NORTHERN MAT & BRIDGE LP - Avis

Voir les 23 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, everybody is friendly and helpful
Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Rycroft, AB1 septembre 2019
the hardest part would be the strain on your body from bending and being on your feet. The management and supervision at northern mat was alright but very relaxed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Product and Physically Demanding
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC17 février 2019
The job allowed me to gain new skills and experiences. I had never used power tools other than a drill before working here. My supervisor was great to work with and took into consideration my needs as an employee.
Points positifs
Company Logo'd items and meals
Points négatifs
High risk for injury environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team work
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Rycroft, AB10 janvier 2019
Working at northern mat and bridge was a good experience, working as a team to get the task at hand done and hitting the expected goal for the day, great people
Points positifs
Great people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work, would recommend to anyone!
HR Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Clairmont, AB24 octobre 2018
I worked at Northern Mat & Bridge for about a year and a half and really enjoyed my time there. If it wasn't for a job opportunity arising in a new field of work, I would still be working there. NMB promotes a great family culture, and does whatever they can to support and help their employees. The management team consists of very friendly and approachable people, making for a very comfortable environment. They strive to maintain a safe and happy work place for everyone. Working at Northern Mat you receive numerous benefits and perks that you would not find at most jobs! I would highly recommend Northern Mat & Bridge to anyone searching for a long-term career with a great company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great fast growing company,
Parts Manager & Service Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB16 avril 2018
Good company. It was just wrong place and time for me and my family. Was a great experience. I was hired on as part time to set up parts and maintenance and never got help when I needed it. The company was growing so fast the parts was my priority and was looked after as well as looking after the maintenance. The paper work fell behind as impossible for one person to do it all. I feel they have it all under control now. It has been five years and they have moved and hired more people & have a lot better facilities to work with. Truly a good company.
Points positifs
Great bunch of people
Points négatifs
It grew faster than they thought and did not have enough employees for our department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experience
Operator (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia20 janvier 2018
Lots of good people work here. Good hours, good safety. You get what you put in and get rewarded. I worked at other matting companies and this one is the better one. Get treated the best.
Points positifs
People and equipment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall opinion: Enjoyable.
Equipment Operator/Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB17 novembre 2017
Northern mat and bridge is reliable company. They have given me the skills to further myself in my career and made sure i was comfortable while doing so.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great workplace
rig mats (Ancien employé) –  Rycroft, AB25 septembre 2017
it's a amazing job hope I can work there again. it's a safe environment and people are really good to get along with there. if I have the chance to work there again I will
Points positifs
3 breaks
Points négatifs
small lunch hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company, great people.
Class 1 Driver (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB28 avril 2017
Very safety minded company, very professional culture and attitude. Good field equipment, very experienced field staff. Wages could be better but are not bad, the job culture and environment make up for wage. Overall a great company.
Points positifs
Safety culture, positivity. Good equipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mat Plant
Laborer (Employé actuel) –  Rycroft, AB3 mars 2017
I enjoy building mats. We build wooden mats nothin to due with steel, so not sure why somebody below says that. Good full time work and good boss. Lots of bbqs and lunches. Workers get along great and fun to joke wit.
Points positifs
bbq's, friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I came back
Operator (Ancien employé) –  BC9 février 2017
I left, but in the end came back. It's a good job with good people. After working elsewhere, I realized Northern mat is my true home. They just treat you a special way you dont see with outher employers. You're not a number, but rather a team member.
Points positifs
Hours, Employees, Travel, Perks
Points négatifs
Away from home on occasion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
class one
Class one truck driver (Ancien employé) –  Alberta21 novembre 2016
As an employee of northern mat You are on the go all the time. on call 24/7 unless you book time off. That is the hardest part of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 11Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strong company
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB19 septembre 2016
I have worked for many companies in my career and the one that stands out is NMB. They are a great company to work for, and most people get along without any issue. Perks and benefits were always good and recognition when deserved. Something that always was missing in other companies I have worked for.
Points positifs
Good People, Perks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Family Culture
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Alberta5 juillet 2016
I have worked at Northern for a handful of years. Great company to work for, that has involvment in many industries. They treat their employees good, like family. If you work hard you will be rewarded, if not I have seen the bad apples go. Communication could be improved, but tough to find a compnay that can't improve in that area. If you are dedicated, this is a great place to grow your career.
Points positifs
Good hours, work all over Canada, great culture, travelling
Points négatifs
Away from home, communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place, Good People
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Alberta4 juillet 2016
I liked it here. Good team that works together. Most complainers that have left usually come back. Or were let go due to performance issues. If you like to work, this is a great place.
Points positifs
People, Perks, Training
Points négatifs
Away from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Excellent company to work for
Quality Control Shipping Rec laid off / Sales Rep (Ancien employé) –  Rycroft AB / Saskatchewan & Manitoba26 février 2016
I will work for NMB at anytime and would recommend them to anyone that wants to work for a company which is a responsible employer who gives 100% and expects it back with accompanying reward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a top notch and responsible company in regards to both customer and employee satisfaction
lowbed operator (Employé actuel) –  Clairmont, AB23 août 2015
a very supportive management company with a huge safety culture . very progressive in their employee benefits structure which is very generous . Management is very accessible and forthcoming when dealing with professional and personal issues that arise .
Points positifs
superior lodging
Points négatifs
long work intervals before days off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working in the mat plant
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB17 avril 2015
Went into work for 7:30am and started building rig mats. The management was good, loved the people I worked with, always had a good moral and great team work.
Points positifs
Great team work!
Points négatifs
Breaks were too close together
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 11Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demanding Factory Labour
Swamp Mat Assembly (Ancien employé) –  Rycroft, AB2 juillet 2014
A constantly fast paced environment using tools and equipment to assemble swamp mats out of fir and oak wood planks. Highly safety orientated and overall good employee atmosphere.
Points positifs
Free Lunch and Safety Bonuses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Alberta23 janvier 2014
Northern is probably he best employer I have worked for. One of the best groups of people I have worked with. ANd not just out in the field, but management at head office. They listen and are easy to approach. Built good relationships their. We also got some perks that are un-heard of from most employers in the patch. I left because I thought the grass was greener somewher else. Wasn't the case.
Points positifs
Good company, good people to work with
Points négatifs
Lots of hours, so not really a con
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez NORTHERN MAT & BRIDGE LP ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 23 avis
513
47
33
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,4Direction
4,5Culture d'entreprise