Northern Lakes College - Avis

Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy, interesting,
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT, DEAN & REGISTRAR (Ancien employé) –  Slave Lake, AB25 mars 2019
My days were very busy, the ability to multi task was necessary. Some days I would be in meetings three or four times a day. Travel was also necessary, my job was one of the most interesting and challenging positions I have had
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really look forward to coming to work every day at NLC!
Human Resources Generalist (Employé actuel) –  Slave Lake, AB10 octobre 2018
Each day i will learn something new at NLC, I will be challenged to problem solve and work independently or in a team, I will laugh and smile and be serious or inquisitive. My Management team are supportive, and will give me challenges to stretch me to grow as an employee. Opportunities for growth in my profession are encouraged. We like to see others successful in the workplace and strive for top notch service for our clients. It never really gets hard but sometimes it can get demanding as many tasks are time sensitive. What i enjoy most about my work at NLC is the people who come to school here and the people who work here, it makes me feel good to be part of a culture where you can start here and go anywhere.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teaching Boom truck was a great experience.
Boom Truck/ Crane and Hoist Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Slave Lake, AB7 août 2018
I really enjoyed being an Instructor helping students to achieve there goal of becoming a journey man boom truck operator. The hardest part of the job was moving from different locations to teach.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a fun workplace
Groundskeeper (Ancien employé) –  Slave Lake, AB12 avril 2018
the job was amazing got to learn new things on the job and had fun meeting and work with new people.The company was outstanding and had great people to work and learn from.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a googd managemet learn a lot of things
Power Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Peace River, AB3 février 2018
the most enjoyable part of the job is being with other people with different personality and its a little bit challenging on how different person work together .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and active!
Student (Ancien employé) –  Grouard, AB3 novembre 2017
This is a great place to start an career, especially trades. I started with my academic upgrading and loved it. The hands on teachers were amazing and I am sure anyone who attends will love it as well. The move from upgrading to my first year college student was very easy and convenient. I would definitely recommend Northern Lakes College to any student.
Points positifs
on cite teachers and help
Points négatifs
travelling and no childcare
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Administrative Assistant Human Resources (Ancien employé) –  Slave Lake, AB9 août 2017
I worked for great people and I had excelled in my position from when I had started. I would highly recommend the college for other people to work and for future students.
Points positifs
Great atmosphere
Points négatifs
having to move away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a good college to work for.
Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Alberta23 mai 2017
Northern Lakes College is a good college to work for. Benefits and salaries were competitive, and teaching schedules were flexible. The teaching atmosphere was very good, and we were allowed to experiment new stuff. Teacher developments were good. we were allowed to go to teachers' conventions and development..
It is a good college to work for..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Welding Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Slave Lake, AB12 mai 2016
good company to work for. must be a self starter, with flexible schedule with summers off and christmas and holidays
hardest part of the job is dealing with the high school students each one comes with challenges and experiences
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I taught a lot of subjects to a lot of people all at the same time.
Learning Facilitator (Ancien employé) –  Peerless Lake, AB25 avril 2016
I enjoyed the job but not the isolation of a northern First Nations reserve.
I liked the honesty and humour of the students. They showed patience with the faulty equipment.
I had no co-workers, which was difficult. I had to figure many things out by myself.
Points positifs
learned a lot
Points négatifs
bad roads, expensive groceries
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place and people
Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Slave Lake, AB7 janvier 2016
I was treated extremely well. There was great opportunities for development and advancement. The individualized study with students was fantastic. People and community comes first. A fantastic atmosphere.
Points positifs
Small town feel
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great school, great people.
Student (Employé actuel) –  Peace River, AB7 avril 2015
The Peace River campus is full of great people who try their best everyday to meet the needs of the student. I would recommend this college to anyone considering to advance their education.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly place, great staff, lots of laughs.
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Slave Lake, AB28 avril 2014
Answered Phones, made appointments for the Student Counselor, Filed Student files, located student transcripts. Wrote acceptance letters, Mail cards, Info letters, brochures. Delivered mail to the staff.
Points positifs
Friendly Co-workers
Points négatifs
Sometimes, really slow paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy team nursing and exciting new career opportunities.
Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Barrhead, AB10 septembre 2013
A typical day at work my be challenging as well as rewarding as a nurse. I strive to give the best care possible to my patients.
Responsibility of my actions, excellent patient care and using my best approaches to make clinical decisions that are positive for the care I give is important.
I am considerate to co-workers and am a team player.
The hardest part of the job is attachment to a palliative pediatric.
The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing when I go home, I have made a difference in my patients life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Northern Lakes College ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,5
D'après 15 avis
58
46
31
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise