Northern Industrial Carriers Ltd - Avis

Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good
Driver, mechanic (Ancien employé) –  East Edmonton20 janvier 2020
Good place to work would recommend for new drivers. Safe lots of work. Management is flexible.good training for new drivers. Options on different loads and routes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was really good when started
Shop Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 décembre 2019
Was really good company when I started there but they kept changing high up management( everybody had trouble with owner micro managing). Had a few problems with promises from management that never happened
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Job
Assistant Controller (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton2 décembre 2019
Not a fun place to be. Lots of work, too few employees. Management very demanding. Does not praise the employees at all. Employees are Micro Managed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rip Off Company
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB and Calgary7 février 2019
Worst place I've ever worked at in my entire life

Training is horrible. You're left to figure it out pretty much anything and everything all on your own if you don't have any experience.

Make sure you mark down your odometer and hours of service with this company. They will rip you off any chance they can get.
Poor management and total lack of communication within the company.
Points positifs
Experience
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 février 2018
the operations is decent. Safety is real good, I am comfortable with asking questions if needed and don't feel scared to refuse loads if they are unsafe. I run a lot of miles, but that's what it takes to make money. A lot of drivers don't like staying on the road overnight... Well why did you become a driver then. That's part of the job.
Points positifs
Lots of work, and feel safe while working
Points négatifs
Equipment has issues in cold weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't ever work here!
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 janvier 2018
They will say anything to get you in the door. Then you start to find out you're not getting paid for anything. You will not make money. It will cost you. They charge the drivers for everything. Make you take your own car up to Edmonton and won't pay for time or fuel. Expect you to sit there for free while customers load your trailer. They act like a less than average wage is partly a safety bonus so they can sting you for anything and not pay it all to you.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bottom feeder company
Lead truck driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 octobre 2017
Many drivers get their start at NIC but soon realize the poor management, poor pay, and the Uncles and Aunts and family running the business. They cater to the foreign worker and are bringing down the wages of hard working canadian truck drivers.

If you are offered a job here, you're probably considered a newbie, a foreigner and you'll soon realize, you know you can do better.
Points positifs
Their are no pros, they are crooked
Points négatifs
They are crooked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 juillet 2017
Lots of interesting people to work with. Although some departments don't get along all the time, it is a great place to work. You will never run out of things to do, as there is so much going on everyday. The hardest part is ensuring your meeting your deadlines, as sometimes you can get so focused with everything going on. As well as your priorities change every other day which keeps you on your toes and always engaged. I love the CHAOS!
Points positifs
Monthly BBQ's during Spring & Summer
Points négatifs
Lots of yelling between dispatch and sales, as there is a lack of communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
creative and innovative
Warehouse Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 novembre 2016
I like driving. I am good team play. I like interacting with others. I can work perfectly under minimum supervision. I can work under tight deadlines.
Points positifs
listening musics
Points négatifs
breaking promise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
initiative
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 novembre 2016
driving is my passion. I don't feel boring even driving for long period. I am good team player. I like interacting with people. I am able to work under tight deadline. I can work perfectly under minimum supervision.
Points positifs
listening songs.
Points négatifs
untrustworthy and time unconcious.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I started my apprenticeship at Northern Industrial Carriers and being that I come from a farm, I was very comfortable around large equipment.
Aprentice Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 juillet 2012
A typical day at N.I.C. started out with maintence under the instruction of the Journeyman Technicians. N.I.C. had a very large fleet of 250 trucks which needed to be recorded daily. At this position I learned how to maintain and keep records of this large fleet. I found learning all the new skills necessary for my new career an enjoyable experience. My Journeyman co-workers were pleasent and extremely good natured. Mangement at this position was rigid but I still found the work enjoyable.
Points positifs
the pros of my employment were working with a great team of people who introduced me to the career.
Points négatifs
the cons of my employment were the pay strucuture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Northern Industrial Carriers Ltd ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 12 avis
53
43
32
21
13

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu