NORTH AMERICA CONSTRUCTION - Avis

Trouvé 31 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 32 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Un organized , stressful, under paid, un professional
Plumber (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC and ladyamith19 février 2020
They have the lowest journeymen rate. Super high turn over with un experienced management. Always had no material even though there were whole sales close by. constantly doing work that isn't your trade. Never had the proper safety equipment or tyvek suits when dealing with raw sewage.
Points positifs
They paid on time
Points négatifs
Long hours, belittlement, un organized, treated ontario workers better then locals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am grateful for working with not America because they give chances to the employees to learn.
Fuel Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 février 2020
I would recommend people from different background to apply and work for not America Construction Company. It is a great company to walk me to and you can grow skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dont work there
Journeyman Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver Island, BC28 janvier 2020
Would not reccomend. its supervisors dont care about safety. its get the job done, even if we have to go back and fix it.
supervisors told safety attendent to ammend his paperwork to show company not at fault.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de NORTH AMERICA CONSTRUCTION
4 février 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback, however, your review does contrast the following facts: (1) NAC consistently scores high on externally conducted BC COR audits, (2) numerous WSBC inspections have yielded no orders to comply, and (3) our reduced WSBC insurance premium rates indicate that NAC’s safety performance has been demonstratively better than the industry group. Please contact us directly at socialmedia@nacsworld.com or our Corporate HSE Manager at (519) 821-8000, so that we can discuss your concerns further and resolve any issues you may have.

1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrific Management Style
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC5 janvier 2020
Worked for the company for 12 years, started as pc and promoted up to pm. No appreciation to hard work. No overtime paid for office personnel, management even asks coordinators to come to work on Saturday with no pay which is illegal. The only important thing for these guys is the duration of employment to get promoted. Super amateur management with no communication skills and micromanagement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de NORTH AMERICA CONSTRUCTION
7 janvier 2020

Having begun your career with NAC as a Junior Project Coordinator 12 years ago is a testament to NAC's commitment to promoting eager, skilled and hard working employees. NAC appreciates all of our employees and we recognized your efforts and dedication by promoting you to an Intermediate PC, Senior PC and then a Project Manager. NAC's projects are complex and require strong leaders. The benefits we provide are comprehensive and we are always striving to introduce new and creative benefits to enhance the NAC work hard/play hard culture. I invite you to contact me personally to discuss your experience via email to socialmedia@nacsworld.com including your contact info and I would be happy to reach out to you directly.

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent company to work for and to make money with however work is available on a project availability basis
Site Quality Manager (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 décembre 2019
excellent company : respect to everyone and strong safety culture, all the project team works as a real team supporting each other, camp accommodation is paid.
Points positifs
paid commute to and from Fort McMurray
Points négatifs
FIFO
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company ever
Project Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC28 novembre 2019
Working here for the last 10 months. Full of harassment and bullying. Site super can show up and close all the heaters and would yell all day long for personal stress related reasons such as hitting his boat, arguing with wife etc. No professionalism and management is all with attitude. You're treated like an idiot no matter what you bring to the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de NORTH AMERICA CONSTRUCTION
3 décembre 2019

Good morning, at NAC we value our employees and their experiences at NAC. With that, we would like the opportunity to better understand your experience and resolve any misunderstandings that you may have encountered. Please contact our HR Department at 519-821-8000.

2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job bad management
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 novembre 2019
shift was good 14 days and night and 7 days off in between shifts.workers were great to work with .got to operator different pieces of equipment.we had camp and flights to and from edmonton or calgary so no exspenses at work. the wage was poor was getting $5.00 an hour less for the same job 10 yrs ago.management team were not for the workers all for the company and made it hard to work for. got sent back to camp to many time for weather conditions during shift with only 2 hrs. show up time so money lost each shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de NORTH AMERICA CONSTRUCTION
3 décembre 2019

Hello,

North America Construction (1993) Ltd. does not have any projects in Alberta. People often get us mixed up with another company that has a similar name. If you would like more information, please contact us at 519-821-8000. If you are interested in working with North America Construction (1993) Ltd., please view our numerous opportunities and apply on our website at www.nacsworld.com.

1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A sinking ship
Pipefitter (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB20 juin 2019
Supervisors intimidate employees and do not encourage a positive work environment. The daily work environment is filled with stress, anxiety, disorganization, danger and no structure, poor planning. It’s a terrible work environment to come to every day and makes you not want to come to work at all.

Constructive ideas and input are not taken into consideration and quickly brushed off with intimidating or derogatory comments which makes you feel as if you don’t know anything.

NAC Hires inexperienced apprentices who need to be micromanaged and taught along the way. This wastes a lot of time, energy and resources. The employees who are experienced go above and beyond to make up for the inexperienced ones. They don't usually get job advancement or the recognition they deserve. There is very poor communication within management, city and employees which leads to jobs being re-done more than once. High turnover.

The supervisor takes weeks off every few weeks, especially during the busy time. I have no idea how these days are approved, especially in a supervisory position and during the busiest and most critical time of the job. Days taken off over a month in total over the course of several short months, but gives all employees a hard time if they take a day off for a sick child, or have to leave early for an appointment or employee visiting family overseas. Expects everyone to be on the job but yet has no problems leaving at any given time. This is not fair and sends the wrong message to employees that their personal time/situations do not matter.
Points négatifs
Everything. Stay away!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de NORTH AMERICA CONSTRUCTION
5 septembre 2019

Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review. At NAC we aim to provide growth and opportunities to all of our employees, even on some of our largest, most complex, heavy civil projects. Please feel free to contact socialmedia@nacsworld.com so that we can better understand your concerns.

1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Working Environment
Safety Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 février 2019
Typical work day: Ensuring a Safe workplace, management conflict

Lessons Learned: Stand up for your rights

Workplace Culture: far below normal/industry standards

Hardest Part: ensuring the employer does not injury anyone

Enjoyable Part: Leaving the Company
Points positifs
Cant think of any ecept for the WorksafeBC compliance orders.
Points négatifs
lack of support by Managment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de NORTH AMERICA CONSTRUCTION
5 septembre 2019

Hello, thank you for the feedback. Our commitment to the safety of our employees is a core value of our company and is immensely important to us on each and every one of our projects. We invite you to contact us at socialmedia@nacsworld.com to discuss your experiences further.

4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and safe workplace
Form Setter (Ancien employé) –  Canada wide11 février 2019
Safety and quality driven general contractor with a core crew of great tradesmanthat I was proud to be a part of. Management sometimes lacked experience in the related scope of work
Points positifs
Competitive wage and excellent benefits
Points négatifs
Relocation a must
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 17Signaler
Réponse officielle de NORTH AMERICA CONSTRUCTION
5 septembre 2019

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences working with NAC. We take great pride in the work we do and we are happy to hear that NAC is a company that our employees are proud to be a part of. If you would like to reach out to us with any further comments, please be sure to do so. You can send any questions or comments to socialmedia@nacsworld.com.

1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Poor Professionalism
Junior Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Morriston, ON28 juin 2018
Very Poor Professionalism. This company does not treat people fairly, they send voicemails and emails with misleading information and than just go back on there word. The employees hired are not trained properly to carry out their duties properly.
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de NORTH AMERICA CONSTRUCTION
5 septembre 2019

Hello, thank you for the feedback. Communication is a key component of any company and it is extremely important to us! We welcome you to contact us at socialmedia@nacsworld.com to learn how we could have made your experience with NAC better.

2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worked for nac short on my hours on payday take pictures of sign in sheets
Skilled Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 septembre 2017
Morning stretches before work was great however getting a job done at the cost of employees health like working in the rain or when the weather is above 30 makes no sense. A lot of waste at the site that could be reused.
Points positifs
free gloves
Points négatifs
hidden truths in administration
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de NORTH AMERICA CONSTRUCTION
5 septembre 2019

Hello, thank you for the feedback. At NAC, we are committed to providing a safe and healthy work space for our employees, despite the weather. I encourage you to contact us at socialmedia@nacsworld.com to discuss any discrepancy on your final time sheet.

3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
14 hr shifts great place fun working eviroment
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 septembre 2017
I work they're constructing a building was a great place to work lots of good people long hours was in the winter time so very cold but everything went great great experience
Points négatifs
Long hours cold weather rain or shine
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 17Signaler
Réponse officielle de NORTH AMERICA CONSTRUCTION
5 septembre 2019

Good afternoon. Thank you for the feedback,we are delighted to learn that your overall experience at NAC & your team was a great one, despite the cold Canadian winters!

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok company
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON5 avril 2017
be careful what your told, not always truthful, overall good company to work for, but the bottom line is most important to management, not the people, they let people go regularly to keep the costs down it seems.
Points positifs
work environment
Points négatifs
no security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de NORTH AMERICA CONSTRUCTION
5 septembre 2019

Hello, thank you for your feedback. NAC is constantly growing and with it, our professional teams. We welcome you to contact us at socialmedia@nacsworld.com to learn more about your experience at NAC.

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned so much working skills
Construction Electrician/ Journeyman (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 mars 2017
Installing different instrument and devices, have to pay a tension on detail, working a dirty area, working under pressure especially almost end of the project
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 18Signaler
Réponse officielle de NORTH AMERICA CONSTRUCTION
5 septembre 2019

Hello, thank you for the comment. We are glad that you were able to further develop your skills as a Journeyperson with NAC, right up until the end of the project. Thank you for sticking it out!

4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very productive
Lead Hand Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Ontario29 novembre 2016
Very fast pace, noisy, hot environment. Work under some very good supervision. Good accommodations and travel allowance.Liked working with all my co-workers of different trades and of the electrical crews.
Points positifs
interesting work
Points négatifs
do not really have any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 14Signaler
Réponse officielle de NORTH AMERICA CONSTRUCTION
5 septembre 2019

Hello, thank you for the feedback. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed working with the NAC team under our experienced, trained supervisors. We work hard to ensure accommodations and allowances are suitable for our employees.

2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible pay structure
Form Setter (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON22 juin 2016
Semi-monthly and by-weekly confusion putting workers in a higher tax bracket. Working overtime costs the employee. eg: with 10 hrs overtime, gross pay was higher but take home was about $100. less than without overtime.
Points positifs
Its a job and thats it.
Points négatifs
NAC = Not A Clue.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 46Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de NORTH AMERICA CONSTRUCTION
5 septembre 2019

Good afternoon. NAC’s Ontario projects typically run 44 hours/week (with 1/2 days on Fridays) however, depending on project demands, sometimes overtime is provided. Feel free to contact us at socialmedia@nacsworld.com if you would like to share more about your experience.

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company to work for
Apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Timmins, ON6 mars 2016
Each day at work deprived of a different electrical tasks. (pulling cable, wiring fixtures, motor installations, working with ridgid and PVC conduit, high voltage, instrumentation)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 18Signaler
Réponse officielle de NORTH AMERICA CONSTRUCTION
5 septembre 2019

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see that you were able to develop your skills as an apprentice with us! Have a great day.

4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced, takes ideas into action
First Year Apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Yellowknife, NT9 février 2016
Good company to work for just wish they had a fly in fly out setting for employees as if you are working in another province you will be living their and only going home on your terms, they will fly you home for Christmas.
Points positifs
Understanding staff, Ability to make you feel at home
Points négatifs
Lack of communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 16Signaler
Réponse officielle de NORTH AMERICA CONSTRUCTION
5 septembre 2019

Hello, thank you for the feedback. Happy to hear that, even though you had been working away from home in Yellowknife, you were able to feel at home with NAC. Please contact us at socialmedia@nacsworld.com if you would like to share any suggestions you have.

3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inexperienced management and apprentices.
construction (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB8 décembre 2015
Hires a lot of apprentices who are often inexperienced. Employees who are experienced don't usually get job advancement or the recognition they deserve. Poor communication within management, city and employees which leads to jobs being re-done more than once.
Points positifs
Great hours and opportunities for overtime
Points négatifs
Poor communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 7Signaler
Réponse officielle de NORTH AMERICA CONSTRUCTION
5 septembre 2019

Hello, thank you for the feedback. At NAC we are committed to creating a core workforce with opportunities for growth at all levels; with Apprenticeship being viewed as another form of post-secondary education. We welcome you to contact us at socialmedia@nacsworld.com to learn more about your experience with NAC.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez NORTH AMERICA CONSTRUCTION ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 32 avis
511
45
34
23
19

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise