North York General Hospital - Avis

Trouvé 106 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 114 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
2nd best hospital in Canada
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON9 août 2019
This is a great place to work except for the scheduling. Pretty standard for a hospital but the people who develop the schedules don't care about work/life balance, they only care about having someone on shift.

Coworkers are awesome, most management is pretty good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work place
In-charge, Triage Room, and Staff Nurse (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON8 août 2019
difficult to advance in career, skills and expertise not recognize. often feel unsupported by management. it's a place you come and work, feel discouraged to "do more"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inclusive environment
Child & Youth Counsellor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 juillet 2019
*Casual staff review. Inclusive and efficient. Always developing new ways to support patients, families, and staff. Well organized. Offers opportunity to work within different programs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of management in DMI department
DMS (Ancien employé) –  Leslie, ON13 juillet 2019
Worse organization
No team working
Personal descions
No respect to human rights
Not expected care
Points positifs
NA
Points négatifs
NA
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good team
Radiological Technology (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2019
Most people are very nice to work with. It is very busy for a community hospital. The community it serves is also very nice and overall a good environment to work in
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 juillet 2019
An Amazing workplace, clean, friendly, and appreciative. Take you in as a friend. Best job I ever had 10/10 would work here again. Generally a good job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work environment, very secure, and extremely friendly volunteers and staff
CO-OP STUDENT (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON4 juillet 2019
This hospital has a tight community and everyone works for the patients' benefits!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worse hospitals to work for in the city.
Dietetic Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 juillet 2019
Was there for a year and saw a lot of employee turnover. When I started there everyone I met, who was not management, warned me of the horrible skills the management team had. I'm personally talking about the food services department. Management/supervisors never had any idea what was going on. Communication between the managers and supervisors was pretty much nonexistent. I was excited to start there and now I'm so glad to be gone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly work environment co-workers and staff worked cohesively as a team.
OR Attendant (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON26 mai 2019
Very knowledgeable and reliable Doctors, Nurses, Team Attendants and Clerical staff. Good hours and opportunities to move up within the hospital.
Would reccomend changing Management in the Perioperative Department.
Points positifs
Lots of employment incentives and rewards
Points négatifs
Management plays favoritism and no benefits for Part time employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace with greater people
Information Services Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON10 avril 2019
Experienced various tasks but very enjoyable. Really enjoyed how welcoming the team is in I.S. The team is very proactive when dealing with a plethora of situations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Pharmacy Technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 février 2019
Great place to work in Pharmacy and elsewhere to . Have been working here for almost 10 yr's now and it has been very good so far. Would recommend NYGH great people :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am a holder of personal support worker certificate and at moment l work in a nursing home
I am working as a person support worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 janvier 2019
I really like the idea about the way North York general hospital are operating in unit and understanding manner not letting any one the patient sufe
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Long hour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Old Culture, No Avenue for Advancements
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 janvier 2019
Within the department I am in, I am stagnant, have been for years.
This is also not what I want to do. I love working here but not my job.
The people are fantastic, my future here is not. I will miss you NYGH.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and lot's of things to learn
STUDENT INTERN RN (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 janvier 2019
I learned a lot from the facility and nurses that I work with. I am happy I did my internship in that hospital. I would like to apply and work there and be part of the team that once taught me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 décembre 2018
NYGH is a very interesting place to work. It has a create patient centred culture and you feel as if you're taking care of patients with the best team by your side.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Space
Registered Practical Nurse (RPN) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 novembre 2018
I had an amazing opportunity to start my career as a nurse at NYGH Hospital. This hospital will forever be special to me. The workspace culture was great. The hardest part of my job was seeing how many people suffered from cancer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work,and provide care to our patients
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 novembre 2018
Great Hospital to work,and happy to be part of this great place-hospital. Hospital with Philosophy of Patient-focused Care concept and principles and the mission and the Values of Nort York General Hospital
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace culture
Respiratory Therapist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 septembre 2018
amazing people for a small hospital. love the people. i have been there for 3 years and the culture is great. patient centered care and proud to be a part of it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employees
MEDICAL OFFICE ASSISTANT (EXTERNSHIP) (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON28 août 2018
The employees are friendly. They are approachable and easy to talk to about everything. If you are confused with your work you can easily talk to them and they are more than willing to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive and Encouraging environment to work in.
Staff Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Labour & Delivery12 août 2018
For a very busy work atmosphere, it still had compassionate and supportive approach to each and very day. When needed management gave a supportive hand and worked alongside us!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez North York General Hospital. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 114 avis
554
434
315
23
18

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise