North York Community House - Avis

Voir les 16 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
NYCH is a Great Company to work in
Mentorship Recruitment and Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 octobre 2019
a Great Company to work in. The Management is very delegate and there are lots of opportunities for growth.
I enjoyed the interactions with the staff and volunteers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safe and Comfortable Workplace
Program Facilitator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 février 2019
I enjoyed working with my colleagues at NYCH, everyone is kind and helpful. Also loved working in my position. Great work/life balance and compensation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful for the community
Volunteer Experience (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 décembre 2018
I volunteered there, and it seemed like a great place to work. The staff were very friendly and they offered a lot of different things for the people in Toronto.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work with fun
Staff Assistant (Volunteer) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 novembre 2018
it is a good place to work, well organized, goal oriented and always ready to assist.

Seminar and lecture are organized to enlighten the staffs and new comers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great community
Administration/ Second Language Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 octobre 2018
Wonderful programs available, many areas to volunteer. Great employees and clients. It was easy to communicate with the coordinators and volunteering was very enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A day in the life of a Settlement Worker...
Settlement Worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 février 2018
I enjoy working 5 days a week because this job is not a routine for me. I am located in 3 different settings which gives me an exciting feel for a different workspace, opportunity to work with different colleagues, and different clienteles. However, my mission of every shift is to help empower anyone that seeks our services. If you are passionate to help newcomers settle into Canada by providing them information or referring them to the correct resources, you will find this job very rewarding.
Points positifs
Flexible
Points négatifs
Contracts (no health benefits)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional and friendly environment
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 janvier 2018
A professional environment with friendly and supportive staff. It is an ideal place for newcomers as it is an agency that provides employment and English language support to newcomers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent employer
ESL Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 janvier 2018
Management creates the best possible working environment. They pay attention to having a safe, all-inclusive work environment and treat employees with respect.
Points positifs
excellent work environment
Points négatifs
supply teacher, wish I was permanent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for the short term
Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 avril 2017
Front line staff are very supportive of each other and do a good job to support their clients. Upper management is mostly disconnected from most of the front line work. Not much appreciation of work is shown. Staff are also expected to continuously donate to all sorts of fundraisers for the agency; staff will get called if they do not contribute to certain events. There is no room to grow, no salary improvement, and any complaints are not welcome and can lead to "contract ending".
Points positifs
decent amount of days for vacation, personal days, and sick days. Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
no room to grow, no salary increases, disconnected upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Program Facilitator
Program Facilitator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 janvier 2015
A program working with children in priority neighbourhoods. What better way to give back. I did the after school program, giving me the opportunity to work with children after school hours and keeping them off the street.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the work place is fare and working with kids is always fun.
child minder (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 janvier 2014
I really enjoyed working for the North York Community House, I had the chance to meet a lot of people with a lot of experience in the field from which I learned a lot. Also the program is excellent and I had the opportunity to know new places where the program is offered.
Also I love working in a multicultural environment and it offers a friendly atmosphere. really nice.
A typical day was, you have to be one hour before children arrive to prepare the room with activities for them, check if everything is safe. Then every time we have to register the children and get parents to sign the attendance.
For the rest of the time you stay with the children doing art, singing, playing,etc., having snacks and get ready for departure. The hardest part for me is always try to keep children busy and happy and it requires a lot of energy and creativity. Overall I enjoyed almost everything.
Points positifs
I liked the job because it offered free snacks for the children and staff, and every body is treated equal with respect and dignity.
Points négatifs
it was a on call job, so it means I didn't get much hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place. Kind People
I used to help senior to how to use the computers. How to get into internet, email, facebook. How to use computers programs such a word, excel, power point. I learned hoe to organize groups of persons to bring excelente services to anyone. Also, give personal advice and encourage seniors to continuing learn computer skills.

I had very nice co-workers whom also helped me sometimes. They were fun people, kind, active people. I found my volunteer work so nice and easy. The most enjoyable part of the job was at the break time because y shared with my students so many stories about culture, trips, life.
Points positifs
Free chips and coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall example of NYCH
NOW Project Leader (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, Ontario 16 juillet 2013
North York Community House is a non-profit organization. It has a great management. We provide settlement services to newcomers in northwest Toronto. The most enjoyable part of this job is that you meet a lot of new people everyday and it is an ongoing learning experience. However, the downside of non-profit organizations are that there is less opportunity for you to grow professionally. For example, in the department that I am working, we are 35 people. We have two managers, one coordinator and one program administrator. So imagine, what are the possibility of someone becoming manager.
Points positifs
rewarding jobs
Points négatifs
not a lot of opportunity for professionally growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
helping and guiding the participants.
Leadership (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juillet 2013
Guide my mates on the field trips and on different workshops. Performed many duties by showing leadership skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun working with groups
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 octobre 2012
I liked when I met people with different cultur and discused about their ideas about the certain cultural questions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez North York Community House. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,5
D'après 16 avis
59
46
31
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,3Direction
4,8Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu