free lunch every day
Points négatifs
short staffed sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it.
Sports & Leisure Dome Guest Services Agent (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON20 octobre 2018
No work/life balance. Get your weekly schedule Sunday evening for the following week. Management looks out for themselves/the company, employees are expendable.
Points positifs
I made some friends
Points négatifs
Everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough
Building Maintenance Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Alliston, ON13 septembre 2018
The Hospitality Industry is a difficult one to work in. Very demanding with insufficient compensation. Can be a positive challenge and rewarding, working with good people.
Points positifs
Good co-workers
Points négatifs
Difficult schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Job
Banquet Server (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON5 août 2018
the dishwasher sprays harsh chemicals everywhere, dont know if your shift will be 4 hours or 14, service is a panic, night shifts and morning shifts on the same week, clock out when theres nothing to do
Points positifs
lots of delicious food that you can always help yourself to
Points négatifs
sore legs and feet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing experience
Hostess/Buffet Server (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON25 juillet 2018
I LOVED this job. The customers were amazing, as well as all the co-workers. The events were my favourite to be involved with. I saw so many golf tournaments, weddings, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 11Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Abandon hope all ye who enter here
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Alliston, ON15 juillet 2018
Management and alot of coworkers are a nightmare.
Management will always side with senior staff and you will be ignored if you have any problems. The amount of drama in the housekeeping department is baffling, and no, there is no way to avoid it if you work here. Brace to be micromanaged by management and senior staff alike. Dont be suprised when you get in trouble for something you didnt even know about.

Read the rest of the reviews and you'll probably get the idea.

If for some reason you NEED to work here, some tips:

- Avoid all management

- Avoid getting involved with anyone

- Get used to being treated like an idiot

- Run as soon as you can
Points positifs
There is a cat that lives in the parking lot
Points négatifs
Management, co workers, alot of work for minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst place to work
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Alliston8 juillet 2018
Don’t waste your time to apply. As soon your hired , they owners are looking to fire you for only raison that they are able to hire a better one. For them it is game to play your life.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
What ever come to your mind
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nottawasaga Inn Resort. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 48 avis
512
49
38
27
112

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu