Northern Call Solutions - Avis

Trouvé 36 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 37 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Consistent hours and lots of opportunities for growth
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON14 février 2017
I've worked here for over a year and have found that NCS gives lots of opportunities for growth, wage increases, and very informative training. You learn how to handle all types of customers and although dealing with upset customers can be difficult it does give you skills in conflict resolution that can be applied to everyday situations and is a skill I can use in future careers. Lots of opportunities for sales incentives and monthly bonuses on top of hourly pay. Lots of hours and extra pay on premium shifts is an added bonus. There's peer training programs and incentives you can be a part of to help develop your own skills. The environment here is very friendly and there's always someone you can go to for help.
Points positifs
Lots of hours and extra bonuses
Points négatifs
Difficult customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Better then other call centers I've worked at
CSR (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON8 février 2017
Very structured, lots of hours, you get your own desk and don't have to share. good incentives and shift premiums. customer's aren't always the nicest, but not all bad. training is very informative
Points positifs
co-workers, incentives
Points négatifs
difficult customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldn't return
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON9 décembre 2016
I have to write this so.... I enjoyed my co-workers the most. The client we supported was also a reasonable and reputable company, the hours were okay, the paychecks were on time and mostly accurate, the training was excellent, and I personally didn't mind call-centre work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment with lots of learning opportunitites
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON25 mai 2016
I really enjoyed working at NCS. The management is approachable and compassionate. The training was comprehensive and on-going. The culture was inclusive and friendly. Scheduling was flexible for good work like balance. The only reason I left was that I was offered a higher paying job in a different industry. I have since learned that money is not everything!
Points positifs
Team environment
Points négatifs
Minimum Wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Call Centre Representative (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON4 mai 2016
dealing with customers who call in for help with billing and sales. enjoy the skills that i learn in communication and the help i get from the leaders. my co-workers are like family. the hardest part of the job would be the upset customers.
Points positifs
incentives, lots of support, get own desk
Points négatifs
upset customer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers, horrible customers
Cogeco Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON6 mai 2015
I enjoyed the work atmosphere, I had lots of support from management during my training. But I did not feel that my personality was fit for this job; I had difficulty handling irate customer's that needed someone to become angry with because they did not fully understand the service they purchased, and I did not feel I had enough background experience in this field of customer service to continue my employment there.
Points positifs
Bonuses, friendly management, helpful co-workers
Points négatifs
The customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and energetic place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  99 Ferris lane, Barrie, On16 mars 2015
a typical day at work would consist of taking calls when customers would call in, dealing with all kinds of customers. learning how to deal with certain situations
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
breaks not long enough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and productive work environment
Customer service representative (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, Ontario28 janvier 2015
I really love working here. Everyone is so friendly and energetic. The management is helpful and understanding, and I've learned so much here. My customer service skills have improved greatly, and my stress handling skills are amazing now. My only problem is sitting down all day. I'm a person that needs to be on my feet and moving around and unfortunately, I can't do that here.
Points positifs
Great incentives and friendly staff
Points négatifs
Sitting down all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
absolutely terrible!!!!
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON28 juillet 2014
Management treats you like your dirt on the bottom of their shoe, constantly speaking down to you and completely unapproachable. I worked there for 5 years and got stuck with whatever shifts they wanted to give me.. This place is a JOKE. Not to mention the agents doing the exact same job at the head office make about double what you do.. But they expect the same.(if not more) from you. DO NOT WORK HERE...
Points positifs
they are desperate, take anyone with a pulse
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really enjoyed working here
CSR (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON22 avril 2014
I really liked this job while I was there (I only left because I moved away). It's a tough job, but you gets lots of support and incentives. I learned early on if I took the advice being given and just did it, my stats almost always looked good and I earned the incentives.
The person that sat beside me always complained that we had to take call after call and that they got in trouble for putting their customer on hold and talking to the dude in front of them...uh, duh....taking call after call is the job...and don't leave your customer on hold to talk about what you are doing on the weekend, that's just bad customer service all the way around.

In the summer, they gave us a few BBQ's that included salads, fresh fruit, desserts, hamburgers, hot dogs and veggie burgers!! They have fun days like 'comfy pant day" or 'jersey day'. My lead hand bought us pizza one day too. For the Christmas party, we had an all-you-can-eat buffet and dj and dancing. You also get breaks and a lunch (which is more than I can say for my current job :( )
Points positifs
ability to earn incentives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
None appreciative place
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON6 juin 2013
Guaranteed hours but very poor hourly rate and work acknowledgement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Underpaid
Customer Service Representive (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON23 novembre 2012
underpaid job , dont even bother applying for this disgusting job, how about enjoy being yelled at 24-7 ? never having good enough stats? or having horrible hours? how about the fact you get paid at 10.50 a hour dealing with customers who treat u like nothing half the time, keep in mind cogecos services dont work half the time so you have customers complaining basically all the time, if u dont believe me take a look at the facebook page for Cogeco
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't waste your time..Keep looking
Call centre agent (Ancien employé) –  barrie on20 septembre 2012
They do not treat you with respect, Yell at you for no reason.totally none approachable on all levels.
Points négatifs
eberything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and nice place
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON14 juin 2012
learnt how to relate with customers alot, also learnt how to upsell to customers, management was good
Points positifs
n/a
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
customer serivce & sales
Customer Service Rep (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON5 avril 2012
inbound customer service rep for Cable Company
Trouble shooting, sales, account maintance, quality control
multiple data systems used
Points positifs
co-workers
Points négatifs
high stress pressure sales, dealing with irate customers & cant defend myself
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Northern Call Solutions

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Northern Call Solutions. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 37 avis
510
46
37
23
111

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise