Avis des employés pour Customer Service Representative chez Northern Call Solutions

Trouvé 26 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 37 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good work place
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON10 août 2018
A typical day of work is answering calls and helping customers. Lots of hours available. Office is open and clean. Each employee gets their own desk. Lighting is good and lots of windows. Free parking. Other than some difficult customers, the job is pretty easy. Hours are great too...I worked at another call center that was open until 2am. Here, the latest they are usually open is until 9pm.
Points positifs
pizza days, bbq, co-workers
Points négatifs
customers who are mean
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management, poor facilities, decent leads
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON24 juillet 2018
Really old and not maintained facilities. Call center appears from the 80's. Mold on carpet, bathrooms not cleaned regularly, chairs are broken and phone system is at least a decade old. Owners are root cause of this.

Anyone above Team Lead does not know how to manage supervisors, people, or anything for that matter. Allow people to cut corners to get better stats to please external client. Internally they have poor management skills. Owners are root cause of this.

Team Leads are nice and will try to make the best with the poor management, policies, processes, and facilities.
Points positifs
Team Leads are nice
Points négatifs
Facilities. Management. Processes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was an ok place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON11 juillet 2018
A typical work day was taking calls from customers. I did not like being paid twice a month ( on the 15th and last banking day of the month) It was hard booking medical appointments as shifts were not steady.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a call center. You shouldn't be expecting a good review.
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON5 juillet 2018
Like just about every call center, the work is constant. Management doesn't appreciate the workers, as they have an 80%+ turnover rate, and see you simply as a number. Some people were nice, and tended to bond over hating their job so much, but that was literally the only plus side.
Points positifs
Lisa was cool.
Points négatifs
Everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best company I worked for
Customer Service and Excellent Communication (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON2 juillet 2018
I found the top management okay but my team leader seemed to have favorites and it seemed he wanted me out The pay was low I did not feel I got any bonuses or recognition from my leader and it seemed he would rather criticize than compliment Made me feel totally incompetent and bad about myself Wanted to quit everyday
Points positifs
If it was not busy you could leave early
Points négatifs
low pay did not compliment who they should have
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst call centre in barrie
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON21 juin 2018
The training is really hard and you only get paid if you pass training so if you do not pass training not only did you waste your time but you will also not be paid for it. Special events are a joke for example last summer bbq was someone bringing barbecued hamburgers from their house and serving them in the basement. Also work life is the only life you will have as you are forced to work 6 days a week with only one weekend or two days off once a month last it is a family-run business with no room for advancement unless you become friend's with the right person.
Points positifs
Friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not for me
Customer Service Rep (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON17 mai 2018
Sitting down was an issue and the management were often unprofessional. Advancement in the company was a hard thing to accomplish and the systems never worked well enough to effectively assist customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ncs
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON10 mai 2018
have been working at Northern Call Solutions

Pros

lots of hours, good incentives, not a bad starting wage, shift premiums, raise after 3 months, bbq in the summer, pizza days

Cons

customer's aren't always very nice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON19 février 2018
I was answering calls and making calls out to the customers who had billing or technical issues with their statements or equipment. Making payments or payment arrangements
Points positifs
great incentives
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No appreciation
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON11 janvier 2018
Not a suggest place of work. The management does not appreciate hard workers. They always praise you if you have done poor and have improved but will not appreciate the ones who always do the best they can
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work/life balance
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON3 octobre 2017
great place to work, fun staff always willing to help out, great team work, hours are good and workload is sufficent, management is great and understanding
Points positifs
centrally located
Points négatifs
pay wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON28 septembre 2017
A lot of learning opportunities for new people in the Customer Service field. Their training is excellent. Ther is plenty of tech support available. The best thing is not 24 hours so, always good to work during the day.
Points positifs
Good Support
Points négatifs
Too many calls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
simple
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON22 avril 2017
A typical day at work would consist of me going to my desk, getting my paperwork out and ready, finding out what the sales goes were for the day and then log into the phones and start taking calls.
management was ok, there was a supervisor on the floor to help out with any questions/concerns.
the hardest part of the job was billing calls with difficult customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Consistent hours and lots of opportunities for growth
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON14 février 2017
I've worked here for over a year and have found that NCS gives lots of opportunities for growth, wage increases, and very informative training. You learn how to handle all types of customers and although dealing with upset customers can be difficult it does give you skills in conflict resolution that can be applied to everyday situations and is a skill I can use in future careers. Lots of opportunities for sales incentives and monthly bonuses on top of hourly pay. Lots of hours and extra pay on premium shifts is an added bonus. There's peer training programs and incentives you can be a part of to help develop your own skills. The environment here is very friendly and there's always someone you can go to for help.
Points positifs
Lots of hours and extra bonuses
Points négatifs
Difficult customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Better then other call centers I've worked at
CSR (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON8 février 2017
Very structured, lots of hours, you get your own desk and don't have to share. good incentives and shift premiums. customer's aren't always the nicest, but not all bad. training is very informative
Points positifs
co-workers, incentives
Points négatifs
difficult customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldn't return
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON9 décembre 2016
I have to write this so.... I enjoyed my co-workers the most. The client we supported was also a reasonable and reputable company, the hours were okay, the paychecks were on time and mostly accurate, the training was excellent, and I personally didn't mind call-centre work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment with lots of learning opportunitites
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON25 mai 2016
I really enjoyed working at NCS. The management is approachable and compassionate. The training was comprehensive and on-going. The culture was inclusive and friendly. Scheduling was flexible for good work like balance. The only reason I left was that I was offered a higher paying job in a different industry. I have since learned that money is not everything!
Points positifs
Team environment
Points négatifs
Minimum Wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and energetic place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  99 Ferris lane, Barrie, On16 mars 2015
a typical day at work would consist of taking calls when customers would call in, dealing with all kinds of customers. learning how to deal with certain situations
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
breaks not long enough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and productive work environment
Customer service representative (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, Ontario28 janvier 2015
I really love working here. Everyone is so friendly and energetic. The management is helpful and understanding, and I've learned so much here. My customer service skills have improved greatly, and my stress handling skills are amazing now. My only problem is sitting down all day. I'm a person that needs to be on my feet and moving around and unfortunately, I can't do that here.
Points positifs
Great incentives and friendly staff
Points négatifs
Sitting down all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
absolutely terrible!!!!
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON28 juillet 2014
Management treats you like your dirt on the bottom of their shoe, constantly speaking down to you and completely unapproachable. I worked there for 5 years and got stuck with whatever shifts they wanted to give me.. This place is a JOKE. Not to mention the agents doing the exact same job at the head office make about double what you do.. But they expect the same.(if not more) from you. DO NOT WORK HERE...
Points positifs
they are desperate, take anyone with a pulse
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Northern Call Solutions. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 37 avis
510
46
37
23
111

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise