Northern Lights College - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environment
Journeyman Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC25 août 2018
Enjoyed the team atmosphere and positive work environment. Great place to work and great people to work with. Management was very knowledgeable and easy to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very casual place to work
Student Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Fort Nelson, BC25 juin 2018
Information regarding availability of courses offered is not up to date. Staff are helpful. Library is sparse for resources. Hours are not user friendly - as they close the site at 4:30 pm Monday through Friday. Information and updates are not shared with the community. Being a multi-site educational institution - the four campuses are not in reliable communication.
Points positifs
Comfortable environment
Points négatifs
Low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and busy place to work
Maintenance Worker (Employé actuel) –  Fort St. John, BC15 novembre 2016
Like any other job this one is sesonal. this mean my busy time is summer time...... and the winter could be or not depend of how much snow we get.
Co-worker are Ok.... we are only three.
My day go so fast.
Points positifs
because is busy my working time fly
Points négatifs
we need to work around the students to fix or repair something.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent opportunity for volunteer work
Student Council Treasurer (Ancien employé) –  Fort Nelson, BC19 juin 2016
The staff at the Fort Nelson location is extremely easy to work with. Being part of the volunteer Student Council is a great way to add fun to your college life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved the job
FINANCIAL AID OFFICER (Ancien employé) –  Fort St John, BC29 avril 2015
working at NLC was very rewarding. they gave me the opportunity to discover who I was. from student services, to financial aid to catering their dinners and being chair of their social club.

had amazing co-workers and management.
Points positifs
the students
Points négatifs
no cons in my mind
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Homeshare for exchange students
Homeshare (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC30 janvier 2015
Having a safe place for the student to call home.
Make supper for them and make sure there is food
in the house for them to take for lunch to school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall good and simple work
Residence assistant manager (Employé actuel) –  Fort St John, BC29 juin 2014
It is a really very good to work at the college residence.
There is not much work up there. I required to move in new comers at the residence and also to check out them when their contract gets done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved the student interaction and the teaching.
Part time Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC10 janvier 2014
I was a temporary worker. I loved teaching and interacting with the students. Courses were scheduled but only went ahead if there were enough students. This made it difficult to schedule other activities.
Points positifs
students and keeping up to date with technology and software
Points négatifs
unpredictable schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Lead Hand Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC18 janvier 2013
Learned to be paitent.
Typical day long hours.
Managment was ok.
Points positifs
co-workers were not bad.
Points négatifs
night shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Northern Lights College. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 10 avis
54
45
31
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise