Northview Apartment REIT - Avis

Voir les 19 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team environment is lacking.
Assistant Property Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 août 2019
Hours are usually 8:30 am to 5:00 pm, however extra time must be put in to meet deadlines. Tasks are cyclical and repeat every month. Many are deadline oriented and these deadlines cannot be missed, therefore extra hours may be required. Sometimes it is difficult to get the support and assistance needed to complete required tasks. The company does have a fun social culture and regularly has social events for staff members only.
Points positifs
Fun social events, such as Halloween potluck and pumpkin carving contest
Points négatifs
Long hours with little support from team members
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy fun with staff and work busy good
Apartment Cleaning Staff (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 juillet 2019
Love meslf work hard qiuet cleaning apts . Love something to do .. okay with manager new sinice our staff.. sometime manager feel not comfortable with me cuz she not know my personal full deaf way use human sign language.. sometime magner look at me talk with my company staff. She not understand communication with my question sometime ingorne to me .. I really lots frustrated with her so I talk with other staff some understanding my question and staff understand my say prefect .. best old manager than new manager notice. That ok .. I try ask returning back .. I did send appt job that kind cleaning apts .. I do all new building I do all cleaning total stuff everything before start rent apts .. but new manager not birding me again .. i understand new manager not interested me that ok.. I know new manager not comfortable with me deaf ..
thank u understand meslf stand at northreit apts cleaning .. love over time and full time good keep meslf busy women..
Points positifs
One hours lunch
Points négatifs
Over hours 40 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Northview is a great company
Leasing Agent (Employé actuel) –  89 willow road Guelph6 avril 2019
Northview is a great company to work for everyone is very friendly and hard working and always willing to give a helping hand and very community oriented
Points positifs
Always striving for better for their employees and tenants to insure they are a successful company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great managment
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Nunavut24 janvier 2019
very nice people to work with, like family, great management. shoutout to linay, great environment, cool staff. Good hours and just nice and easy going.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace with a family minded community
Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB6 janvier 2019
I enjoy my work family, there was frequent change in management which made it difficult when it came to company policies and procedures. Other employees had your back when it came to tenant concerns and everyone helps out everyone else.
Points positifs
great work culture
Points négatifs
frequent management change
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its okay if this is what you want to do.
Building Manager (Employé actuel) –  London, ON7 décembre 2018
Its a good company if this is the work you want to do for the rest of your life. But if your looking to move up the ladder dont. there is no encouragement from management to select higher positions. they choose who they want in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worst places I have and will ever work
Building Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON21 novembre 2018
I was with Northview for seven months. With the previous company for almost four years. When Northview took over the whole site went to garbage. Less pay, no bonus, management was the worst. People running the site were rude. Treats the employees like garbage. Expects you to jump, even if you're in the middle of something. We were told "no matter what we have to answer the phone, even if we're out of breath". Never gives any "thank you's" for working hard or saving them money doing something you shouldn't be doing. They take most responsibilities away from you so they don't have to pay you much money. No raise within the first year and probably not after that either. The property manager is barely ever there. The garbage bin wheels are always broken. As of right now the whole garbage area is full of broken bins. Site is understaffed and they don't care to hire anyone. A building has been out of a building manager for almost a year. Only three sets of legit building managers for a site with 6 buildings. The amount of work is not worth the garbage pay. I would not recommend working or living anywhere this company is. Only good thing is free rent and meeting nice people. You'll get in trouble more for not knowing things then you'll get praised for a good job. They expect you to know things without even training you..
Points positifs
Meet nice tenants, free rent
Points négatifs
Management, garbage pay, no bonuses, no appreciation, couple only. Worst company to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company is unorganized and management continuously tries to take advantage of it workers and clients.
employee (Ancien employé) –  Alberta16 septembre 2018
Terrible company who tries to take advantage of poor families needing a place to live. Work conditions are poor with employees having to work extra hours without compensation is expected !

There are many better companies to work for!!!

Only a matter of time until the public/ investors find out how this company is really run!!!
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Poor Management with no vision !!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized management, lack of care for the staff
Office Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON25 août 2018
I worked with the management of this company for many years. Through the years the changes were horrible and included the loss of a manager that was there to support . This made for myself and several others to re-locate.
Points positifs
no weekends
Points négatifs
no work life balance on weekdays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Focused effort on fun engagement activivities, despite isolated ELT.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 août 2018
There are concerted efforts to include recreation and occasional fun/team building activities that include all staff members from the head office location. However, key members of the Executive Leadership Team remains detached from team-members and staff throughout head office location. Often times so out of touch, that they are unaware of mid-level management practices and activities in departmental level. Some members of ELT are unable to operate (log-in or otherwise) the company database and tracking software and are hard-pressed to legitimize their day to day work efforts in line with their remuneration levels. The company has grown in great strides over recent years, and that has gone to key leadership member's heads, at the expense of truly effectual team members' efforts.
Points positifs
team member and social activities.
Points négatifs
Unappreciative leadership members. Leadership members detached from "lower" levels of departments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome place
Site Administrator (part time) (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON9 avril 2018
nice people and healthy environment with work oriented ambience and unique ability to take on stressful situation with ease and smile. Everyday is an opportunity to learn something new
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to Work For!!
Leasing Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Bonnyville, AB16 février 2018
While I was at PRHP, I have a great experience. My supervisor was very easily approachable and always had words of encouragement. Very good team to be part of, would love to have to opportunity to work there again.
Points positifs
14/7 shift
Points négatifs
had to get laid off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work life balance not as good
Accounts Payable Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB5 février 2018
Northview is an okay company to work for, they don't really recognize employees, upper management doesn't event know who you are.
There is no team building, and Management doesn't take you seriously.
Points positifs
Nice Team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall excellent
Maintenance Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB14 janvier 2018
A great company only negative is for new hires who are unfamiliar with property management you are pretty much thrown in to sink or swim not a huge amount of support from upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyed most of my tenure there
Building Manager (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON5 octobre 2017
I loved working with a multicultural variety of tenants and the different people I met everyday.
each day was a different day never knew what to expect and made some really good new friendships from students and people from around the world and some right here in my own city!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 10Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former Employee
Leasing Manager (Ancien employé) –  Iqaluit, NU28 septembre 2017
Most of the employees are great, but the lack of support from Management causes unnecessary riffs. There is very little on the job training and most new hires are left to sink or swim. The compensation package looks good on paper but the housing market amounts are skewed to make it look like you are being paid more than you really are. Overall it is a lot of work for little benefit. The company only provides 3 paid sick days a year, living in the north with a Family and no support system this can be very stressful when children get sick and you can't be at work.

The Company is more worried about the bottom line than it's employees.
Points positifs
subsidized rent in an inflated market
Points négatifs
on call 24/7 with no extra pay or benefits for doing so
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace work environment and growing company
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Iqaluit, NU14 septembre 2017
Growing REIT offering excellent work experience and growth potential for employees. Positive team atmosphere despite isolated northern location. Training, continuing education and varying employment opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was great
Regional Manager (Ancien employé) –  Bonnyville, AB13 janvier 2017
The company as a whole is excellent to work for and with. They do not provide adequate training though and the support from the Head Office is not there.

I loved my job, but the pay compared to the hours you are expected to put in are not an even match. Worked for the company 5 years and received 3 raises, and only because I went into another position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Northview Apartment REIT. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 19 avis
56
45
34
21
13

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise